We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & service”
Review of Hotel Romagna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Romagna
Ranked #221 of 421 Hotels in Florence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location & service”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Hotel Romagna is very easy to get to from the central train station and is also extremely close to the Duomo. It was a short walk to everywhere I wanted to go. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. They gave me recommendations on places to visit in Florence and also helped me with any questions I had. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    151
    91
    32
    14
See reviews for
64
162
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

My partner, father and I stayed in Hotel Romagna for 2 nights in December 2012. We booked a double and a single room. As others have mentioned, there is no elevator in this hotel, so the hike up the 90 stairs to the 5th floor might be difficult for some travellers. My trip was made a little easier, as the staff carried my luggage upstairs for me! From memory, it was about 18 steps to the first floor (where they also serve breakfast). The hike up the stairs to the fifth floor was worth it, as the double bedroom was at the back of the hotel and had a beautiful view of a domed church. It was also a very spacious room and bathroom. Our bed was good, with the room a comfortable temperature thoughout our stay with one radiator in the bedroom, and one in the bathroom. Our shower was our only real complaint, as we had very little water pressure (though at least it was hot). Also, the hotel must have updated their wi-fi system, as we had perfect wifi capability in our room (58). My father stayed on the first floor (12), beside the breakfast area. It got noisy around 9am and did have some street noise, but nothing too bad. He also had a newer heating system (not a radiator but more like an airconditioner) and TV. The breakfast was good, considering it was included in the price (which was also fantastic - so cheap given what we felt we got out of the hotel as a whole!) I would recommend this hotel and would like to thank the friendly staff for our stay. 

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Hotel Romagna is perfectly located, staff very helpful, good and various breakfast. There is no elevator but staff will carry up bags, without ask and smiling, this is being really professional !! highly recommended !!

Room Tip: ask for rooms on higher floor, tehre is no elevator but the quality of the sleep is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshua e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The location of this hotel is some 150 meters from central station ,I was traveling with some friends ,distances from local attractions were perfect for a walker like me ,staff were very helpful ,hotel has not any elevator or lift then you have to carry everything ,ask for lower floors if you have heavy luggage , stairs are narrow ,rooms are small but clean and functional ,for the price I paid it was OK ,breakfast was same I mean good for the price and what can I say more, I will come back here again .

Room Tip: do not choose higher floors and if you are elderly it cannot be for you .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaijinTehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Just returned from our 5 nights stay in Florence hotel Romagna
Location, location, location could not be better, you could walk everywhere 2 min to Santa Maria Novella train station. Special thanks to staff, especially Desare, he is so nice helpful and really fantastic I would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: rooms should be facing Panzani street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yelena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The hotel was within walking distance to the train station and tourist attractions. We had a pleasant stay due to the very courteous and helpful reception staff. I cannot thank them enough. I forgot to get their names but we were there from 30/9/12 to 3/10/12. The room was basic, but most importantly, it was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania_K218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I stay at this hotel at the end of september & it was really so nice. My room it was not one of the best but it was clean and quite. The staff was/are so gentile & gave at me all the information possible how to move throught the city. I recommend everyone to stay at this hotel...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nightrain U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Delle Tele
Hotel Delle Tele
#225 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Giappone
Hotel Giappone
#269 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Nizza
Hotel Nizza
#165 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
HOTEL LORENA
HOTEL LORENA
#120 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#86 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#249 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Romagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romagna

Property: Hotel Romagna
Address: Via Panzani 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Romagna 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Romagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romagna Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing