We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value”
Review of Ristorante Conte Mascetti - CLOSED

Ristorante Conte Mascetti
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Santa Maria Novella
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Best value”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Really good service and friendly staff. No cover charge as with most restaurants in the area. Food was beatifully presented and tasty and much less expensive than the restaurants nearer the duomo area. Totally recommend

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    6
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A little snooty, but good”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

A friend and I were eager to try the bistecca di Fiorentina and this place was literally a few feet from our hotel. The waiter was a bit stand-offish, but the food was amazing. Probably the best steak I've ever had in my entire life. Was reasonable priced (for Florence at least) too - 87 Euro for the 2-person steak, a nice bottle of wine, two side dishes, water, and bread.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We just happened upon this restaurant walking back to our hotel and made reservations for 5 for dinner. I was nervous about eating here without being able to check the reviews on tripadvisor, but I'm glad we took a chance. The decor of the restaurant is very nice. As we were five girls, we ordered five primeri dishes and two secondi dishes. Everything was excellent! We ordered ravioli, spaghetti, and fettucine. For secondi, we ordered the beef and pork. Again, it was perfectly cooked. For dessert, we ordered the chocolate cake and blackberry confiture muffin. Absoultely delicious! The service was attentive and friendly. They were happy to give us menus in english.

I'm surprised there were complaints, as our service was so good! The bill was around 30 euros per person which I thought was reasonable for five people. I never actually looked at the bill though since another girl in the group took the lead at reviewing it. I would definitely recommend dinner here!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travels F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
261 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Steak Florentine is Expensive and Worth Every Euro.”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

BEST STEAK WE'VE EVER HAD. This is a 2 inch thick Kobe quality bone-in t-bone, the signature meal of Florence. Conte Masceti is an upscale neighborhood restaurant with high ceilings, linen, silver, dark wood, and soft light. The waiter's English was excellent, but we chose to use Italian. Service was impeccable. The sides and wine were world class, but the steak....spicy rub, seared with a wet red center, and sliced vertically 1/2 inch intervals. The waiter suggested a drizzle of olive oil on each slice before eating. MELTS IN YOUR MOUTH! The only problem was that it would have fed four. We doggie bagged half of it back to the hotel.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OldDukeDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“avoid”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We went for a dinner because it was close to our hotel and everything from service to food was bad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank searcheveair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Conte Mascetti also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Settignano, Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing