We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Torre di Bellosguardo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$603
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$572
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$970
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Firenze Anglo American(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Degli Orafi(Florence)
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa(Florence)
US$638
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Davanzati(Florence)
US$357
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
647
106
22
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
106
22
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive grovesoverlooking florenceswimming pooltuscan hillsbreakfast terracewalk into towna short taxi rideour honeymoonold worldmodern hotelby footwonderful hotelpastriesvillacenturyfrescoespoolside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2011

This is a wonderful experience; stepping back in time with all mod cons. The Hotel is a 15th Century villa with an astonishing central tower room. Each room has furniture that makes you feel that Galileo might just come in, as indeed he did in times past. The view the classic - from the height of the hill, day and night the Duomo and the Palazzo Vecchioi stand out. The 'gardens' are huge and lovingly tended, and when you walk through them and slip out through a gate beside the vines and olives you are four minutes walk from the Porta Romana and about another ten from the Pitti. There are no meals except breakfast but the city is so near that this provides the excuse to eat out before returning to the past with all mod cons

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank muir54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

This must be one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. A medieval tower incorporated into a Renassance villa in the hills overlooking Florence. The rooms are enormous and full of antique furniture and rugs. The gardens are a joy, with so many different areas in which to wander. The swimming pool, while invisible to the outside workd, has a view right over the centre of Florence. Most important of all, although the hotel has been meticulously restored, it feels almost untouched.
You can be in the centre of Florence in a few minutes, but you are unlikely to find anything more beautiful than this on your sightseeing.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
2  Thank jmacd53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Torre di Bellosguardo
On a return visit to the magical hotel at Bellosguardo my wife and I were again impressed by what a very special place this is: to stay in real rooms in a real Florentine palace, what a treat. Actually: much better than a Florentine palace.
Bellosguardo overlooks Florence from the loveliest of the little hills which wind up from the city. It is more beautiful by far than Fiesole. Up to the right is the gem of San Miniato. Ahead the River Arno glints in the sun as it winds from the Ponte Vecchio and past all those wonderful church towers and Brunelleschi’s dome. The enchantment is hard to believe.
The great house, with Dante’s tower, sits in its own terraced gardens. The halls and staircases are quiet, dignified and grand. All is clean and quietly stylish. The service is universally friendly, skilful and courteous – all in the image of the owner, who is most often on hand to check standards in person, the fluently multi-lingual Barone Franchetti himself.
Andrew Knight, Warwickshire, England

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scorp51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Having both lived for years in Florence, out of curiosity a friend and I - both of us historians of the city - visited the villa without spending the night. The owner kindly gave us a tour of both villa and grounds, including several of the rooms. To put it mildly, we were favorably impressed. The views of the center are outstanding. The villa itself has been restored with consummate taste and sensitivity. We didn't spent the night and therefore cannot vouch for the beds or the service. We can however certify that the hotel offers a unique experience of a Florence that is largely lost. If you want glitz and glamor, you should go elsewhere. But if you want to know why Henry James and E.M. Forster, among others, fell in love with this city, then Bellosguardo is your place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Harkito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Bellosguardo is the most beautiful hotel we've ever stayed in.The 13th century tower has a wonderful warm atmosphere, Dante Alleghieri came here to visit his friends. The rooms are enormous, the furniture antique, and the luxury and comfort that surround you, are modern and refined. The staff is more than friendly, they take care of you with professional warmhearted hospitality and great service in all details.
The swimming-pool is situated in one of the romantic well-kept gardens, where you get the feeling you can almost touch the roof of the Duomo: absolutely the most beautiful view of Florence, breathtaking!
We enjoyed the delicious fresh breakfast in the loggia, served on beautiful plates . The colours, the flowers, the atmosphere of antique beauty and modern cheerfulness, the rest and quietness of the place although 10 minutes to the center of Florence,
absolutely super! The best place to stay when you visit Florence, unforgettable!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mjansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews