We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Torre Di Bellosguardo
Ranked #20 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

It's really a unique place. Sure that it is the best place in Florence to stay and one of the best in the world. For sure i would like to visit it again. I was charmed by the most beautiful views of Florence, garden, perfect and unobtrusive service and, of course, the interiors. It doesn't seem that you're staying in the hotel. I felt like in paradise. I forgot about all problems, about my job. Everything here transfer you to "another world". I was really happy there)) The perfect place for wedding and honeymoon))) Thanks to my boyfriend, who showed me this woderful place)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zarina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you discovered Bellosguardo with your boyfriend who has been here so often and that you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope you will return soon and we will do everything to make you feel at home here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    102
    22
    17
    10
See reviews for
202
387
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The discerning traveler will discover that the Torre Di Bellosguardo is a charming alternative to Florence's crowded urban accommodations. Once a Medici hunting lodge, it is an elegant small hotel situated high above the crowded city. Over many years it has been restored impeccably to become a serene resort boasting large, beautifully furnished air-conditioned bedrooms, modern bathrooms, an impressive "great hall" and spacious terraces. The amenities include lovely gardens, unrivaled views of the city, extensive athletic facilities, including both indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Beata A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for all your kind words. It was a real pleasure having you and your son here. I hope you both felt at home and that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartley, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we loved this place! The most amazing views of Florence, the staff were so, so helpful and made us feel very welcome! Great buffet breakfast. Clean and comfortable, beautiful gardens. Would love to go back to Florence just to stay here again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BecG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Guest,
It was wonderful having you here and we hope you will return one day. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Florence for the Xmas and had wonderful experience in Bellosguardo so far. This hotel is built in an old house, with beautiful deco and scenery itself and wonderful view of Florence the city. Staffs here are superb, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is also very close to the river, easy access to museums and many outstanding restaurants. My family really enjoy staying here. We booked 6 nights here - 3 more to go :-)

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ChEnyU66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Guest,
It was such a pleasure welcoming you to Bellosguardo and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you felt at home and that you will return one day, preferably in the spring when the garden is in full bloom. Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

we stayed in a room in the tower this time, first time ever., no trouble with ghost of Gallileo! The hotel is perfect for the person who wants to explore Firenze on foot. there is a great piece by Zadie Smith in the NY Review in Dec 2013 on getting lost in Firenze and always finishing up at the Duomo when trying to find the Boboli Gardens with her old dad but this presents no problem in TDB. You can see the Duomo from your bedroom , and the Boboli, and when walking through the 14 acres of garden INSIDE the city boundary. to emerge from the Garden about 5 minutes from the Boboli entrance , ten from the Pitti, fifteen from the Ponte Vecchio and twenty from the Duomo. did two walks round the country roads nearby, all safe with pavements most places but the attraction is to walk down the hill of the garden to the Porta Romana and as for getting lost,look back from the Pitti forecourt or the Arno and you can see the Torre; wonderful, get there and walk

Sir Muir Gray

Room Tip: ask for the Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muir54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,
You must be one of the world's greatest walkers. In any case we loved having you here, look forward to your return as well as long discussions about future hikes.Thank you for your review..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Gorgeous view of Florence! The hotel is a little sparse of furnishings, no restaurant but breakfast is available and dinner can be arranged on site for you. You are away from everything but taxis come quickly and are easy to find for your return trip.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillipsc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. When you write that "you are away from everything" I trust you mean it in a positive way. That is what Bellosguardo is all about. We are a ten minute taxi ride from the centre of Florence and yet in the country. After a day amongst the madding crowds and noise of the city it is such a relief to find the peace and silence of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

It is always wonderful, it never disappoints: staying here is SO special. We were tired after
a busy conference in, and travelling from, Rome, but as soon as we arrived at the magnificent front entrance, and entered the illuminated frescoed Hall, the magic took hold! We were given a superb room in the Tower which has a beautiful four-poster bed, an ante-room, and a splendidly equipped magnificent bathroom. It is just the place to go for a totally relaxing, stress-relieving time. There is nowhere to compare it with as it is quite unique.

Room Tip: Every room is unique, and the views are breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyArmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Each time you return to Bellosguardo you make us happy. May your visits continue for years to come! We want you to feel at home here and each time welcome you with open arms.We are most grateful for all your warm and kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
3,130 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 422 in Florence
879 reviews
Villa Cora
#7 of 422 in Florence
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 422 in Florence
765 reviews
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#27 of 422 in Florence
1,083 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#16 of 422 in Florence
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Di Bellosguardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Di Bellosguardo

Property: Torre Di Bellosguardo
Address: Via Roti Michelozzi 2, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#9 Family Hotel in Florence
#17 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#95 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Torre Di Bellosguardo 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
13th.century historical tower with extraordinary view of Florence, a stone's throw from the city, yet a country haven of peace and silence. Each room, very large, has its own character with antique furniture. Modern bathrooms and facilities. Vast garden with outdoor swimming pool. Extremely friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Torre Di Bellosguardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Di Bellosguardo Hotel Florence
Torre Di Bellosguardo Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing