We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location but small rooms.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Romagna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Romagna
Ranked #214 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location but small rooms.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights. We were on the top floor which meant it was more quiet. However the hotel has no elevator. This meant climbing a lot of stairs every time we went to our room. It was not easy. Luckily the staff member at the desk helped with the bags. Actually, the staff members at the front desk were helpful at all times.
The room was tiny. But ok for what you pay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katieee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    151
    90
    32
    13
See reviews for
63
161
39
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights when we first got to Florence. The hotel was a short walk from the train station which was great and the hotel staff was really nice and welcoming throughout our stay. We had a room on the 5th floor which was small but very clean and had a good bathroom, we were quite impressed. We stayed at this hotel again a few nights later but in a different room on the second floor and were not impressed. The room was very tiny-the sink was in the bedroom and not the bathroom. The bathroom was the shower with a toilet seat in it and no shower curtain so when you showered you got water on the toilet. The bathroom door would not close without putting the toilet seat up and pieces of wood were falling out of the door from getting wet from the shower. We were only in that room one night before leaving Florence or else we would have asked to switch rooms.

But all in all you get what you paid for so can't complain too much. Location is great- rooms are hit and miss. Breakfast was good. Good AC & wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
523 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is close to the train station and attractions. The room was nice and clean. It is on the main street to Piazza del Duomo. The staff was friendly and helpful. The staff allowed us to have breakfast before 8 AM because we had to leave early. There was bad smell from the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, OH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location. Easy walk to the primary sites and only a short walk to the train station & bus stops. The room was very small, but did actually have a bathroom. The bathroom was extremely small but this is to be expected in Europe at a budget hotel. The front desk was very helpful. The breakfast was a good European style breakfast as well. If you won't be spending too much time in the room, then this place is ideal given its location. It was also clean and very easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great location to train station only 5 or some minute walk, great staff very helpful, the room was very small for two of us, the room smelled of smoke even though we asked for non smoking, bath room very small, the toilet very close to the opposite wall, there was a safe in the wall but reception couldn't find the key. There is no lift so there was 71 steps to our room on the forth floor.

Room Tip: If you can get the third or even forth floor so it's quite in the room but not so many steps, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is listed as two star accommodation this is what I expected, and this is what I got. Small, basic rooms with small bathroom/shower room. That been said we could not fault the hotel for anything, yes the rooms are small and dated but they are very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful, the usual continental breakfast with pastries, cereal, fruit juice etc. All in all this is a very good hotel to stay on a budget, don't expect 'The Ritz' but for somewhere pleasant to rest your weary legs this hotel is ideal. Would not hesitate to use again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

While the rooms were small and a little tired, the PERFECT LOCATION and very helpful staff especially Alex and Desart made up for it. They were knowledgeable with many details, gave us maps and suggestions, and graciously carried our heavy suitcases up and down 76 steps to our 4th floor room (actually 5th floor is since they do not count the ground floor!) Wifi worked well, beds were ok, included breakfast was adequate, but the centrally location was a 15 minute or less walk from almost all sights, tons of restaurants and gelaterias, and shopping. The guest before us had broken off the adapter in the wall socket and the hotel called an electrician to fix it immediately. Excellent service!

Room Tip: Request a lower floor room so after a full day of touring and walking, you do t have to then walk an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_gal_567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Delle Tele
Hotel Delle Tele
#225 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Giappone
Hotel Giappone
#271 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Nizza
Hotel Nizza
#172 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
HOTEL LORENA
HOTEL LORENA
#126 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#85 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#249 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Romagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romagna

Property: Hotel Romagna
Address: Via Panzani 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Romagna 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Romagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romagna Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing