We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economy hotel, close to city center with average-to-poor accomodations”
Review of Hotel Romagna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Romagna
Ranked #223 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Economy hotel, close to city center with average-to-poor accomodations”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Daily room rate was economical for the location but the hotel had major inconveniences for our 3 night stay. We were given a room on the fifth floor which without elevators is painful to get to carrying luggage.
The bathroom is very narrow and long which results in bumping knees against the wall when using the toilet. The breakfast is basic, typically only croissant, yogurt, cereal and coffee offered. Internet service is only on the first floor so it is common to see other guests in the stairs or first floor hallway trying to catch the weak wi-fi signal. I would not go back to the same hotel as we noticed many other options available in the same area with good ratings on tripadvisor and reasonable prices after doing a quick online search.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the lower floors so you dont have to carry your bags up and have a chance o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niyant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    151
    91
    32
    14
See reviews for
64
162
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Two star hotel has small rooms - as usual for Italy - shower is almost above toilet. Sleeping comfort is not very well. Breakfast is very limited. Staff is nice and the location is good. Duomo is just a few minutes away and you can walk from the train station.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onraroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heho, Myanmar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I was really surprised by how helpfull is all the staff as well as by the general conditions of this hotel, price paid was very low compared with the perfect location, 2 real minutes walk from Duomo, the excellent standard of the hotel ( to be a 2 star one ) and the cleanliness!
One of the receptionist , Dessarte ( not sure of the spelling ). made my stay at Hotel Romagna perfect

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Good location, 5 minute direct walk from train and bus station and 5 minutes in the opposite direction to the duomo.  Simple, clean rooms.  Wifi only on the 1st floor which was a downer especially since its just a small room with two chairs, if those are taken then you have to just stand around.  The hotel staff was great, we booked a tour, the made some phone calls to our next location and have great recommendations when we asked.  

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

all i can say is we were given a room for 2 (36) on 3rd floor but up 3 flights to each floor struggling as women to find 2 camp beds and no air con roasted all night and a view of a wall when i went back down to change room told none availlable to change also no English tv channels no tv remote so very unhappy.
We then went on to Piisa Hotel grand Duomo now thats a proper hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandLol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Nadur, Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The hotel was ok, im not going to say excellent but it was what you expect from a 2 star hotel, as our hopes were not high. From what I saw all the hotels were similar as all hotels were close and they had same structure. One bad thing was that the bathroom was a bit small although it doesnt really matter to me and there was only one mirror in the bathroom. It was a bit noisy in the morning but it was because there was a group of students, which in my opinion it is their guardian's responsibility to dont make any noise. On the other hand, I was satisfied with what I was mainly looking for, which was great hospitability and they always helped us in what we needed. Also it was very central and very close to everything.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gozogirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorgan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Me and my family spend two days in this hotel. In camparession with other hotels in central of Florence which all of them have traditional structure, we find this hotel clean, beutiful, close to town and with very very good personel. We would suggest this hotel to everyone visiting Center of Florence.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shahriar1347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Delle Tele
Hotel Delle Tele
#226 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Giappone
Hotel Giappone
#270 of 420 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Nizza
Hotel Nizza
#157 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
HOTEL LORENA
HOTEL LORENA
#120 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#87 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#257 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Romagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romagna

Property: Hotel Romagna
Address: Via Panzani 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Romagna 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Romagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romagna Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing