We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus CHC Florence
Ranked #362 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2nights and our experience was good,breakfast is also good.

Bus numbers 29,30 and 35 from the central station directly stops near at the hotel,easily accessible as these buses are available on a regular frequency from the central station.

The rooms are small so if you are carrying more luggage thenbe careful.

Helpful staff,free wifi,good breakfast make the hotel a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    88
    131
    110
    127
See reviews for
136
136
14
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clausthal
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight back home the next morning, and we wanted a place close (within walking distance) from the airport. Indeed, the airport is only 15 minutes walk from the hotel (taxi would cost around 15 Euro), but around the airport there are no sidewalks and crossing the busy road is difficult and dangerous to cross. The room in the hotel itself was reminiscent of a dormitory rooms with an unpleasant smell everywhere. The only 4* thing about the hotel was the tourist tax of 4 Euro per person / night collected in the morning. I would recommend a downtown hotel and the extra few Euros taxi fare instead.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris_clz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This hotel is very far away from a city that needs to be seen at any time of the day. Their towels smelled like vinager and the service is veryyyyy slow as their WIFI which has to be paid and can only be used in the lobby.

Room Tip: Don't take rooms near the elevador. You will hear it all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soltropo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed Easter weekend and hotel was full with plenty of room turnover and a hectic time for staff. However, service was friendly and helpful in spite of the obvious heavy traffic. Rooms were clean and fit for purpose, dimensioned to maximise beds per square foot, but satisfactory given the budget price. Close by bus with inexpensive tickets sold at reception, with drop off near train station as a near central location. Breakfast basic but adequate. Very few nearby places to eat as noted in other reviews though Pizzaman restaurant is good and packed with locals. Observed many guests bearing Lidl bags which was near the bus stop, presumably filled with snacks. After a few hours walking round town taking a return taxi to the hotel was a welcome relief on the feet.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Grumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This was a nice hotel, Great room accommodation and breakfast...
It was just way to far from town and to take the bus was not all that much of a prob but coming back a 10pm at night, aaaaaarrrhhh we waited an hour for the bus, boooooo!!! The wifi worked in the lobby only, despite whatever they say at the front desk. Also, we were lucky to stay during a convention of teenagers staying, we literally walked up to the hotel and kids were throwing stuff out the windows. Not saying that will be your experience, but i will def stay closer to town next time I visited Firenze. OMG we went to thee best restaurants ever ... thank you....

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taffyscare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The old adage that if it looks too good to be true then it probably is couldn't be more true here. I needed a hotel near to the airport and whilst this was, it was only it's location that got any plus points! The room was very small with a small portable TV and the Wifi was variable at best!

Breakfast was a standard continental buffet style and was fine.

In future i'll stay in Florence as it's only a €20 taxi ride into the centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevefry789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed here for two nights and used the bus to explore Florence. ( buy the tickets from reception for cheaper price1 Euro,20 instead of 2 euro on the bus. we also bought too many and the hotel bought them back from us which was good,) puzzled by the last reviewer discussing tea and coffee making facilities. all we had was an empty fridge in our triple rooms.the TV's were heavy old sets not flat screen.the rooms had a somewhat dated feel to them and one room had a disabled bathroom which wasn't pleasant.especially as the floor flooded when you showered meaning you had to use all the towels to soak up the wet or risk paddling when you needed to visit the uncomfortable high disabled toilet.The rooms were clean though.(except the secondary double glazed windows)The free car park was gated but returning one evening we found the car park was full so we had to find road parking some distance from the hotel in not very pleasant streets.(lone women beware).Breakfast was ok and plentiful.(no fruit at all).Cant think how our children missed finding the Xbox the previous reviewer spoke of in reception.As a place to rest your head it was fine but don't expect a 4* experience.

Room Tip: ask for "Cambsukguy" reveiwers room as he obviously had a much better room than us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RFamilyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.9 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#193 of 412 in Florence
653 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#119 of 412 in Florence
567 reviews
0.8 mi away
Starhotels Tuscany
Starhotels Tuscany
#100 of 412 in Florence
750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Franchi
Hotel Franchi
#253 of 412 in Florence
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus CHC Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus CHC Florence

Property: Best Western Plus CHC Florence
Address: Via Francesco Baracca 199/A, 50127, Florence, Italy (Formerly Nord Florence Hotel)
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#122 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus CHC Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus CHC Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nord Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing