We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Residenza Castelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residenza Castelli
Ranked #116 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This our first time in Italy. My wife and I loved this hotel. It's tucked away in a courtyard across from a beautiful church just off a main street that leads to EVERYTHING. The staff was amazing. They recommended some of the best food that we had on our whole trip. The staff went out of their way to help us print tickets and get a taxi and were always very nice and excited to help. This place is perfect for first timers to Italy. We speak very very little Italian so we were glad that this place is run by people that could speak english- (and help us a little with our Italian!). Super fast wi-fi and a unique shower.
We could tell that one of the owners were very proud of this place because they seemed to have thought of everything to make our stay as easy as possible. Not fancy- just clean and modern and overall good vibes. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    62
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
141
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I booked this hotel via booking.com at around 10.30pm. The hotel replied to my email before 8am the next morning confirming my booking and providing directions - fantastic.

Got to the hotel, and was welcomed by 2 friendly young staff members. We were early so they took our bags, gave us lots of advice and maps and we popped out until the room was ready. The location is superb right in the heart a mere stumble from Ponte Vecchio but neing tucked up a little square you feel away from the hustle and bustle.

Our room was located behind the reception, small but perfectly formed. We had a view of the church across the square and whilst we were there we could hear an opera singer performing - lovely. The room is well decorated and equipped with fantastic toiletries and snacks. Snacks galore in fact and a kettle (for all those little Englanders) for making your own breakfast.

Apart from not being able to work the tv (someone had turned it off at the mains and there wasn't a remote to change the source so therefore it would not display Sky) I cannot fault this place. Again on check out they were super helpful. Other hotels better watch out!

Room Tip: We had the room behind reception which was private and had a fabulous view across the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonbornandraised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

If you would like to be in the walking distance from all historical and culture places, this is the perfect place to be accommodated. It is a little bit difficult for visitors with cars to get close to the place , but if you contact very helpful staff, they will arrange the garage and help you to transfer the luggage. Our big thanks to Lorenzo and his reception staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12michaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

After a bit of trouble finding these apartments we were really pleased with the rooms, the location is amazing, and the reception staff were really helpful. The room was quite compact, no breakfast so they left us lots of snacks, nice toiletries too!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for 4 nights and loved it! 20 steps from ponte vecchio less than 5 minutes piazza vecchio 10 mins duomo!
Rooms clean and comfy everything you need for florence.

The only issue we had is the noise from the street is significant with ppl loud outside and easily heard until 2-3am so if you are a light sleeper could be problematic.

We would highly recommend and stay again on our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachfoster1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

This hotel is central to visiting sights in florence. A lovely hotl less than a 5 minute walk to Piazza dell sigournia. There is coffee tea and snacks in the rooms and the girls at the reception are so friendly and helpful. We had a lovely dinner in a restaurant suggested on a walk we took to the piazza Michelangelo. Loved this hotel and will definitely return. One tip: we walked from the train station and it is about a 20 minute walk.
It was our first trip to florence so we found walking straight to the river then Follow the river to the ponte vecchio bridge turn left on that street then the first right into the little square. You will see a church. the hotel is on the right. Little sign to the right of the doors.
The reception girls were watching for us as we had set up a time to meet them there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cemy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here for one night, but I have to say it was one of our best hotels on our vacation. Girls responsible for reception were very nice and helped us out whenever we needed it - whether it was suggestion for a place to have a dinner or that they allowed us to leave our luggage there after check out time and agreed to meet us there again.

Please note that the place does not have a 24hour reception and it does not serve breakfast but they make it up to you by being superkind and providing you with drinks, cakes, coffee/ tea maker etc. Residenza Castelli is clean and has an amazing location in the heart of Florence a few minutes away from sights you may wish to see (parking is a bit though, however, exactly for this reason - you have to drive through tourist crowds and ZTL zones to park near your accommodation). I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZUZU99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
#180 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#64 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#47 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
La Torre dei Salterelli
La Torre dei Salterelli
#34 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Uffizi
B&B Olga's House
B&B Olga's House
#121 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Uffizi
Soggiorno Antica Torre
Soggiorno Antica Torre
#191 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Castelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Castelli

Property: Residenza Castelli
Address: Piazza Santo Stefano 1, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Castelli 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Residenza Castelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing