We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Amazing Trip to Podere La Valle in October 2011” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Podere la Valle

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Podere la Valle
Ranked #105 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Amazing Trip to Podere La Valle in October 2011”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Our family of 4 spent 6 nights at Podere La Valle in October 2011. We had a wonderful experience in every way possible. No matter what your travel needs or desires may be this place will fulfill them. If you are looking for a relaxing scenic setting in the Florentine foothills this place is for you. If you are looking for close and easy access to cultural sites of Florence you can find then here. Podere La Valle is ideally situated less than 5 minutes from a free public parking lot next to a Bus stop. We loved the breakfast every morning, the cappuccinos were the best I have ever had. The warm hospitality left us wanted to return soon. Please contact me if you would like more specific details about Podere La Valle.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sun Flower room. It was very spacious and had a lovely view of the foothills and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Intrepidfamilyoffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

My wife and I just spent 4 nights at Podere La Valle. We are on a 6 week trip in Europe going to 10 different cities. We are only staying in 3 and 4 star location as we travel. Florence was in the middle of our trip so we have other recent lodging for comparison and I can say this is by far the best location we have stayed so far on our trip. This is a review that will be hard to write because I know I can't come close to truly outlining how perfect this place is. From the security gates and key system from the moment you enter to the perfectly designed rooms and shared spaces, to the spotless grounds and gardens - this place is impressive. The staff was wonderful, friendly, inviting, just outstanding from start to finish. The first day we arrived we had planned to spent it in Florence but the room, pool and gardens of Podere La Valle proved so inviting we spent the whole day walking the grounds, then sitting in different peaceful and relaxing locations drinking wine and eating fresh food picked from Paulo's (owner) garden. Just a wonderful day in Tuscany in a setting that fits everything positive you see in the movies about this area. After 10 days in Italy (second visit) we weren't sure if we were motivated to return for many years but after our stay here we just might have to rethink our future travel plans and come back again next year. When we do return to Tuscany this is where we will stay and where we will gladly send all of our friends and family. One word of advice we'd give is to rent a car to get back and forth from town if you don't mind driving in Italy. We didn't have a car and used Taxi's for the four days. It worked fine and never took more then 5-10 minutes for a taxi to show up to get us, however Florence taxi's are not cheap and cost us $30-45euros per round-trip to go into town and back. If you don't want to drive just do the taxi since it will end up costing about the same as a rental car. Even with the added cost we would still highly recommend Podere La Valle for anyone visiting Florence. If you stay in town you can save the cost of the travel but you will miss out on a visit to a one of a kind Tuscany villa that most people can only dream about! A stay at Podere La Valle is truly a dream come true!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aegpres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mannheim
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Everything perfect: a marvellous house, tasty details like furniture, textiles, pictures, a very friendly reception and atmosphere, a fantastic garden and pool, very quiet, Florence nearby - we can absolutely recommend this house.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olafkuehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Podere la Valle is the most wonderful place you can imagine. The owners Carla and Paolo are just wonderful hosts who make your heart vibe at the splendour of this place... Podere la Valle lives from their warmth and passion. We would like to thank them for the delightful moments we were lucky to spend in Florence at their marvelous home. We would also like to thank Roberta who is there every morning and makes the best capuccino in town! :-) Grazie a tutti! We will go back to Podere to celebrate our honey moon!

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous, just ask Carla and Paolo about your special needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

A dream came true for our family when we swam in the pool enjoying the beautiful garden around us. This was a peaceful stay with butterflies, flowers and sunshine. The room was cosy, neat and well equipped for our needs. A walk around the olive garden and sigths over Florence made the stay special. A breakfast buffet made a sunny start for the day. A car was however useful as well as a good map or tomtom to find back from adventures or groceries. This stay exceeded expectations, it will stay in memories.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katri189934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

the hotel has a position perfect in face of Florence. the room very confortable, the service nice and tranquille.

Room Tip: the room has a view fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tapinassi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

It's a family running hotel. Podere La Valle means a big olive tree farm. We fell in love at first sight. Rooms are very cozy and the view from the room are amazing!!!! It takes only couple minutes walking, and you even can overlook Florence. It's a great place if you want to truly experience Italy's life style. Choosing Podere La Valle is your top priority. Most importantly, the owners were so helpful and most delightful that I have every seen. We're so pleased with our stay. We definitely would like to stay here again at our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsairis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
Agriturismo Petrognano
#75 of 295 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Agriturismo Cercina Vecchia
#6 of 9 in Sesto Fiorentino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Casale dei Cento Acri
#7 of 295 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
Villa Aruch
#25 of 295 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere la Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere la Valle

Property: Podere la Valle
Address: Via Pietro Dazzi 12/14, 50141, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Florentine hills, just a few minutes from the centre of FLORENCE, is one of the most enchanting farms around the city.The sunny, airy and slightly raised position ensure a splendid panorama of the surrounding countryside: the view of Florence, the Arno valley, the Apennines and the neat expanses of fields, all just 7km from the centre of Florence. An ideal location for anyone wishing to visit Florence and the surrounding area......to then return to the calm of the Tuscan countryside. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing