We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fedora
Nearby Hotels
US$380
US$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,163
US$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bretagna(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$249
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$656
US$637
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
US$461
US$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$337
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,288
US$1,182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$590
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$401
US$330
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
61
104
49
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
104
49
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelstazione centralereasonable walking distancetrain stationcroissantsstayed here for two nightshotel is locatedfree wifirecommend this hotelcheesebalconyduomotaxisdesk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Spent 7 days at this hotel. It is very comfortable hotel and provides good value for money. A good sized room with a balcony and ensuite. The room was very clean and provided a good nights sleep. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was typical European, very adequate. The 2 restaurants that they recommended were very good and very convenient (AL CHIROLA PIZZERIA) and TRATTORIA ENZO E PIERO- one was just round the corner, the other a short walk away. This was a very good location for seeing Florence - we walked everywhere, except to go to Bobolio gardens and Pitti Palace - the hotel staff helped us with our bus experience for this showing us what bus to get and where to get on and off. Excellent service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wardy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Close to the Santa Maria della Novella station. Very friendly staff, nice double room with a mezzanine ..air condition, pvt bath and very fast wifi something rare in Rome or Venice! The price very afordable, just 90 euros.

Room Tip: Rooms without balcony are more quite becuse a important avenue is just in the front.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sportmanpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

While reviews have not been unanonimously positive, I can state that certain remarks concerning breakfast and simplicity are completely untrue.

Hotel Fedora is your one stop shop if you wish to spend a few days in Florence at an extremely low price. It's located at about 15 minutes (max) from the city centre (by foot), which probably explains the lower price when comparing the hotel to its more centralized competitors.

The hotel is located in a 200-year old buiding. While some might classify the rooms as outdated and old, these rooms are full of character. The painted ceilings - 3 meters high - add character to the historic look and feel of the hotel. The rooms respect the character and history of the hotel, which creates an authentic historic feeling.

Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Upon our arrival, we were welcomed with a smile. Our bags were carried to our room and we were kindly asked to report to the desk whenever we were ready. Weird, but ok, we returned after half an hour.

At the desk, we were introduced to everything which Florence has to offer. From famous museums, to little hidden gems which no tourist will ever find.

Finally, breakfast is absolutely perfect. Fresh croissants and oven-baked sandwiches are available to everyone, together with jelly, chocolate paste, butter, ham, cheeses, cake, cookies, espresso cappucino and juice. I cannot comprehend some of the complaints here, as you get more than what you pay for.

One downside; street noise. If you're a light sleeper, bring some ear plugs. The night time noise is alright, but light sleepers might have some issues with the sirens from ambulances.

Room Tip: Book room number 7 or 8 if possible, they're the best rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mathias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Very good located hotel, especially if you travel by car - it is close to historical center while close to main motorways. So you can easy come in and out on your car if you need to go somewere and you can go for a walk to historical center (Duomo, St.Lorenzo etc) - it takes not more than 10 minutes. Privat parking is really safe and not expensive.

As for the service - it is completely amazing - very good rooms, very helpful and communicable staff (good english - no problems for non-italian guests).

Very reasonable price.

Hope to get back to this place our next Visit to Firenze.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We saw many bad reviews of this hotel so we were really worried. However, to our pleasant surprise, the bad reviews were all not true. The breakfast buffet was really good, one of the best breakfasts we had compared to our other accomodation. The room was nice and spacious too. What was really nice was the warmth and friendliness of the hotel staff especially!:)

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank lyon194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marco v, Proprietario at Hotel Fedora, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Dear Customer
Thank you for your review.
We took in the management structure by November 16 and we have tried to do everything possible in our technical and financial capacity to improve the structure especially in cleaning that was the main problem of the previous management.
Reviews as its help us to insist and further improve
Thanks again
Marco Vannini
Fedora hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews