We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Ranked #65 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

This charming hotel is a converted convent and is filled with antiques. The building retains a lot of the original features, including beautiful wooden floors. A great continental breakfast is included, and the breakfast service was very good and attentive. The front desk staff were exceptional, and had good recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants. The only downside was that the window in our room wouldn't open, and it always seemed to be stuffy and humid in the room.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marla_the_Mophead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammmor, Proprietario at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share your experience. The history, the antiques and the arti in the hotel allows our guests to continue the cultural and artistic experience of visiting the sites of Florence.
We took note of your review and feel very sorry that you could not open the window, I'm sure our receptionist would have been more than glad to open it for you and show you how to open it.
We are now checking them all, renewing also the ornament of the curtains so to bring more nature light in the room.

Best Regards
Rachele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    89
    19
    6
    8
See reviews for
61
141
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were in Florence for the cycling World Championships. The hotel is in a good location for sightseeing, although the street is not one of the liveliest in Florence. The staff were welcoming and helpful, and we stayed in a lovely large room with its own little terrace where we could have breakfast. As in most older buildings in large European cities, there was a faint aroma of drains at times, but the hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet and had a pleasant ambience about it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrielleCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammmor, Responsabile reception at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback. Your wonderful comments regarding the staff and service is highly appreciated.
Our location in a small street as Via Laura gives us the characteristic of a quiet hotel, far from the noises of the traffic and night life and at the same time in walking distance from all the most beautiful attractions of Florence. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will come back again.

Best Regards,
Rachele Nannini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Will definitely stay there again when we return to Firenze; wouldn't change a thing! Helpful staff, clean, well appointed rooms and close to all the city's many museums, shops and restaurants; we walked everywhere, even back to the train station.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLVHauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammmor, Proprietario at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us!
We’re so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit!

Warm regards,
Rachele Nannini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had an amazing stay at the Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta!! The location is perfect for walking to just about anything you would need or want to do, shopping, eating, churches, museums! Truly cannot say enough about the staff. They are so welcoming and helpful and would do anything to assist us. We would definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Happytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammmor, Direttore at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel!
I am delighted to read that you found our hotel to be warm and efficient.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Rachele Nannini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Hotel Morandi and were impressed by the historic interior and the very good, helpful staff. It puts you in the right mood to enjoy Florence and is well situated to walk around the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian22151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammmor, Proprietario at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It has been our pleasure to meet you, staff and managment all look forward to hosting you in Florence some other time in the future.

Best Regard
Rachele Nannini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Seneca, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel is in walking distance to many great museums and restaurants. The staff is very knowledgeable on places of interest and especially good restaurants. The staff at the front desk speak English . The breakfast is great also. If you planning a trip to Florence, Italy I highly recommend you give Paolo and his staff a call.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammmor, Proprietario at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on the Hotel Morandi alla Crocetta. It has been our pleasure to having hosted you in Florence and do look forward to your next visit in the future.

Warm Regards
Rachele Nannini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Morandi All Crocetta. The location was great--easy walking distance to anything. The breakfast setting and ambience were outstanding. The entire staff at the hotel was superb. They were extremely helpful and provided us with great restaurant recommendations.

The only negatives were a slightly musty smell when entering our particular room and the sofa was very worn and should be replaced. Neither was a big deal.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammmor, Proprietario at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Steven,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback. Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s location and service is highly appreciated .
We are sorry to hear that you found your room's sofa not at the standards your require, we took note and action of your consideration. We also changed air freshener scent in our rooms. It has been our pleasure to having hosted you in Florence and do look forward to your next visit in the future!

Warm regards,
Rachele Nannini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
#65 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#48 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#42 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Torre Guelfa Hotel
Torre Guelfa Hotel
#67 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Il Villino B&B
Residenza Il Villino B&B
#19 of 675 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Duomo
Residenza Dei Pucci
Residenza Dei Pucci
#160 of 675 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta

Property: Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Address: Via Laura 50, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of modern comfort harmoniously combined with the warmth of antique furnishings. A quiet, comfortable and distinguished atmosphere in the former convent of the Crocetta, the Hotel Morandi alla Crocetta is today, following an ancient tradition of hospitality, a place where one can enjoy a pleasant and relaxed stay in Florence. Located in the historical centre of the city next to the Archaeological Museum and a few steps from the Academy of Fine arts, it is within easy walking distance to every point of artistic, cultural and economic interest. With Individually controlled central air conditioning, every room has its fully equipped private facilities as well as sat-television, radio, free wi-fi internet connection, refrigerator-bar, direct dialing telephone and a safe. On premises garage. Private walking tours arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morandi Alla Crocetta Florence
Morandi Alla Crocetta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing