We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable apartment, central location and friendly staffs”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Florence Apartments Central
Ranked #132 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Florence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment, central location and friendly staffs”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed in Apartment Dante for one night on Mid July. The staff was extremely helpful before and during our stay, we were given a map and he showed us where to go when we checked in. The apartment is very comfortable. It is located in central location of Florence, near restaurants, the station and shops. Perfect and I would definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clipperboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    11
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
12
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Jean, the French guy who runs the office is so helpful that he gets singled out for praise in the guest books of these well-located apartments, in streets close to the main rail station. Also close to the Central Market, shops cafes and bars, so very good if you wish to self-cater; with fridge and cooker. We stayed in well appointed and good value double, on a top floor -so lots of stairs, but Jean offered to help lug our bags in and out, and the location made up for the climb.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in a apartment called Gulfeo on via Gulfeo for 2 nights. The locality is not great and even a little scary at times. The street is very noisy till very late in the night. The windows had double glasses but didn't help at all. We could hear cars, people talking, laughing till at least 2 am. When we were trying to sleep as we had a early morning the next day. Its closed to the all teh attractions of the Florence.

The apartment has not been renovated for a long time.It has a weird smell. The bathroom is small, the kitchen area is sufficient for a short visit to Florence. The caretaker is a very helpful guy, taking good care of the guests. Just the quality of the apartment and the locality specially spoiled it for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AshishPorwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Five of us stayed two nights at the michelangelo apartment. The apartment itself was very nice and clean with two double bedrooms, a kitchen and a room with a single bed and a small dining area. There are two bathrooms which are both very nice and one has a bath and shower and one has a large shower. There is also a washing machine and a balcony with a rail to dry clothes. The apartment is on the second floor of a building that is opposite the food market which was handy for getting fresh food for breakfast. There are also several restaurants nearby but we chose to walk further into town for our evening meals as there is a rubbish collection point with several bins in the centre of the square.The only down side was it was very noisy at night time as there is a kebab shop underneath and both bedrooms could hear noise and people talking throughout the night. I could also hear noise from the apartment above which kept me awake.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairy_nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We had an unforgettable days in beautiful city! We thank Jean and staff of Garibaldi for careful respect to us. Apartments are on a heart of Florence and are wonderful - comfortable, fine preparated and stylish! It's very pleasant to eat a tasty food on Trattoria with discount. We will recommend your apartments to other russian tourists, self-sufficient travellers. We'll don't forget a toll of San Lorenzo and Duomo.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#37 of 422 in Florence
2,673 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 422 in Florence
773 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#57 of 422 in Florence
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#5 of 422 in Florence
572 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#17 of 422 in Florence
1,187 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 422 in Florence
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florence Apartments Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florence Apartments Central

Property: Florence Apartments Central
Address: Borgo la Noce 20/r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our apartments are located in the San lorenzo area of the historical centre , close to the ancient and traditional centre market. we are only a few steps away from the Medici Chapels, and 5 minutes by foot from S:M:N: train station and the Duomo. In just few minutes you can reach the Gallaeria dell'Accademia and the curch of San Marco.The apartments are furnished in arte povera style. Alla have all modern commodities:ari condining, satellite tv, safe box, fully-equipped kitchen, wireless Internet connection free, Shetts and towels are provided for each guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing