We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A sanctuary in an amazing location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Residenza Castelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residenza Castelli
Ranked #118 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A sanctuary in an amazing location”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

What an enjoyable stay and what an atmosphere. Our hosts could not have been more helpful. Room was very comfortable and the birdlife swooping in the square surrounding the hotel added to a unique experience. Couldn't have been much closer to the Ponte Vecchio and other major attractions were within easy walking distance. Quality restaurants were close-by and next door you could purchase a nice red at a reasonable price. Unfortunately we were only there for 2 nights. Definitely return next time for a longer stay. Marvellous city.

Room Tip: Facing the square was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronoknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    62
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
140
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

What a wonderful experience here! Lorenzo, the manager, helped us secure information, bus tours, train schedules, and conversation with patience and grace. Our room was comfortable with the best pillow I ever slept on. We were offered the free use of all the food in the refrigerator, as the hotel did not serve breakfast. Umbrellas were available to borrow, a candy bowl was always filled at the front desk, and the room amenities were perfect. The location is fantastic, down the street from the Ponte Vecchio Bridge and in walking distance to everywhere. The Wifi connection did not remain constant in the room.

Room Tip: The hotel borders a courtyard and a main street. There are seven rooms. We were offered the room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IlovealaskaManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel was in a fantastic location, right next to the Ponte Vecchio bridge. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were brilliant and extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sokas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I totally recomend this place, the room was beautiful decorated, the location was right in the best place of the city (a little bit noisy at night only), and the personnel is very friendly.

The internet was very stable and quick.

A great experience y a beautifull city.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo_Silva_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

i was there for my honeymoon, we had just came from Rome. It's just minutes from everything you want to see in Florence, just next to Ponte Vecchio. Friendly staff, clean room.. I loved it, it felt just like home.. a home in this wonderful city.. I'm fell in love with Italy and every inch of it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AyahArdogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

The Residenza Castelli is an excellent place to stay in florence! Everything is renewed, modern and extremely comfortable! I really don't have enough words to describe the kindness and sympathy of the staff, they were simply amazing and they did everything they could to make us feel at home! They even left a surprise champagne bottle in our room because it was my girlfriend's birthday, it was really great! The location of the Residenza could not be better, it is right next to ponte vecchio! I can't really talk about the prices because we found an amazing promotion and the price for two nights was really good! The only negative point is the noise from the street that you hear in some rooms, but even with this, the Residenza Castelli is excellent!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JDSalgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We came to Florence after Verona during our honeymoon. First when we found location we were shocked, that it is right next to Ponte Vecchio bridge. We were met by Pamela. Ah Pamela! Amazing lady, with a great aura and sense of humor. This kind of people make ur stay even more pleasant. The residence has only 6 rooms. As we mentioned we are in honeymoon, when we entered the room we had a bottle of champagne and cure handwritten card with congratulations :) the room was clean and the bed was good size. Bathroom is a bit small, but everything is clean and neat. We had TV, complimentary water every day and good neighbors. The only thing is that street is a bit noisy, all day and night its full of tourists and people dont stop walking till early morning. So for those, who is sensitive in sleep i would not advice it.

Breakfast is very limited, but what a great thing about the place that you can have your tea and coffee anytime of day and night since the kitchen is open. Also you have a kettle in a room with free tea and free 2 cups of nespresso.

For us it was a good stay, because Pamela and Margarita (whom unfortunately we met only the day we were signing out) are just amazing ladies and it was a huuuge pleasure to know them!

Very helpful, kind, sincere and just lovely!

Recommend this place for the budget.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyYay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
#176 of 421 in Florence
394 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#77 of 421 in Florence
581 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#48 of 421 in Florence
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
La Torre dei Salterelli
La Torre dei Salterelli
#38 of 659 in Florence
159 reviews
Uffizi
B&B Olga's House
B&B Olga's House
#123 of 659 in Florence
207 reviews
Uffizi
Soggiorno Antica Torre
Soggiorno Antica Torre
#192 of 659 in Florence
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Castelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Castelli

Property: Residenza Castelli
Address: Piazza Santo Stefano 1, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Castelli 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Residenza Castelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing