We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!!”
Review of Hotel de La Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de La Ville
Ranked #70 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Best Hotel in Florence!! I was in room 301 and it was absolutely beautiful!! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms. Amazing Location. Just a 10 minute walk from the train station. De la Ville is located at an excellent shopping location. Many stores and restaurants near by such as Gucci, Prada, LV, Salvatore Ferragamo, Zara, H&M, Brandy Melville, and much more. Highly Reccomend!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank ceciliabeatriz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlDeLaVille, Front Office Manager at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are really happy and proud to be considered the “best hotel in Florence”! Many thanks for your great review and for making your experience the most precious word of mouth for our hotel.

I am really glad that you have appreciated our services and I will extend your nice compliments to all our staff.

We hope to welcome you soon back again in Florence where the Hotel De La Ville will be always your second home.

Best regards

Simone Canessa
Front Office Manager
Hotel De La Ville - Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel De La Ville for our first trip to Florence two weeks ago. It was beautiful and the staff were exceptional. Beautiful high ceiling rooms, good apertivos, a beautiful buffet breakfast, and a extremely convenient location. Less than a 5 minute walk to the train station, the Duomo, and many other attractions. The breakfast was outstanding with real silver, warmed cream with your coffee, many choices of meats, yogurt, fruit, eggs, etc.
They also were very helpful for our friends that had missed a flight and had lost luggage.
We would certainly go back to Hotel De La Ville.
sandy t

Room Tip: top floor was a beautiful suite …..( friends had that room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlDeLaVille, Front Office Manager at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guests,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your first trip to Florence and for your well detailed description of your experience.

We are delighted that you enjoyed so much your stay at the Hotel De La Ville and we are really proud for your very nice words.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and certainly your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Simone Canessa
Front Office Manager
Hotel De La Ville - Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Florence is an expensive city. This is true hotel (not a boutique or B&B) and for the inexpensive price (for Florence), it is a very good stay. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was clean and bathroom was good size with marble. The room was a decent size for Florence, but could get a bit crowded with 2 larger guests. We had a view of a old courtyard. It has some old world charm and is updated for the old world charm. The breakfast was a nice buffet too. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlDeLaVille, Front Office Manager at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for staying at the Hotel De La Ville and for sharing your experience with the precious Tripadvisor community.

We are pleased to have been able to satisfy your expectations and we are really glad that you have appreciated our helpful team, the cleanness and the breakfast service.

I do hope that you will return on a future visit when you are next in Florence and please do not hesitate to contact us directly in order to reserve the special treatment for the loyal guests.

Warmest regards

Simone Canessa
Front Office Manager
Hotel De La Ville - Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Charming hotel.....classical and well maintained....we stayed for 1 night and it was a really nice experience. Just a walk away from city centre and safe to walk back at night. Breakfast was good with large variety.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlDeLaVille, Front Office Manager at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thanks for sharing your nice experience at the Hotel De La Ville with the Tripadvisor community; it was a pleasure reading that you really appreciated the hotel, its location and our special breakfast service.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Warmest regards from Florence

Simone Canessa
Front Office Manager
Hotel De La Ville - Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a great experience with this hotel. the room was a really good size and so was the bathroom. Located right in the middle of everything, on the street with all the major fashion brands.
Was easy to walk to all sights without an issue. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, we actually got there early and were really tired from the flight and they were able to get us into the room early. We needed a cab to the train station and again staff was very attentive and cab arrived in 3 minutes. Breakfast is included in your room rate and it was delicious and a great variety to choose from. Great AC as well, being there in July it was nice to come in to a nice cool room every day. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PA44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlDeLaVille, Front Office Manager at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your kind review of your first stay at the Hotel De La Ville and to hear how much the experience exceeded your expectations, especially in terms of location, room and service from our reception and breakfast staff.
I am very pleased we were able to make your stay the best possible and I have shared your review with everyone here and I look forward to welcoming you here again soon.

Best regards from Florence

Simone Canessa
Front Office Manager
Hotel De La Ville - Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel de La Ville for 3 nights. The staff is very friendly and professional. Breakfast in this hotel is great, Ensa the lady at the breakfast room was very kind and helpful. The hotel is very clean and situated on one of the nicest streets of Florence. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naimeh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here recently while in Florence and found this an excellent hotel. The location is excellent - it's within walking distance from the train station, in a beautiful area with many restaurants and just a few blocks from many of the sights in Florence. The room was lovely, clean and air conditioned and the free WiFi worked perfectly. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful - the concierge got us into see the David when we did not have reservations and had only one day available to see it. They also made great restaurant recommendations. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious and there's a great happy hour from 6:00-7:00 with complimentary hors d'oeuvres. We would clearly return here if in Florence again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skimama74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#28 of 410 in Florence
1,682 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#56 of 410 in Florence
1,426 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#75 of 410 in Florence
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#47 of 410 in Florence
1,566 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel L'Orologio
Hotel L'Orologio
#48 of 410 in Florence
1,319 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#51 of 410 in Florence
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de La Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de La Ville

Address: Piazza Antinori 1 (Via Tornabuoni), 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Florence
#46 Family Hotel in Florence
#46 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#54 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £106 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de La Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de La Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Ville Hotel
De La Ville Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing