We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming character hotel”
Review of Hotel Art Atelier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Art Atelier
Ranked #135 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming character hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Quiet location, well situated with Duomo, markets, cafes all within walking distance.
Friendly staff.
Room positively charming with well appointed bathroom, internet, skytv. Relatively spacious for inner city hotel. Air conditioning a saviour.
Will definitely come back, and recommend to other couples.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Client,

we appreciated very much your kind words about our service, and hotel. We hope to see you again in the future to show you our improvement.
Paolo Guidotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    138
    47
    10
    13
See reviews for
52
235
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Revolting odour in Rm 207 coming from toilet. Unbearable with no help from hotel staff, no refund on our costs except for 10% discount which was a joke. Rest of hotel great but holiday ruined by sleepless nights and horrid days as we could not hang around the room but just went in to change. Our suitcases took on the odour and we had to wash all our clothes on getting home. Ask to 'smell' your room before staying. Honestly one of the worst rooms I've stayed in in ages.

Room Tip: Check out the room physically on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mrs Ronit,
we refer to your review and we apologize for the inconvenience regarding the bad smell in your room. But we would like to point out some remarks:
Hotel Art Atelier is located in an ancient building, situated in an ancient street of an ancient city. The pipeline system of the whole historical center can be affected by the age of the town. With a weather conditions (low pressure as in the days you were here) the problem of the smell comes out (in the historical center streets), and that room could feel mosltly this problem. In fact you stayed 2 nights with us, you had the problem only on the second night. As you may have the best idraulic system of the world in the hotel, but you can’t do nothing with the underground pipeline. So the problem is not due to a bad clearing of the room, but to a more factors that are not depending on our willing.
To confirm the above is also the fact that you were 2 rooms and the second room did not have a problem at all. We had no complaint (as you may see from the other review) regarding the smell in our rooms.
Regarding the discount we allowed to you much more than 10%. You seemed that you agree for the discount because you paid the amount you proposed.
We are very sorry to know that you changed opionion (“worst rooms I’ve stayed in ages”)on your stay, because you booked 2 nights and after the first night you were satisfied of the holidays at the Art Atelier. In addition to this, at the check out (after we allowed the discount you asked to us) you told, for your possible trip to Florence, to have a different room. Now, reading this review, we are surprised of your words.
In any case, we will be very happy to host you again in the future. We will show that the night with the smell it was an accident and we will be very happy to allow you a very good rate.
Kindest regards
Paolo Guidotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A really great experience , situation of hotel is great, a 5 minute walk from railway station
Easily the quickest check I have ever experienced and staff so charming and polite. The room was immaculate , large, and the bathroom first class. One of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in and this includes all areas. Breakfast very good and plenty to eat and a varied choice. The attitude of the staff was first class and always polite and cheerful , they allowed you to stay without fuss , but ensured an enjoyable stay in Florence . WORTH EVERY PENNY great value

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Clients,
from all of our staff let us thank you for the beautiful words regarding our hotel.
We are proud to know that our efforts in making special the time that a client decided to stay with us makes them happy and, maybe, we cooperate in make unforgettable a journey in our country.
Thank you very much
Paolo Guidotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed for 6 nights and absolutely loved it. The hotel was opened just few years ago in 2011 and exterior is very tastefully done. The hotel is located on a side street, short walk to train station and very close to all main attractions. Good size rooms, very clean. Excellent breakfast. Staff is extremely friendly. We would highly recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lena f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Client,
we thank you very much for such a beautiful review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kindest regards
Paolo Guidotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my wife in June. Absolutely top class, and I'd highly recommend. The room itself looked amazing with frescos on the wall, and was an oasis of cool away from the 36 degree heat outside. Great outdoor terrace which was nicely shaded. Breakfast was very good. We didn't interact with the hotel staff very much, but what little we did was highly pleasant. Location is perfect by the way: a few (5?) minutes away from the train station and around about the same away from the main square.

Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelDowlingDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Mrs Dowling,
we thank you so much for the kind words spending on our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kindest regards
Paolo Guidotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice hotel, close to all the sites in Florence and within walking distance to the train station.
Clean and comfortable, with breakfast included. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Do not be put off by the exterior, the hotel is on a little side street and is nothing to look at from the outside. Once inside, you will know you are in a quality hotel. The lobby area has comfortable leather couches, a perfect place for a nightcap.
There was a problem with the hot water boiler when we arrived. Despite it being a weekend, they were able to get it fixed quickly,
We will definitely stay at the Art Atelier again if our travels take us to Florence.

Room Tip: Quiet street, even on lower floor. No view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank TheDaileysAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Client,

we thank you very much for the beautiful words on our hotel and our service.
We are proud that our efforts are appreciated from our clients.
We hope to see you again in the future and thak you very much once again.

Paolo Guidotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A very short walk from the train station, right in the middle of Florence, this location can not be beat. Hotel was clean, staff were superb and our stay was perfect. Breakfast was always great, and with a smile. Well worth the price! I highly recommend this hotel, do not be shocked by the entrance or the narrow street it is on, that is all part of Firenza and the experience. My 'selective' wife loved the atmosphere and the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Mrs Sandy, dear Mr Bob,

we refer to your kind review and we thank you very much for your kind words.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards.
Paolo Guidotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#61 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#69 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#54 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#97 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#62 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Atlantic Palace
Hotel Atlantic Palace
#137 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Art Atelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Art Atelier

Property: Hotel Art Atelier
Address: Via dell'Amorino, 20, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Art Atelier 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Art Atelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing