We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Nearby Hotels
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cora(Florence)
US$1,708
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
394
300
77
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
300
77
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationcentral locationsan lorenzomedici chapelbreakfast roomrick stevestiny elevatorliterally around the cornerside streetstaff was friendly and helpfulpastriesgood sizethe ground floorstay there againquiet hotelfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for five nights and loved it. The room was very comfortable. The location is excellent: 10 minute walk to the main train station, and literally a 3 minute walk to the Duomo. The hotel is on a quiet street away from all the tourist noise. Sara, Irene, and Margherita and all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast each morning is excellent with items such as pastries to scrambled eggs. They make a great cappuccino. Just ask for it at breakfast. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Request rooms on the 2nd floor where the breakfast room is located.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The Hotel is in center of the city, the train station is 6 minutes away walking, 10 mins walking to Ponte Vecchio, is close to all what is important to see with other words!
The breakfast is very delicious and offering a large diversity of fresh food! Qualified staff.
It was great - great bed, soft towel, the Wifi was Free and worked very well. The hotel is next to the Piazza Duomo to some gorgeous restaurants and to many nice shops. Even if the rooms are really near the street, I didn't hear any noises. It was a great stay and I'm going to stay there again with a decent price.

Room Tip: I was at superior double, last level and last rood from the hall but the scenic view was not so great and the window is not large in the top of a staircase. Don't be very excited about the scenic view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sergio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel is so much greater than I expected. I never believe the professional pictures, but my room looked exactly like the photo. It was great - great bed, soft towel, the wifi was COMPLETELY FREE and worked very well. The hotel is next to the Duomo, to the Galleria Dell'Accademia, to some gorgeous restaurants and to a second-hand luxury shop. Even if the rooms are really near the street, I didn't hear any noises. It was a great stay and I'm going to stay there again. Staff was helpful enough and breakfast was pretty good.
The only problem I had was with the shower floor. Once I applied conditioner to my hair it became REALLY slippery and kinda dangerous, since the door was glass, so beware.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laís R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July 2013 for our 5 year anniversary trip to Italy. Let me start off with the pros.....the location is amazing! You walk for 2 minutes and you are at the duomo with lots of restaurants and shops. It is also very close to the train station that we walked from when we arrived, so the location is really top notch. The hotel was very clean and well-maintained for how old the building was and the breakfast was great. My husband and I ate a very hearty breakfast and could get by with a small lunch when we were out and about. It was also very quiet, even though we were on the main level. So, the cons....when we arrived in our room it was VERY hot but we thought it was because in many European hotels, they don't cool the room until a guest arrives to save on energy costs. So, we quickly changed and headed out to find some dinner and have a drink, but when we got back to the hotel for the evening and put in the key card to turn on the AC, it didn't take long for us to figure out that the AC wasn't working at all. We talked to the front desk and he checked his computer to see if it was working and he also could see it wasn't working properly. We asked for a new room, but the entire hotel was booked and they didn't even have a fan that we could use. Opening the window in the room didn't help because it was equally hot and humid outside, so we suffered through a restless night in mid-July in Florence without AC. The manager did get it fixed right away the next morning and our next two nights were much more tolerable, but the AC in this hotel is definitely under-par and we were still quite warm the other two nights. The hotel did not offer us any compensation for the broken AC, which we were annoyed about but we didn't let it ruin our vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheery816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponsabileHotel, Direttore at Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Florence.
Read a review referring to a stay of five months ago is somewhat unusual.
We would like to specify that our air conditioning system is a unique system, which controls all of our rooms and in fact it has always worked perfectly. During the period of July, the hotel is often fully booked and during that time none of our customers have reported a problem with the air conditioning. As soon as you informed us that your room was not cool enough we checked and tried to solve the problem. The problem was solved quickly and the air conditioning worked properly in the whole the hotel.
However, we hope that your stay was enjoyable and we thank you again for choosing us
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews