We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Executive Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Executive Florence
Ranked #108 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel is in a great location to walk along the river into the city itself. The entrance and lobby into the hotel are impressive and the staff were very welcoming. The dining area was very pleasant particularly with its outside terrace but it did suffer on the second morning with a pigeon strolling about in the dining area, but this appeared to be an issue in quite a few places at eateries in Italian cities. The room was clean and nice enough, cannot complain for the money paid except for the bathroom being a touch cramped. The lift also seemed to be very creaky when in operation but fair play it made it up and down to the top floor without packing it in!! If going back to Florence I would certainly look to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank collamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    190
    64
    28
    20
See reviews for
80
222
25
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel was really nice. The service was great. It is also walkable to almost everything in Florence. The desk staff were very helpful with our various questions and helpful with bags during up and down the stairs to the rooms.

The rooms were very quaint and almost elegant feeling. Some of the rooms are in a weird location and with a street level (under road view) so if you want a view you probably won't get it here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above floor 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Wonderful neighborhood,just 2 blocks to the Arno.The room was lovely,far exceeded my expectations. . The staff was very accomodating. The breakfast was bountiful, the best in my 3 weeks in Italy.I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay there the next time I am in Florence. Grazie,Hotel Executive!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dawn1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights here at the end of April, early May. It was perfect for our needs. It is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the city center, and close to the Arno (2 blocks) and the main train station (5 or 6 blocks). Our room was very clean and about the size you would expect. The staff was excellent and friendly. Breakfast was included and good. We found Hotel Executive to be an excellent value and highly recommend it, especially if you don't want to be in the center of the main part of the city. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bardod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We went there my husband and I for two nights. The hotel is far from the city center. The lobby is nice however the rooms are old, filthy and need renovation. The breakfast is very mediocre and without any service. They should look after enhancing their services

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky_S0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel last Easter for a long week-end to visit Florence. The hotel was ideally located close to city center, the main train station, and to the Arno river and therefore it was extremely easy to reach city center by walk with not a chance to get lost!
The room was a good size and so was the bathroom. Everything was clean and the atmosphere was elegant and secluded even though the hotel is right on a busy road.
The staff has been extremely helpful and very nice at every time of our stay, providing information and helping with other bookings for the rest of our holiday.
Breakfast was ok, and it's literally 5 steps from gelaterias, restaurants, pubs etc. so very convenient.
Well priced all considered, I definitely recommend it

Room Tip: our room was in a secluded area two steps below the reception therefore a little more 'humid'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertaMura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

despite classified as a 4* hotel, it is a real 3* one.
reception is more then o.k., but cleanliness in rooms still need to be improved.
lot of noise during the day, as part of hotel was under repairs.
+
lot of noise from the street too, as windows are not in their very good shape and traffic, including busses, despite hors season, is quite important in the area,
breakfast o.k, but nothing special.
as all others have noted, wi fi connections was not working properly (spent abt 1 hr to perform an online check in).
have visited Kraft Hotel one block away from our and looks much better. Next time will try it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Adriatico
Grand Hotel Adriatico
#103 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#66 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#76 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#88 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#72 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti
Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti
#174 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Executive Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Florence

Property: Hotel Executive Florence
Address: Via Curtatone 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#99 Family Hotel in Florence
#127 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Executive Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Executive Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing