We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay in Bellosguardo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Torre Di Bellosguardo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Torre Di Bellosguardo
Ranked #16 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent stay in Bellosguardo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Since 1987 Hotel Torre di Bellosguardo has been our favorite place to stay. Its location, the atmosphere, the interior and exterior are unique. Outstanding service and friendly staff. THe garden is wonderful as well as the swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words. It is always a joy for us to welcome you back to Bellosguardo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    100
    21
    17
    10
See reviews for
198
378
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Torre di Bellosguardo, is probably the most amazing place to stay at in Florence. the view is simply incredible, you can see all of the historical center from the swimming pool. enjoy a fun time with the wonderful parrot, or have a nice chat with Amerigo the warmhearted owner. if you have the chance of sleeping in the suite number 6 you will not only have the view from your room, but also enjoy the romanticism of a 15 Century atmosphere with the wall all covered with wood, the coats of arm of the main Florentine family drown on the side and a painting of the dome of Florence on the chimney.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for coming here, for writing such a warm review. I enjoyed enormously talking to you and hope we can repeat the experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was the most amazing beautiful place I have ever stayed. The staff is amazing... Very helpful extremely nice and they ensure that everything you need is right at your fingertips! The rooms are incredible. The history on the grounds is overwhelming . This hotel really gives you the Full Italy Experience.... From the amazing architecture to the vineyard to the acres of flourishing gardens. There are many beautiful animals on the grounds to visit...they are all very friendly....especially CocoBello...the house Parrot. This hotel has all modern amenities that you may need including air conditioning... But has not lost its fabulous old charm! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! Spend some time here and relax in the garden ...pick a peach off the tree... It's just wonderful!!! No need to even leave the property to fully enjoy Florence. Absolutely perfect

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We SO enjoyed having such an enthusiastic person as you. We were very moved by all the love you gave to our parrot and to the cats. You showed such a sensitive soul in discovering every secret corner including the vegetable garden. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all you write. We so hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

The Torre is just about as perfect as it gets for Florence hotels. You can read the other descriptions to learn about the history of the place but the bottom line is that you’re staying in a palace above the city with stunning views, an amazing past, beautiful gardens, a luxurious pool, spacious rooms and a property that makes you feel as though you might run in to Dante or a member of the Medici family in its ancient hallways.
It’s good for all American travelers to recognize that places like this have much less in the way of staff and amenities than a comparably priced hotel in the US. When we arrived there was one person at the front and she showed us to our room, meaning that the front desk was unattended for a few minutes. This is not uncommon and if you’re a very high efficiency American on a business trip, this might be irritating. If you’re moving on the pace of most Italians and able to wait a few minutes for a drink or someone to come to your assistance, you’ll be well rewarded by this palace of a hotel. I mention this because I heard some grumbling from another guest about the lack of staff and that’s really a misunderstanding of what this place is all about.
There seem to be a very few rooms, perhaps ten (?) and you really want a room with a view of Florence rather than the valley side although I’m not sure if there is more than one of those. The views from the rooms as well as the pool are enough to make you just sit there and stare…literally for hours. The first time I came to Florence, I hiked up to Piazza Michelangelo to have a good view of the city. This time, with a bit more research (and money), I found a hotel that gives you a room with the view that everyone else clamors into taxis for.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We are most grateful to you for finding the time to write such a glowing report. Actually we have 16 rooms in total and in high season 16 personnel, which means one person per room. We make every effort to ensure fast service. Of course there can be times when one has to wait a few minutes, but you seem to have understood that. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynge, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

What a beautiful place . We arrived in the afternoon and sensed a busy atmosphere. There was to be held a wedding. The staff was very professional and friendly. They even had time to introduce their cockatoo "CocoBella" though they were busy, to the great pleasure of our kids. If we were to marry again this would definitely be the place to do it. The surroundings beautiful and tranquil makes it very special.
We stayed for three nights in the apartment and enjoyed every moment. The view was breath-taking, the garden as well. The church bells from the churches in Florence just made it like no other places we have visited.
We almost did not want to leave the property to go explore Florence. But we did. Lots of tourist shared Florence with us. To come back home to the hotel in the evening was the best thing.
Our kids enjoyed the horse and donkeys on the short 10 min walk down/up on the "secret" path to the city gate.
We will definitely come back and stay here again. Glad to have found this gem in Florence.

Ps. Fantastic coffee on the terrace. I had three cups, and could have licked the silver pot it came in. :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Guest,
It was such a pleasure for us to welcome you and your family to Bellosguardo. Thank you very much for all your kind words. We hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel seemed like it was going to be a nice way to sleep when I wasn't walking around Florence. It ended up being so much more though! The centuries old tower itself is amazingly beautiful, easily more interesting than many of the historical sites in the main city, and far more accessible. the grounds have been made to feel almost like a part of a small village, with beautiful views of the city and surrounding Tuscan countryside all around. Make sure you spend a good while just walking around the grounds, they are truly bigger than they seem when you first arrive, and we found ourselves discovering new areas even after we had been there a couple days. I truly don't believe that you can possibly beat the scenery from any other hotel in the area, maybe even in the entire country! The apartment we stayed in was very nice, and felt like it could be a place to live in permanently. Not only were they spacious and in a good location, but we also many tips from our hosts, without ever having to ask, about how to make our trip even easier by letting us know the easiest way to get to the city, cheap places for simple services such as laundry, and the best places on the grounds. All in all, it was a great place to stay with a great overlooking view of everything around, and I wouldn't choose a different hotel no matter how many times I went back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Guest,
How kind of you to find the time to write such a beautiful and appreciative review. You are right : it takes time to discover all the corners of our garden and hill. The more our guests wander around the happier we are because it is they who give life to Bellosguardo. We hope you and your family will return soon. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Our stay here was fantastic. First of all, when our taxi pulled up to the front of the hotel, the view of the city took our breath away. Just stunning. Cosimo, the manager was already waiting to take our luggage. He helped us make reservations for a couple of the Galleries in town, (no waiting in lines), and I must say that the entire staff was amazing. Walking the grounds of the property is like being in a "secret garden", with its lush lawns, walkways, flowers. We could have spent our whole trip there! The hotel itself is quite impressive, as it was originally built in the 13th century. Our room was very comfortable and cozy, with a view from one of the windows of the city. Very quiet. We didn't hear a peep at night from anyone. It is hard to put into words the feeling of staying at this incredible property. Do yourself a favor, stay here. You are just a short taxi ride into Florence, and the short trip is worth it. This is truly a one of a kind place. We will be returning!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We so enjoyed having both of you here in Bellosguardo and are more than pleased that you so appreciated your stay as well as valued the silence and peace. It will be a joy to welcome you back in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,626 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#14 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Di Bellosguardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Di Bellosguardo

Property: Torre Di Bellosguardo
Address: Via Roti Michelozzi 2, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#9 Family Hotel in Florence
#13 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#94 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Torre Di Bellosguardo 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
13th.century historical tower with extraordinary view of Florence, a stone's throw from the city, yet a country haven of peace and silence. Each room, very large, has its own character with antique furniture. Modern bathrooms and facilities. Vast garden with outdoor swimming pool. Extremely friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Torre Di Bellosguardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Di Bellosguardo Hotel Florence
Torre Di Bellosguardo Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing