We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
242
106
23
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
106
23
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews former convent quiet street chapel room small hotel classical music minute walk from the duomo breakfast service accademia gallery would highly recommend this hotel the air conditioning street level four nights yogurt lovely hotel walked everywhere historic building room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2007

We loved this hotel - the room was newly upgraded and was beautiful and very comfortable. It was quiet and smelled so good. It is in a wonderful location - close for walking everywhere. It was clean and the room was large with a little patio right outside the room.

At first we were a little disappointed that breakfast wasn't included, but it gave us much more flexibility. We got up when we wanted to and ventured out to find great little cafes to have our pastries and coffee. We actually preffered not having the breakfast included.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2007

We spent five lovely days in the Morandi alla Crocetta in Florence. It is a charming hotel, the staff are english speaking and couldn't be more helpful and friendly. The rooms are full of character with beautiful antique furniture and lovely paintings. We had a beautiful room with a terrace to sit out in.

The hotel is in a quiet street yet only minutes away from the Duomo, Accedemia Gallery, Santa Croce etc.

I would highly remommend the Hotel Morandi alla Crocetta as a tranquil haven to return to after seeing the sights of Florence.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank Rachel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2007

This was our second stay at the Morandi. We enjoyed our stay there and would love to go back soon. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the sights but it is not a big deal to walk around in Florence. The rooms we've had are big and immaculate, and we were fortunate to have stayed in their 2 best ones - the one with the frescoes and the one with the porch. The staff are very helpful and friendly.. and although there is no one at the desk during the night there is a number you can call in case you have an emergency.

I highly recommend the Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta for those who have a classic taste.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tuffnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2007

Beautiful room and facility. Immaculately clean. Very quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great restaurant recommendation. Would stay there again, and would recommend highly. Our room was on the ground floor so the only time we used the stairs were for check-in and out and for breakfast. Within 5 minutes walk to the Accademia Gallery.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank XineF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2007

When your taxi pulls up to the front door (don't even think of driving yourself), you will be sure you made a huge mistake; the street is not exactly welcoming, the front not impressive. We actually went in and began to think of ways to cancel. Forget it. This hotel is a real find. Despite the exterior, the rooms are charming, the location 90% of perfect, the staff extraordinarily helpful (including a retired art professor from Conneticut who has lived in Italy for the last forty years). Try for one of the two rooms with a patio. Skip the breakfast - there is a fabulous bakery two blocks away where the locals stand (don't sit, it doubles the price). This hotel is a real value with history, comfort, and charm. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mdwpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews