We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
US$241
US$220
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,047
US$479
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA(Florence)
US$361
US$347
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$339
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$512
US$363
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
US$386
US$374
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$370
US$346
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$652
US$622
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cora(Florence)
US$583
US$543
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
394
300
77
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
300
77
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationcentral locationsan lorenzomedici chapelbreakfast roomrick stevestiny elevatorliterally around the cornerside streetstaff was friendly and helpfulpastriesgood sizethe ground floorstay there againquiet hotelfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We are on our honeymoon and were greeted with warmth and excitement from the lovely staff upon arrival! They made us feel welcome & special!
They happily held our bags until it was time to check in. There was a complimentary cold bottle of Prosecco in our room as a honeymoon treat! Just fantastic!
Room was clean and nice with great air conditioning. Nice big spacious bathroom. Our shower head was slightly broken and there was a leak in our shower door but it didn't dampen our stay too much!

Fantastic location.. Walking distance to everywhere!
We would happily stay here again and would recommend it to others :-)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank KristenTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel was perfect for us. Our room was beautiful, big and comfortable. The breakfast is served in a nice dining area and offers a large selection including omelets. On top of beautiful hotel and friendly staff, the location couldn't be better. It is literally smack dab in the middle of the city, walking distance to everything. Took us 5 minutes to walk there with our luggage from the train station. Its right near a bunch of restaurants, bars, and the Duomo is like a 2 minute walk. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in the amazing city of Florence!!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor and we didn't hear a thing.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The staff at reception make this hotel a pleasant place to stay. They are warm and kind and helpful. This is not a romantic hotel or a particularly comfortable hotel, but it is clean and tidy and friendly - it is not basic but it does lack the luster of say a 4 or 5 star hotel - any romance will be with Florence at night not in the hotel!. The position is superb for wandering out to the Duomo, the market and shops.
You can get nearby parking for 21 Euros per night (the drive through Florence is a challenge - head for the Santa Maria Novella railway station, then navigate to Via del Giglio - the one-ways, small streets and traffic make this a nightmare!. Here you can park in a garage (check it first for existing bumps and scratches) and walk back to the hotel in a couple of minutes - your car will be delivered to the hotel upon your leaving (check car again).
The rooms are a bit 'dowdy' and no tea/coffee facilities, but that seems to be the continental way, the bathrooms are modern and clean though.
Breakfast is a basic affair - croissants, yogurt, cheese and jam etc.., you can ask for some cooked eggs but it is all a bit slow and haphazard and again, let down by dingy decorations - but you're there for the city not the hotel yes?
Do not change money in Florence! the exchange bureaus will fleece you! Better to use your debit card to get cash or make sure you take enough with you.

Room Tip: If you are on the 2nd floor the lift accommodates 2 people and little else!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickwlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The lobby is great, and offers a free computer so you can print boarding passes and make reservations, they also offer a lovely happy hour with free nibbles. We really loved this!

The room had free wifi, which was sketchy. And the rooms themselves were very spare. It's a no-frills bed, wardrobe, a TV, and small bathroom. It was fine for us, and they may have mure lux models. What we did have though was a very cool view from our window of the small duomo! It was a great view.

Breakfast was a good variety. Pleased with the offerings. Cereals, fruits, yogurts, meats, juices, cappuccino, and omlets.

Note: the lobby is in the first floor. A very tiny very slow elevator goes to the 2nd floor (rooms and breakfast) and it's stairs to the 3rd level. We stayed on the 2nd floor.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Cali_Cake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here in April and the location was perfect. The hotel is walking distance to both Santa Maria Novella train station and Duomo square. Our room was on the 3rd floor and because the elevator only goes to the 2nd floor, the staff was happy to deliver our bags to our room. The room was simple yet comfortable and the bathroom nicely updated. As far as negatives, the WiFi was inconsistent and they don't have irons and ironing boards available for guests, you have to pay the laundry service for ironing and its not cheap. Overall though, the hotel was great and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have trouble navigating stairs you will want to ask for a room on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews