We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Clean Rooms, Rich Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Ranked #77 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Clean Rooms, Rich Breakfast!”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Feel comfortable to book your room at this hotel is the price suİtes you.

The only thing kept away from excellent is; the double bed is made from two single beds with an annoying space between you and your spouse.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_Berk_Alev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    268
    66
    18
    6
See reviews for
131
344
41
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We found this place by accident. We had rented a car to head north out of Rome and weren't sure where we would end up each night. This particular night we ended up in Florence. On the way in, we looked up hotels in our guidebook and called a few to check on availability and rates and decided on Hotel Centrale. Wow! We felt like we hit the jackpot. The room was enormous and the bath was also very large and done in marble. All was extremely clean. The bed was the largest we'd come across in Italy and we finally got a good night's sleep. The WiFi was not only free but we didn't need a converter! Not sure how they pulled that off (not being electricians) but it was nice to have. The lobby area is large and inviting and the breakfast buffet was perfect for us in a very nice room on the upper level. The staff made a restaurant suggestion (The Red Onion) and it was excellent as well. The location of this hotel was perfect...close to the train station, shopping and the duomo. If we're ever back in Florence, we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaydee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

If you're using Florence as a home base and taking the train to other towns (i.e. Lucca, Pisa, Bologna, Venice, etc.), Hotel Centrale is conveniently close to the train station. The breakfast was included in our hotel rate and was better than others. Variety of fresh fruits, boiled or scrambled eggs, cold meats and cheese, assortment of breads and pastries, etc. After a long day of sightseeing, it was great to be able to get a cup of tea or coffee in the little bar in the lobby. Be prepared for mosquitoes at night. One got in even with our windows closed. Our room didn't have enough places to put our things. No drawers. We had to ask for a luggage rack. However, I would stay again at this hotel because of the location, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, and access to the internet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlohaAllivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This hotel was great for us. Perfectly
located closeish to the station but more importantly very close to the duomo etc. Staff was great, breakfasts nice with the best machine made coffee I've ever had.
The only down side was our room was so hot that we needed windows open which therefore let in mosquitoes in large numbers. Small issue though. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben78g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I can't say enough good things about this establishment. It was clean, well located (as the name suggests), modern, pleasant, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. As you exit the hotel you're steps away from the Duomo, and less than a 10-minute walk from the train station. The room in which I stayed was very tasteful, with modern appliances and a lovely atmosphere about it. In addition, you get a very filling breakfast each morning. The only minor drawback was the tiny elevator that would doubtless be a challenge for a plus-sized person. I'm pretty thin, and I could barely fit into the car with my bag in tow. The elevator was also a little unreliable. On the first trip up to my floor, the doors jammed for a bit before opening, to my relief. In fact, every trip on that thing was a little shaky. Nevertheless, I wouldn't let that dissuade you. I found the experience very pleasant, and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Although it wasn't a great annoyance, my room was very near the dining area and I did hear a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrugalTraveler417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This place was just a couple blocks from the Duomo, but on a small street away from the crowds. You could walk to everywhere in the old city, and it was close to the train station as well (though we were in a car). The biggest downfall was that there was no elevator as they are renovating, so we had to lug our bags up two LARGE flights of stairs - not typical stairs. The room was nice, breakfast was good (been a while so i don't remember exactly what was there, but definitely yogurt fruit and pastries, maybe some meats too???). The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The price was reasonable, especially for this part of town. I would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippy25624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We selected this hotel based on its positive reviews on tripadvisor. When we arrived the rooms were clean and the hotel was well located. However, this was by far the worst customer service we had experienced in our month long trip in Italy.
A month before our arrival, we had asked the hotel to book tickets on our behalf to the Uffizi Gallery. The hotel sent us an email confirmation and after taking this to the gallery to pick up our tickets and after waiting in line for two hours, we were abruptly told that the reservation didn't exist. When we went back to the hotel and advised the receptionist Irene of this, she didn't really care at all and told us to go sit in our room and that she would phone the gallery and call us on the room phone once she had spoken to the gallery. 45 minutes later, we were still sitting in our room. I went to see Irene, who very casually told us 'I couldn't get through'. I decided to take the matter in my own hands and sought it out myself. Coincidentally, that night when we came back to the hotel, our rooms hadn't been cleaned and our dirty towels were still sitting in the shower floor. Once again, I went to see Irene and Guilia and questioned why our room hadn't been cleaned - the response was "i'm not sure, they usually always clean the rooms", they didn't apologise for anything and I had to request for fresh towels.
We are very easygoing travellers, but the attitude of the staff at Hotel Centrale when something goes wrong is appalling. For people who book this hotel in the future, don't take up their offer of booking any tours or museums - I recommend you do this yourself and avoid the potential headache.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sydneytraveller689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#68 of 422 in Florence
1,604 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#60 of 422 in Florence
1,203 reviews
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#63 of 422 in Florence
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#38 of 422 in Florence
1,721 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#61 of 422 in Florence
1,341 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#39 of 422 in Florence
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca

Property: Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Address: Via De' Conti 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#53 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#57 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florence Center Hotel is completely restructured and renovated. Situated in the heart of Florence, Florence Center Hotel is just a few steps away from the Duomo and the principal monuments of the City, a short distance from the central Train Station S. Maria Novella, from the Fortezza Da Basso (home of the most important trade shows) and the Palazzo Dei Congressi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Dimora Storica Florence
Centrale Dimora Storica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing