We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Tour I had in Italy!”

Florence for Foodies
Ranked #4 of 135 Food & Drink in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join Nat & Sam, two passionate and fully licensed guides on Foodilicious tours packed with Florentine food, traditions, facts & fun memories. We´ll show you Florence’s hidden gems and the best that Florence has to offer.We also offer truffle tours and afternoon wine crash course with Italy's best sommelier 2014.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Tour I had in Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

First off, I have had many tour guides, but none as friendly, knowledgeable and fun as Nathalie. From the moment my wife and I met her, to the end of the day, she made our trip to Florence the highlight of our trip to Italy. First we visited the central market, shopped with the locals, tasting cheese, cold cuts, olive oil, and balsamic vinegar. We walked around the old town and visited a wine bar where only locals go and had a glass of wine in their 500 year old cellar. To end the tour we visited a gelato shop and tasted the best gelato we had during our stay!

Visited July 2010
Helpful?
Thank leuteha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    782
    24
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful way to get to know Florence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

Me and my sister spent a few wonderful hours with our guides Nat and Sam (we were lucky to meet both of them) in November 2010.

Not only did we get to learn where the best gelato places, bakeries, and central market booths are; but we learned so much about all of the foods we tasted and the histories behind them. All tasting was fun and educational! Take tour tour on your first day in Florence and you will have great restaurant, drink ,food tips for the rest of your stay.

Visited November 2010
Helpful?
Thank Hanna-Kristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Brought Florence to life for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

Firstly, you will hear a lot of people speak of how lovely and friendly Nathalie is. It's all completely true :)
She is really friendly, speaks PERFECT English, and makes you feel like an old friend.
This was our second visit to Florence, and our earlier trip in 2005 left us feeling flat about the city. We didn't find it as enchanting as we'd hoped. This time we were shown around by Nat and all fell in love with Florence.
This tour showcases some of the best places to eat, to explore the typical food of the region and to be blown away by the flavours of the market.
In particular, the gelato tasting was brilliant.
We cannot recommend Nathalie and her tours enough, they are so personal, and so enjoyable.

Visited October 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank franjmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

I found Nathalie through tripadvisor and I couldn't be happier. During a 30 day stay in Europe and visiting 12 major cities Nathalie's tours were by far the best. Her food tour was unsurpassed and appealed to every member of a 17 person group from age two to seventy!. No exaggeration, if you want the best tour in Florence contact Nat and Sam!

Visited June 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank JillKeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florence for Foodies also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Florence for Foodies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing