We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally placed, comfortable with diligent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pierre Hotel Florence
Ranked #99 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our room on the fifth floor was kept spotless and the bed was firm and comfortable. There was a good safe in the wardrobe large enough for us to store what we needed. The one thing that we'd have liked would have been tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Being so well situated for access to all of Florence's main sites the lack of an interesting view was not of concern to us. Be prepared for some noise from outside at nights as revellers shouting can be heard but we were never troubled unduly by this. Breakfast is served in a room on the fourth floor and catered well to our needs. Good coffee on tap and ample variety of food. Reception staff were always very friendly and helpful but somewhat disconcerting is the fact that the room keys are stored in plain site and never once were we asked for any means of identification when asking for the room key on our return, often from staff that we'd never seen before. We made sure to make good use of the room safe for that very reason as it would be easy for anyone to chance asking for a room key and gain access without ever being identified. The lack of a restaurant for evening meals doesn't matter as there are so many places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: We were in room 510. That overlooked the street but was fine for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterPietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three nights to celebrate my husbands birthday. We had a delux double which was beautiful and was above the main entrance. The only problem was the noise from the road at about 4 in the morning when they start cleaning. Our daughters had a standard double which was in the back, just as beautiful, they had no problem with noise. The buffet breakfast was lovely and quite easily fill you up for a day around Florence sight seeing and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I was born in Florence, and myth says you can't go home again. It is never quite what we remember it to be... But the Pierre Hotel showed me you can, with their hospitality, wonderfully attentive staff, great management, delicious breakfast, and a room with a view, overlooking the Church of Orsanmichele. A truly magical stay, and although Florence in general has become so much of a tourist attraction that noise can be an issue all over the city, the Pierre makes up for these outside sounds with its super central location and wonderful wonderful rooms.

Room Tip: The rooms on the "dependance" side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I couldnt reccommend Hotel Pierre enough. Its location is excellent for all the major Florence attractions. Central to the museums, river, duomo, historic district and shops. The staff are friendly and happy to help your every need. The standard double rooms are well sized and airy. As expected, the mini bar and room service were expensive (€4 Coke), so we used sparingly. I would reccommend light sleepers request a room higher from street level as the bars can be noisy in the evening, however this is not a major issue. The included breakfast was also excellent, with a good selection of hot and cold drinks and food, perfect to set you up for a day exploring. We would highly reccommend and I look forward to visiting again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TADrinkwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great location and customer service. I stayed here for a week and everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. The employees were accomodating and helpful. And the complementary breakfast was amazing.

I am now studying in Florence and they allowed me to use their Wifi when mine was down, so generous. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Great location just a block away from the main road. Received a free room upgrade on arrival and a complimentary bottle of wine. Friendly service, large room, clean. Only drawback is the very poor internet service: connection is difficult and does not last long before disconnecting. Aside form this would recommend. Near many major attractions and surrounded by good restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a great place to stay in central Florence. Close to central train station, Uffizi and other galleries and palaces and Ponte Vecchio and Duomo. Literally they are walking minutes away. The best shopping streets and cafés and Trattorias are right outside.

My family stayed just for one night. My wife and I were in a deluxe double. It was excellent. The room was spacious and well-appointed by any standard. It had high ceilings, parquet floors, and a window with a view. Plenty of room to open 2 big suitcases, desk, nice chairs. The bath had two sinks ,a bathtub and a shower. Everything was meticulously clean but did not smell of stale cheap disinfectant. Minibar. Good lighting. Nice Florentine decor.

The twenty-something "kids" were in a "triple" that was equally as nice. Probably the better choice would have been to book them in a deluxe double and have a trundle brought in as our deluxe double was bigger.

The lobby was nice and comfortable. Small bar and nice sitting area. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Bell and storage service excellent. Standard European breakfast buffet included...nice sunny room, terrible automated coffee machine coffee,hard but fresh rolls, charcuterie , cereals, juices, and the dreaded scrambled eggs in a covered metal dish over sterno. If breakfast is your thing, grab a cup of coffee and go walking.

This is a find. The price for the value is remarkable. This is a rarity..a good ,clean, comfortable, spacious , accommodation with local flavor and ambience with great location and reasonable price. We went a lot of different ways on this extended trip, up to five stars and beyond, but this is the one we are still talking about.

Room Tip: Deluxe double
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lewisbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#55 of 409 in Florence
1,443 reviews
Duomo
Strozzi Palace Hotel
Strozzi Palace Hotel
#118 of 409 in Florence
627 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#46 of 409 in Florence
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 409 in Florence
3,548 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
#122 of 409 in Florence
815 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#33 of 409 in Florence
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre Hotel Florence

Address: Via De' Lamberti 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £87 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre Hotel Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent palaces, splendid galleries, churches rich in treasures, artistic and architectural masterpieces. Few cities in the world can boast a similar variety of cultural offerings. Florence seduces and fascinates its visitors, leaving them with a strong desire to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pierre Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing