We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Torre Di Bellosguardo
Ranked #19 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Oakdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

If you want to feel like a nobleman this is the place. Quiet, beautiful and peaceful!
We enjoyed the gardens, the view of Florence from our room, number 6 , and the ambience more than Florence itself.
An absolute highlight on our 16 day trip through Europe.

Room Tip: Room 6 and whichever room above have fabulous view of Florence!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest,
How generous of you to write that Bellosguardo was the highlight of your holiday. We are more than delighted that you were happy here and hope to be able to welcome you once again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    100
    22
    17
    10
See reviews for
201
380
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wien
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a unique place in a magic setting. It feels like a timeless place (500 year old building) in a wonderful large garden with the best views of the world capital of art. The service is excellent, personal and very attentive. We enjoyed walking through the gardens into the city center, we felt heavenly watching the scenery from the terrace.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birgit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Guest,
How wonderful that your holiday here was a success. Thank you very much for taking tghe time to write such a nice and positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is a totally different experience that was a total pleasure to stay at...I live in an old property too & expected it to be just as it is.......totally charming with 100% people running it.
Please dont alter this.
The different experience of staying outside this fabulous city by looking over it just can't be missed......the short taxi ride isn't a problem in fact it prevents this brilliant place from being thronged by "tourists"
The rooms we had were very,very elegant, the breakfast terrace is a very nice experience, the bar is something you would expect in a movie...very plush
The owners are people who really car about each individuals.....we had an unexpected illness when we were there & they couldn't have been more helpful
The car park is a bit of a tight squeeze for a wide sports car....next time I will guided
in....realistically my car isn't needed in Florence....only a means of getting there.
YES we will go back there.

Room Tip: No I keep this as my data to myself...I know which rooms have the views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Do not worry! We will always carry out improvements, but never never will we alter the character or atmosphere of Bellosguardo. Thank you so much about your comments concerning how we treat clients. Rather than just in another hotel we really want them to feel at home, drink in the peace and beauty. We hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

It was my second time visiting Firenze and no other hotel made me feel so intensly the Renaissance history of such a beautiful city. This place is so discreet, outside and really near the center. I also rediscover beautiful gardens, as the limoneria and chilli collection. The staff went out of their way to be helpfull and I felt totally at home. I spent much time feeding the lovely donkeys and wild shetland poney as well as petting the cats.
Thank you so much

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank charles w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,
It was a delight having you here in Bellosguardo. You made the most of your stay, even feeding the lovely, affectionate donkeys. Thank you very much for all you write. Do return soon and we will welcome you with open arms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had the most wonderful week at Torre di Bellosguardo in early September. It is on a hill above Florence with an amazing view of the historic center and has a really beautiful garden from which to enjoy the view. The hotel is lovely, but we were in the delightful Casa Rosa apartment, with two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a well stocked kitchen, dining and seating areas and a private terrace with a view of the countryside. We walked down to Florence each morning and most days walked back up. The walk itself is fascinating - for a few minutes you're in the countryside, then you walk through a gate and are in Florence, a couple blocks from Porta Romana. If the walk back up seems too much with groceries, a cab ride is inexpensive - or you can drive to a grocery store to stock up. This is a great place to stay, and I look forward to returning to it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We too look forward to your return. We loved having you and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you very much for your generous warm review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

(September 2013). The one London flight a day gets you into Florence at about 7.00pm. I checked into Torre Di Bellosguardo at about 8.30pm. I asked for a table in their restaurant. I was told the restaurant had just closed. I asked if I could get some bar snacks with a glass of wine and was told that the bar was now closed. I explained that I had not eaten all day and was hungry. Were they telling me that there was nothing to eat or drink in their hotel at 8.30 in the evening? They were!!. They apologised and suggested that I could get a taxi into the city. I suggested I was tired and didn't want to. A top hotel without a restaurant or bar is just a top B&B but at 300 Euros it's a very expensive B&B. The gardens were charming though.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 84Shaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,
I am so sorry there was a misunderstanding. We have NO restaurant, so it would be impossible to book a table there . Nobody could have told you that it was closed. In order to help out tired travellers like you we submit each day a menu from one of the two excellent restaurants at the bottom of our hill, take their order and fetch their choice and serve it elegantly at our bar. But the restaurants insist that the order has to be placed by 6.30 p.m.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. My boyfriend and I loved the rich history of it. It is absolutely breathtaking. We had exceptional service from the staff from the minute we checked in. It is a bit far from the main part of Florence but staying here is definitely worth the walk to town or taxi ride back from a long day of walking. The only complaint I had were the amount of mosquitos on the property. They mainly came from the main entrance room and the room where you can get wifi. I was bit 20+ times on my legs and arms during our 3 night stay. It was to the point where I was getting upset about it. My boyfriend got bit as well but not as much me. We would definitely return but with some bug spray!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest, It is a real pleasure for us each time you and your husband come to Bellosguardo and we can immerse ourselves in witty and intelligent conversations. Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,038 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#16 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#24 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Di Bellosguardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Di Bellosguardo

Property: Torre Di Bellosguardo
Address: Via Roti Michelozzi 2, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#9 Family Hotel in Florence
#16 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#94 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Torre Di Bellosguardo 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
13th.century historical tower with extraordinary view of Florence, a stone's throw from the city, yet a country haven of peace and silence. Each room, very large, has its own character with antique furniture. Modern bathrooms and facilities. Vast garden with outdoor swimming pool. Extremely friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Torre Di Bellosguardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Di Bellosguardo Hotel Florence
Torre Di Bellosguardo Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing