We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small hotel in a quiet back street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Ranked #58 of 651 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely small hotel in a quiet back street”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed here for three nights and thought it lovely. The staff were friendly courteous and helpful and the room was very elegant and cool to come back to after a hot day's sightseeing. Only criticism was that the bathroom was a bit small. Breakfast was served to you by two very obliging men.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterandvivien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    93
    19
    6
    8
See reviews for
66
150
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2011

The room was spacious and filled with soft light--furnishings exceptional--air conditioning worked uncommonly well. The staff was gracious, charming and exceedingly helpful--arranging taxis, tickets, etc. The breakfasts are served in a cozy but elegant dining area--lovely service and food--also several spacious sitting areas/parlors to relax in. Location great too--we walked everywhere. If we go back, we'll most certainly stay here again. Loved it!

Room Tip: Our room was on the lower floor--
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelpals2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We stayed for 3 days at this hotel, and opted to pay for the breakfast.

The staff was knowledgable about the area, friendly, and very helpful. More about that later.

The room was big enough, clean & quiet ... but we didn't stay in it much (too much to see in the city.)

When we forgot a passport in the room safe, the staff called us. By then, we were in Rome and fretting about what to do. The staff mailed us the passport, express, at the hotel's expense, to our Rome hotel. Crisis averted, due to the great staff at Hotel Morandi.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikebetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Excellent service, convenient location, nice room and great value. Bed a little firm for us but like others in Tuscany.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrylandonlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2011

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel, great location only five minutes walk from train station. Close to the Duomo and the Academy of fine arts yet tucked away on quiet Via Laura. Rooms are decorated very tastefully with antique furniture and lovely paintings. I would definetly recomment the Morandi for a tranquil stay in Florence.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Contacted the Hotel Moandi alla Crocetta because of the many fond review read on various travel publications. The hotel was efficent and grat to deal with richt form the first e-mails. They provided immediate help in arranging also other traavel aspects of our trip to Italy. Reception staf was very welcoming indeed and the rest of the staf also resulted very helpful and nice. Our room was of a good size, furniushed with original antiques, and equipped with all we would expect from a much higher category hotel. Internet was available wi-fy and a computer was also available for my frien to use. All at high speed and very reasonable price. All I can say is great small hotel with the local charm I like, good management, grear staff and well equipped. I would certainly try to stay there a trip to Florence

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frzbkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2010

The Hotel is located just off the Piazza Santissima della Annunziata, five minutes to the Accademia, and the Botanical Gardens, and within walking distance of all Florence's historical sites.

It is a charming hotel, with friendly and professional staff, and enchanting interiors, that evoke a sense of nostalgia, combining 1930s and Renaissance style, by way of art works, furnishings, and other interesting touches. And it is housed in a former Renaissance convent.

This hotel is very quite, and perfect for travellers who are looking for a peaceful and quiet stay in Florence.

I hope that in the future, when the city of Florence has seen certain changes, this hotel will remain, as it is, an elegant monument to times gone by.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DelosTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
#73 of 412 in Florence
1,158 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#50 of 412 in Florence
871 reviews
Duomo
Residenza Dei Pucci
Residenza Dei Pucci
#153 of 651 in Florence
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria
Santa Croce
Hotel La Casa di Morfeo
Hotel La Casa di Morfeo
#30 of 651 in Florence
430 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Il Villino B&B
Residenza Il Villino B&B
#19 of 651 in Florence
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta

Property: Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Address: Via Laura 50, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of modern comfort harmoniously combined with the warmth of antique furnishings. A quiet, comfortable and distinguished atmosphere in the former convent of the Crocetta, the Hotel Morandi alla Crocetta is today, following an ancient tradition of hospitality, a place where one can enjoy a pleasant and relaxed stay in Florence. Located in the historical centre of the city next to the Archaeological Museum and a few steps from the Academy of Fine arts, it is within easy walking distance to every point of artistic, cultural and economic interest. With Individually controlled central air conditioning, every room has its fully equipped private facilities as well as sat-television, radio, free wi-fi internet connection, refrigerator-bar, direct dialing telephone and a safe. Lift. Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morandi Alla Crocetta Florence
Morandi Alla Crocetta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing