We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rivoli Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Ranked #66 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Friendly, professional and helpful staff. Good food. Very close to everything, from the main train station to the Duomo and the fab shopping streets. Near the Arno too. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eilishg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    596
    144
    38
    20
See reviews for
344
709
48
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We were impressed by this hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious as was the lobby and common areas. Great graden terrace. Breakfast was wonderful. Near to the train station and close by to most attractions. But the customer service is what we liked the best. Always with a smile and above and beyond service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ztraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneRivoli, Responsabile reception at Rivoli Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Dear Guest,
thaks for the nice review you left here!
We are so glad to see that you apprecieted our job and hope to see you again at the Rivoli.
Arrivederci!
Daniele Torrini
Ass. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Uk
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of July. It's located a couple of minutes from the train station, about 5-10 minutes from the Duomo and approx 5-10 minutes from Ponte Vecchio.

All staff we met were polite and helpful, rooms and communal areas were spotlessly clean and well presented. Rooms were a decent size and the jacuzzi and garden bar (open 3pm -9pm) were a certainly welcome facility at the end of a long day sight seeing.

Breakfast was good - cold meats, cheese, bread, pastries bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, cereal and yogurts - so there is something for everyone! The breakfast staff I thought were particularly good - always cheerful, quick to fetch coffee and they worked extremely hard.

Overall, an excellent hotel and I would definitely stay there again if I went back to Florence.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socksandsandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

The hotel is located in the city center, close to most of Florence attractions, built in the ancient times and still conserve its elegance, rooms are very wide, although it was a standard room, yet we felt it's a junior suite.
Breakfast was diversified with excellent service.
Receptionists were very helpful.
Really loved it and wish to be back there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esmeraldah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

The staff was great, the room was very clean and comfortable although just a bit dated in decor . The bathroom was huge and updated. All in all a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisap1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We enjoyed this hotel very much! The hotel is lovely with a beautiful courtyard. We stayed on a top floor with a view of the courtyard. Our room was a nice size with a great bathroom. The staff was very helpful and very customer service friendly. We were glad to have breakfast daily which was good. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and most helpful. The bellman was delightful and restaurant staff was most helpful. The hotel was in a good location to get to shops, tourists locations and restaurants. As an American, I was pleased that we stayed here and would do so again!

Room Tip: We booked through American Express and were pleased with the selection of our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Located just very close to Santa Maria Novella Station ( just one block away) which was perfect hauling luggarge was not far to walk. The street appeal was very ordinary, but the hotel was not. Huge community areas and lounges. With a jaccuzie pool out back which was great. (rare in Florence) to cool off after sightseeing all day. The rooms were reasonalbe sized and we had a large back balcony with table and chairs.. Room had air conditioning that was really cold, beds great and had a fridge. Spotlessly clean and bright decor.Breakfast was wonderfull with great selection and included in the price and was located in a courtyard or inside. The staff here did a great job and were a credit to the hotel. This location is very close to the sights and the duome catherdral and city square, we found it all easy walking distance and close to al the bus trips excursions near the station..( take a tip if you want to do the Chiante wine trail book in advance as bus gets too booked to get on that day, we didnt and were dissapointed)
A very well run hotel that I would recommend. It had a nice feel and we enjoyed our stay in Florence very much. Thanks to staff and management for a momorable stay in Florence would stay again...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lassie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneRivoli, Front Office Manager at Rivoli Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear Guest,
thank you for spendig a little of your time for share your experience at the RIVOLI with so many other people. We try to do our best every day to satisfy our guests and believe me, it is always a pleasure to have a positive feed back.
Thank you once again and hoping to welcome you again, I just say ARRIVEDERCI from the Staff and the Managemet of the Rivoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#72 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#53 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#78 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Adriatico
Grand Hotel Adriatico
#102 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#65 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#30 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivoli Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivoli Boutique Hotel

Property: Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Address: Via della Scala 33, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#59 Business Hotel in Florence
#66 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#82 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rivoli Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the old town of Florence, the Hotel Rivoli offers class hospitality with charm, as well as spacious and elegantly decorated hotel rooms and suites. The Hotel Rivoli is a 4-star superior hotel that is set inside a restored 14th-century Franciscan convent, where guests can breath the charming and unique atmosphere of this ancient historic building in the city of Florence. The restoration has highlighted the architectural details dating back to 1500 such as arches and vaults, coffered ceilings and stone columns. Guests are welcomed in an enchanting setting full of cozy atmosphere, embellished by refined common areas, which are conceived as an oasis of tranquility away from the hectic pace of the city. The Internal Patio, which was obtained from a complete renovation of the Franciscan cloister, is now dedicated to relaxation and wellbeing, featuring an unforgettable 20 sqm-whirlpool that is also open during the winter with a constant water temperature of 36° C. The location could not be better, a few steps from the Santa Maria Novella railway station, the Duomo Cathedral, Ponte Vecchio Bridge, opposite the ancient and famous Officina Profumo di Santa Maria Novella, and the most important museums. In addition to the interior elegant and spacious patio, the Hotel Rivoli guests can enjoy the quiteness of the small "garden of medlar", an exceptional lounge where to spend moments of real relax; in summer time the garden is available for breakfast and dinners prepared and served by Benedicta Restaurant , 3 Michelin forks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rivoli Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rivoli
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing