We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice seafood restaurant”

Aroma Ristorante in Firenze
Reserve with
Aroma Ristorante in Firenze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #634 of 2,763 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$47 - US$67
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Santa Croce
Description: Excellent fish cuisine. Romantic and friendly atmosphere. Good location for business lunch and dinner. Outside tables available in season. Aroma, a gorgeous restaurant to have a great time!
Montréal
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice seafood restaurant”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

service was nice and food super good.

Bad point:

They serve you a glasse of prosecco when you get there and count it on the bill (4Euros each).

What a surprise ?

Now that you know this, you will be able to appreciate this restaurant !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gtblueberrylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    81
    25
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great service”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

40th birthday meal on a recommendation from the wonderful Francesco at Hotel degli Orafi. Beautiful food, with the staff being especially attentive to my wife's vegetarian diet. We had a great meal and would highly recommend to any other Florence visitors looking for high quality local cuisine.

Helpful?
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Freshly Prepared Food”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We found this nice restaurant in ond of the many small side streets near the dome. It has a small choixe of meat and fish and locates their guests into two small rooms. The dishes seemed to be freshly prepared and their was some delay until the meals were actually served. The time until serving was shortened by some small appetizers. When the meals arrived we were blessed with some tasty pidgeon and entrecot that were worth waiting. Warmly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Johan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lanark, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for fresh fish”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

You might not think that Florence is the place to eat fish but you would be mistaken when it comes to this restaurant. On the recommendation of our hotel we chose to dine at Aroma as a change of pace from the traditional Florentine restaurant and we were pleasantly rewarded with a wonderful meal of fresh seafood served in an elegant dining room. The service was attentive, friendly and helpful and the wine list extensive. We took the waitresses' recommendations for both food and wine which resulted in a delicious seafood dinner. If you like fresh fish then this is the place for you to go in Florence.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank estevan111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good but...”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Out hotel recommended this restaurant as "something a bit different" to normal Tuscan cuisine. It was certainly that, and Florence could no doubt do with a few more good seafood restaurants. To be fair, the food was good, but not outstanding. What really let the place down was the service, and the atmosphere. The other places we dined at, during our short stay in the city, had a real buzz about them. This was more like eating in a library. We were there for nearly three hours, thanks to the slow service. OK, so we were given a complementary glass (well, a couple of sips, actually) of Prosecco on arrival. We were given menus and then sat and waited for 20 minutes, possibly longer. Not that they seemed particularly busy. After finally taking our order, the waitress asked if we wanted any wine. I replied that we did, but would like to see a wine list first. It took them fully 10 minutes to find one for us. In the end, we enjoyed our meal, and the dessert in particular was excellent, but we both agreed that, with hindsight, we would have dined elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aroma Ristorante in Firenze also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Aroma Ristorante in Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing