We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casci(Florence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel David(Florence)
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
246
103
16
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
103
16
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrain stationaccor memberaccor brandbar and breakfast areaperfect hotel to staymodern hotelhotel is excellentbrunelleschi's domeshower pressureservice at breakfastbig showerbottled waterbooked a junior suitefamous duomonespresso machineexecutive room
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is excellent. Superior rooms are small for superior. The Location is amazing. In the heart of the city, walking distance to most major attractions. Complimentary refreshments are served every afternoon for hotel guests in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NG_GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGallery Cerret... F, Direttore generale at Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Thank you for choosing our Hotel on your visit to Florence.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We thank you for the positive review of our hotel.

I am going to share your feedback with the staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Florence.

Sincerely,

Mr. Gianluca Tintori
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed here for one night before joining a wedding party in Siena. The location was good and everywhere was within ten minutes walk, even crossing the bridge. The staffs were very friendly and the room was nicely decorated with modern decor. I like the large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. I will have no problem staying here again. But please note that the hotel does not have a restaurant but there is room service and plenty of restaurants in the area. The only disappointment was the breakfast with lack of freshly made egg dishes and a more limited selection compared to other hotels in this caliber.

Also a warning, since it is a classic building, the elevators are very small like many Florence hotels. So be patient or let the hotel's bell desk taking care of your bags.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGallery Cerret... F, Direttore generale at Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I thank you for your positive feedback detailing your overall enjoyable stay at our Hotel.

I am sorry however to hear that the breakfast was not to your full satisfaction. Kindly allow me to mention that we have aligned our offering to other four star hotels in the area. Nevertheless please rest assured that I have taken note of your comments and will review these with the Breakfast Team.

I am glad to see that the rest of your experience was satisfactory and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Mr. Gianluca Tintori
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I only stayed one night, but the location is superb.
My room was spacious and the bedding, of Sofitel quality. Wonderful!
Staff is helpful although their restaurant suggestion was nothing special.

The only problem was that at 7:30 in the morning it sounded like someone was skipping rope above my head. It was time to get up and have a lovely breakfast anyway.

Next time in Florence, I am choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MyNixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGallery Cerret... F, Direttore generale at Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at our Hotel and thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel.

We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Mr. Gianluca Tintori
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. Walking distances to train station and major attraction. Your won’t need any transportation.
Lobby of hotel is luxurious. New decor, clean and amazingly comfortable. Room sizes are great for European standard.
Highly recommended. Great for families.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank haiii h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGallery Cerret... F, Direttore generale at Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at our Hotel and thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel.

We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Mr. Gianluca Tintori
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Stayed recently at the McGallery in Florence and have to say it was a most enjoyable stay. As pointed out by others the location is great and central to many things within the city in a city where on most occasions the best option is to walk. The hotel is easily accessible from the main train station in Florence along the bumpy stone paths. if there was one issue I had with the hotel I would have said that the signage as you approach showing the Accor branding wasn't noticeable and the same was not clearly obvious to me as we walked past amongst a lot of pedestrians. Google maps whilst it showed the location wasn't great at showing how to get to that location from where I was. This led to us walking past a few hundred metres. Doesn't sound much but on those pavers with heavy suitcases at a busy time of day it isn't as easy as one might think. Even when at the door, the McGallery signage whilst it was clearly there wasn't a stand out.
Other than that the hotel was really comfortable, the room really spacious and the staff were very helpful and approachable. Their English was way better than my Italian thankfully. They advised on easy ways to get around and offered some suggestions on where to eat although I might add they weren't the highlight of my dining in Florence.
Overall was very glad we picked the McGallery. The location was great. Whilst not overly cheap, it was very clean, well presented and most importantly comfortable.

Room Tip: Pay for an upgraded room if you get the chance. You spend a lot of time on your feet in Florence
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGallery Cerret... F, Direttore generale at Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest,

I love to read such positive feedbacks about our Hotel and I am thankful to your kind words.

I also thank you for pointing out our high standard of services in all areas of the hotel. We genuinely look after our guests. We work with passion.

We then look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Mr. Gianluca Tintori
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews