We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Torre Di Bellosguardo
Ranked #17 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Totally unique location. Totally unique boulding. Torre di Bellosguardo offers an intense and historic atmosphere. The hotel is located just outside Florence. You can walk to the center along a small path in olivefields or grab a taxi and pay 9 euro.
The place will for sure stay in my mind and I would come back any time. I loved it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Torre di Bellosguardo served as a home for my family and I for almost a week, I was also lucky enough to have celebrated my wedding at this extraordinary villa, which was the first place that came to mind when my husband and I were choosing wedding venues.
The uniqueness of the property is apparent from the moment you arrive (the view is by far the most mesmerising in Florence), each and every room is individual in its beauty - we had rented the entire property so were able to fully appreciate each and every corner of the villa and the surrounding gardens.
Amerigo and Ana are the most exquisite hosts and do everything in their power to make sure all their guests are well looked after by their team who are just as helpful.
The location is extremely convenient, not far from the historical centre, yet distant enough to escape the hustle and bustle of the city.
This elegant, historical and welcoming villa (which is one of the few villas in Florence which has not been overly restored) maintains true character, all qualities completely lost in today's over polished 'boutique luxury' hotels.
The hotel is often frequented by regulars, who like myself, have discovered a unique destination - a home away from home. I look forward to returning next year.

A big thank to Bellosguardo for making our wedding so memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,
A million thanks! Your review has warmed the cockles of our hearts. You are so kind. We loved having you, your husband and your family and the wedding was truly magical. You will always be welcome here and we will greet you with open arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

what an amazing experience! this is a place with amazing character and true charisma. perfect location with the best view over Florence which you can reach walking through a field of olive trees in 15 minutes. our 5 year old loved the donkeys, pony, ducks, the big black rabbit. Our dog loved running on the lawn in front of the property. and we loved it because as the brochure says "it is radically different from the impersonal international formula hotel arrangement”. As an architectural designer I appreciated the “talking" wooden floors, the window work, and every detail that makes this place totally unique. yes it is old and yes some windows might not close perfectly, and yes there is no wifi connection in the rooms, but this is what makes it so special and so spectacular in a time where globalization might make us forget that a place like Florence has one of the richest history of all places in the world. Torre di Bellosguardo is there to remind us that unique still exists. And to top it off, the staff is super nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atelierdechantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for such kind words. We loved having you and hope you will return one day. The WiFi is a problem due to the thickness of the walls but we are about to solve it and it will be available in every room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We, the whole crew of a danish TV-show, stayed at Torre di Bellosguardo for three nights in November. It was dark and raining when we arrived, but still the first view of the place is impressive. The Lobby is enormous with frescoes painted on the ceiling. Going through a lot of smaller halls and up the stairs, the rooms were none the less impressive. Opened with old heavy iron keys to match the locks - and the feeling of being removed from whatever modernity that is going on outside.
If this place does not bring you back to the days of Dante, nothing will.

The next morning at sunrise, you get to see the other thing, that make Torre di Bellosguardo so special. The view. You look down on Florence, seeing the Duomo, and the tower of The Palazzo Vecchio, while the clouds are still hanging low above the city.

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, and will recommend it to anyone, who is looking for a historical, interesting and beautiful place to stay while in Florence.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danish TV Crew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you here and I hope your filming turns out to be a success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

After 5 days in Tuscan countryside, I was almost dreading the crazy hustle and bustle of Florence. Not to worry, I knew Torre was the right place the moment we arrived. It's set above the city with amazing views, it retains its historic splendor and is almost church quiet inside. Our room looked over the brilliant city and was both exceptionally comfortable as well as quite large. Be sure to take a moment to wind down with a cocktail in the lovely greenhouse, very romantic. Service was gracious as well and we left even more relaxed than when we arrived.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank pamgb43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was lovely to have you stay with us and we hope you will return one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

One of the finest places in Italy, but no restaurant within the compound nor in the near neighbourhood. You must expect closets with hangers almost two meters high, one mirror in the room, in a place without light etc.

If you don't mind that, you will enjoy the very nice staff and an exceptionally beautifully palace, with a breath taking view of Florence.

Given the shortcomings, the room fare is on the high side

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Christoph_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. If you decide to return we will make sure you are given a room suitable to your needs. I am sorry about your cupboard. It dates back to the Renaissance when they often did not pay the necessary attention to practical details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have been coming to the Torre for over 20 years. It is still the most romantic, most comfortable, most inspiring location in all of Tuscany. The view of Firenze is unparalleled, the linens are luxurious, and you could not ask for a warmer or more charming host than Signor Franchetti. Graciousness naturally flows in his blood, just like the water features that flow through the exquisite gardens he designed. We make it a point to come back at least once a year for our "fix" of what Italy is truly about, beauty, passion, and love.

Room Tip: Foom number 5 is a perfect corner suite. Spacious, huge bathroom, and views all around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cantormark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

How can one answer a review like this? It warms the cockles of our heart to see you two return faithfully each year. May it last forever! We adore your company, your friendship and all those wonderful conversations which flow faster and more smoothly than the water you talk about. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#19 of 409 in Florence
863 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 409 in Florence
3,315 reviews
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#30 of 409 in Florence
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 409 in Florence
555 reviews
Villa Cora
#4 of 409 in Florence
1,003 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 409 in Florence
2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Di Bellosguardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Di Bellosguardo

Address: Via Roti Michelozzi 2, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#9 Family Hotel in Florence
#14 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#95 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £201 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Torre Di Bellosguardo 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
13th.century historical tower with extraordinary view of Florence, a stone's throw from the city, yet a country haven of peace and silence. Each room, very large, has its own character with antique furniture. Modern bathrooms and facilities. Vast garden with outdoor swimming pool. Extremely friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Torre Di Bellosguardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Di Bellosguardo Hotel Florence
Torre Di Bellosguardo Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing