We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, historic boutique hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Ranked #57 of 643 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming, historic boutique hotel!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My teenage daughters and I just returned from our stay at this lovely boutique hotel. Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta is a wonderful historic building with lots of architectural detail. Our room had a fireplace and 2 sets of french doors leading to a charming terrace. The location was perfect and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Make sure you have the caramel gelato at Gelateria dei Neri on Via del Neri!

Room Tip: We paid about $50.00 more a night for a superior room with a terrace. It was so charming and beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    91
    19
    6
    8
See reviews for
64
147
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed here in 1993 and booked the same room 21 years later. Management is cultured and caring, offering a truly sincere welcome. The location on Via Laura is quiet and secure, and only a short walk to everything on the north side of the Arno. A terrific value for the cost.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTPinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Morandi, Direttore at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your valuable feedback. Your wonderful comments regarding the hotel’s location and service is highly appreciated . It was a real pleasure to have you back after all these years. We all look forward to host you in your next trip to Italy!

Warm regards
Rachele Nannini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had three nights in Firenze in October 2013 on out month with our 10 year old grandson. We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Morandi in a triple room with space and a large balcony deck. We will return. The staff were most accommodating and were kindness personified.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Morandi, Direttore at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review complimenting our hotel!
We all hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon!
Warm regards,
Rachele Nannini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My husband and I visited Florence after 3 days in Rome and Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta was a perfect retreat in Florence. The location was conveniently located within walking distance to all attactions in Florence. Our room was spacious, quiet, clean and adorable. Our two favorite things about this hotel were the helpfulness of staff (they kindly answered questions about the area and provided opinions on local restaurants and helped make reservations for us) and we also enjoyed the simple, yet delicious and filling breakfast. We would definitely return if we (hopefully) make it back to Florence and we will recommend it to our friends and family.
Don't let the street leading up to the hotel fool you - there was some graffiti but it was very safe and once you get inside the hotel, it has a completely different feel. The same thing can be said about the train station - very sketchy with lots of gypsies, but only by the train station. We recommend walking to the Mercado Centrale for a non-touristy grocery experience and to Cibreo Teatro Del Sale for an amazing non-touristy dinner experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Morandi, Direttore at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us!
We’re so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit!

Warm regards,
Rachele Nannini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights in December 2013. The hotel staff is absolutely amazing. They helped us reserve tickets, figure out the best course of action, and allowed us to leave our luggage with we arrived earlier than expected. The feel of the hotel is amazing. The breakfast was wonderful with personal service in a small salon. The hotel is located on a quite street, but very convenient to sights and food. Made our stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammmor, Direttore at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback. Your wonderful comments regarding the staff and service is highly appreciated.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will come back again.

Best Regards,
Rachele Nannini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our family of four enjoyed a 3 day stay at the Morandi in late December 2013. The staff was exceptionally helpful (helping us get reservations at the Uffizi and giving restaurant suggestions), the food was excellent, and our room was very comfortable. The hotel is located on a quiet street a bit removed from the city center, but as other reviewers have mentioned it's an easy walk to all the sites. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midwesterner2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammmor, Direttore at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It has been our pleasure to meet you, staff and managment all look forward to hosting you in Florence some other time in the future.

Best Regard
Rachele Nannini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We (four) stayed at Hotel Morandi for two weeks. It was an ideal choice. Although not exactly in the historical center, it is very near the Accademia (David) and San Marco (Fra Angelico). It is no more than a ten minute stroll to the Duomo and an easy to walk to all the main sites in Florence. The location on a quiet street guaranteed that traffic noise would not disturb our sleep.
The accommodations were very comfortable, with two large parlors at the disposal of guests. We gathered in one almost every evening for our light supper of wine, cheese, and prosciutto after having had our main meal in the afternoon.
The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, courteous, and fully fluent in English. They are always ready to meet guests’ needs. And they gave us some great tips on restaurants.
If we return to Florence this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ripheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammmor, Direttore at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback. Your wonderful comments regarding the staff and service is highly appreciated.
We’re so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit!

Warm regards,
Rachele Nannini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
#74 of 411 in Florence
1,145 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#51 of 411 in Florence
867 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Il Villino B&B
Residenza Il Villino B&B
#18 of 643 in Florence
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Residenza Dei Pucci
Residenza Dei Pucci
#150 of 643 in Florence
281 reviews
Uffizi
Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria
Santa Croce
Hotel La Casa di Morfeo
Hotel La Casa di Morfeo
#28 of 643 in Florence
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta

Property: Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Address: Via Laura 50, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 643 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of modern comfort harmoniously combined with the warmth of antique furnishings. A quiet, comfortable and distinguished atmosphere in the former convent of the Crocetta, the Hotel Morandi alla Crocetta is today, following an ancient tradition of hospitality, a place where one can enjoy a pleasant and relaxed stay in Florence. Located in the historical centre of the city next to the Archaeological Museum and a few steps from the Academy of Fine arts, it is within easy walking distance to every point of artistic, cultural and economic interest. With Individually controlled central air conditioning, every room has its fully equipped private facilities as well as sat-television, radio, free wi-fi internet connection, refrigerator-bar, direct dialing telephone and a safe. Lift. Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morandi Alla Crocetta Florence
Morandi Alla Crocetta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing