We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Duomo View B&B”
Review of Duomo View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Duomo View B&B
Ranked #408 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Duomo View B&B”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We booked this B&B for 2 nights of our Europe tour, we traveled up late from Rome with an email and instructions from the B&B of how to locate and gain entry with codes for door and B&B. to our delight and amazement the owner was there waiting for us even at 9.30pm at night, he spoke excellent English and was really helpful with everything we needed. He gave us a discount on a 2 nod room too so we were more comfortable as the B&B room we booked was small. The hotel is perfect location, the view from our room was the Duomo Cathedral!!! It was perfect. When we checked in we were instructed to write each night what time we'd like breakfast in the morning on a list at reception, breakfast was 8.30 - 10, we asked for 8.30 sharp as we had tickets for David museum booked at 9am.....to our complete amazement Phillipo (owners name) delivered our breakfast to our room at 0815 so we had plenty of time to eat and be ready! That made our stay because it showed he genuinely cared about his guests, it was a really nice touch, we were very impressed. Brilliant stay in Florence, lovely clean B&B with excellent service. Highly recommend, you won't do better than this for the value either, superb.

Room Tip: Spread across a 3rd floor block, there's a lot of stairs up but there's also a little lift t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duomoview, Owner at Duomo View B&B, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest

thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Duomo View.
We work very hard to make our guest feel like in thir home away from home, and your kind words are a real reward for us.

We hope to have the chance to wellcome you in Florence again, and if you follow us on FB you will see some major changes coming up for our B&B

Filippo e Lodovico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    61
    22
    10
    17
See reviews for
22
124
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We arrived around 10PM in Florence. Getting into the building of the B&B (and eventually our room) was hassle-free. The late check-in instructions were very clear. Duomo View B&B is located right in the main square. The room was spacious (even the toilet). The following day, we met Fillipo (the owner?). He gave us a city map and some tips on how to make our stay more enjoyable. He also brought light breakfast to our room. This was a nice touch.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night with a private bathroom but it was not ensuite. The bedroom was huge with views of the duomo. The room was air conditioned. The breakfast was basic. The host was great. The building is on the fourth floor but there is a lift for bags and humans.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mattymeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and they were three of the best nights of our whole trip! This place is located right in the main square smack bang next to one of the most beautiful duomo's (church) you could ever see. The rooms are clean and security is good - there are just two things I should mention though #1 the shower is very small! All showers are in Italy are, but this one particularly so #2 bring some ear plugs! Being that this B&B is so central you get a lot of street noise all night. Saying that though, we are very happy with Duomo View! It really is in the best spot for visiting this amazing city! Highly recommend doing the Taste Florence tour also while you're there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deannelee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My wife and I spent 1 night and two days in Florence. I accidentally reserved a room for the wrong night, but fillipo said no problem, there is an open room you can have. I'm sure that any other place would have charged me for another room. He was very helpful and polite. The BB is right off the piazza of the Duomo. The view from my window looked right at Duomo! Breakfast is brought to your room in the morning...coffee, juice, pastries, biscuits. It was great. The room was small, but just right for a night or two. We had a shared bathroom which was just fine. Overall, stay here was a success. Thanks Duomo View BB!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The location of the B&B can not be beaten. From our room we could see the Cathedral and Baptistery, and loved people watching in the square. A very good breakfast served in the room each morning set us up for the day, where everything is within close walking distance including the train station. We were a young couple on our first holiday, and to wake up in the shadow of Florence Cathedral each morning was wonderful, so value for money and location exceeded expectations. Any people that have read E.M Forster's 'A Room with a View', this is definitely the place to stay! Thank you Filippo for a great stay in Florence.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHerrick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Any review you read will tell you what a great location this B&B has and you wont be disappointed. We had an en suite room looking right over Duomo and the square, so great view and great for people watching from three floors up. It is the third floor, but the lift works perfectly well (It is a very retro lift) and even if it didn't the owners will help you with your cases. We were very well looked after, no complaints about the room, it was clean and tidy and just what you need for a few days sightseeing. We got some tips on places to eat and they have a service where you can print off any tickets even when the staff are not there, although it didn't always seem to work so the manager just printed it for us. Breakfast is simple and delicious, fresh fruit, pastries, tea, coffee and biscuits. This place is superb value for money, a short walk from the station and a short walk to everything else!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dblm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#255 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Duomo
Bed and Breakfast di Piazza del Duomo
Duomo
Hotel Locanda de' Pazzi
Hotel Locanda de' Pazzi
#323 of 675 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
#230 of 675 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Duomo
B&b Casa di Dante
B&b Casa di Dante
#387 of 675 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
San Lorenzo
Emerald Palace
Emerald Palace
#327 of 675 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duomo View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duomo View B&B

Property: Duomo View B&B
Address: Piazza di San Giovanni 6, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #408 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Duomo View B&B 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located, overlooking the most beautiful side of Piazza San Giovanni, the Duomo View B & B is the ideal place to stay in Florence.Located in the beautiful new pedestrian area of ​​Piazza Duomo, B & B is located less than 15 minutes from the train station Santa Maria Novella and from the bus terminal and Terravision, the airport is reachable by taxi or with our private transfer in about 20 minutes.Also the main monuments and historical sites of the beautiful Florence, are less than 20 minutes' walk away in no one can, in fact, reach the Uffizi, the Accademia Gallery and the Ponte Vecchio and Palazzo Pitti.A 'contemporary atmosphere surrounds guests in the large rooms, most of which have views of the facade of the Duomo of Florence, with its precious marbles, Brunelleschi's Dome and the Baptistery of San Giovanni. Weekly in the summer season, guests will have exclusive access to one of the most unique terraces of the city during the manager's cocktail.The whole room is decorated with contemporary art exhibitions of photography or hosting young talent from Tuscany, all on their first solo exhibition. The property, in fact, want to offer a space for all those young talents who do not always have the opportunity to be able to show their works to the public.The B & B CATHEDRAL VIEW is also the only one to offer premium services at low cost prices.For travelers, a new concept of exclusivity[Nggallery id = 1]Its history dates back to the end of the fifteenth century.The building was part of the archbishop's palace, in fact the front of it was demolished to make room for the view of the Baptistery. Then later became part of the building work of St. John, who is the former parsonage of the opposite Baptistery of St. John, in fact, stillToday you can see on the inside of the rough and the courtyard that retains the characteristics of the fifteenth century.The environments in his time were important part of the reception of models ecclesiastical canons of his time.Located in the beautiful new pedestrian area of ​​Piazza Duomo, B & B is located less than 15 minutes from the train station Santa Maria Novella and from the bus terminal and Terravision, the airport is reachable by taxi or with our private transfer in about 20 minutes.Also the main monuments and historical sites of the beautiful Florence, are less than 20 minutes' walk away in no one can, in fact, reach the Uffizi, the Accademia Gallery and the Ponte Vecchio and Palazzo Pitti.A 'contemporary atmosphere surrounds guests in the large rooms, most of which have views of the facade of the Duomo of Florence, with its precious marbles, Brunelleschi's Dome and the Baptistery of San Giovanni. Weekly in the summer season, guests will have exclusive access to one of the most unique terraces of the city during the manager's cocktail.The whole room is decorated with contemporary art exhibitions of photography or hosting young talent from Tuscany, all on their first solo exhibition. The property, in fact, want to offer a space for all those young talents who do not always have the opportunity to be able to show their works to the public.The B&B Duomo VIEW is also the only one to offer premium services at low cost prices.For travelers, a new concept of exclusivity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duomo View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duomo View Hotel Florence
Duomo View Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing