We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Street front ordinary - oasis inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Ranked #71 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Street front ordinary - oasis inside”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Easy to find if you have clear directions as it is close to the central station, and of course close to all the sights.
Reception was excellent and the room we were given had everything you would expect from a 3 star hotel.
Buffet Breakfast had a good variety of food and no problem with quality or quantity. This same area is actually the in-house Restaurant......you really haven't eaten 'Italian' until you have eaten here - the food was superb and the waiter was exuberant - we loved him with his friendly and enthusiastic demeaner. Not only did he ask to 'escort' my wife outside to show her the wonderful garden and jacuzzi but he also was more than happy to supply recipes for some of the delicious food we enjoyed and with some dishes he was prepared to 'stake his reputation' on them - I am pleased to say his reputation is certainly intact.
A fun place in an excellent location and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    606
    148
    40
    22
See reviews for
351
727
52
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
104 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights for business in Florence. Nice room, well cleaned, small pool that can give some refreshment during the summer, fair breakfast and great localization.
Two comments that I would like to do: 1 - The room has a lot of modern features (digital air condition, electronic key, wireless internet and etc) but the TV is a very old model (90's decade) 2 - The hotel looks like was refurbished very recently but the piping makes a lot of noise when other rooms are using the water or toilet

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReinaldoViola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

Had a very spacious superior room but bath was only adequate. Front desk extremely helpful even when busy. Very well trained and professional. Only complaint is their pricing system, which varies almost nightly for the same room. One night (weekday) the rate was 147 Euros and another, 347 Euros. The only bad was the breakfast. Pod made expresso and seemingly stale breads, equal to airplane food. Breakfast was included in the room rate. Next time, I will try to negotiate a deduction. Otherwise, we would return. By the way, Florence was in the 90's but the air conditioning worked well.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrjambrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

12 April. An old monastery converted into hotel. Really lovely. Spacious rooms and lovely and warm. Very helpful staff as I could not get my wifi working! Did not eat there as we were busy out walking around the city. A wonderful building. Very economical. Would go there again. Close to train which we were catching the next day - oldies don't walk fast!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I spent three nights here in May. Our room was actually two rooms, one was a tv/sitting room even though we had a tv in the bedroom. The hotel is really beautiful. It's just around the corner from the train station. We walked to it. Close to the river. Quiet at night. Great breakfast. Nice employees. The only complaint I had was you have to pay for the internet. But you don't need to. Just go across the street to the wonderful (and very popular with the locals) restaurant...they have free internet. Definitely would stay here again. And the jacuzzi/pool was delight to come homoe to and relax each evening.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneRivoli, Responsabile reception at Rivoli Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Client,
thank you for your nice comment on us! We really appreciate your words that will be passed also to the rest of the staff! Concerning the internet fees, at the moment we are "forced" to have that little charge since we had a contract with a provider company that had this kind of Policy. I'm glad to inform you that in the next future we closed that contract and wer will be able to give it for free to our guests. Hoping that you will want to try this opportunity in the next future, from all of us, once again thank you and Arrivederci!
Daniele Torrini
Ass. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I quite enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was a 2 to 3 minute walk from the train station. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Fridge in room. Wifi was 5 euros for 24 hours. Walking distance to most of the attractions and shops. An excellent restaurant across the street where I end up eating 3 times because the food was soo good. Breakfast buffet was ok with the standard continental breakfast items. I will definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eosinophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

excellent stay for the two nights, Staff was very helpful. location was excellent. Resturant was wonderful and had one of my best meals there. the room is small and the garden balcony helped add to the space needed. I would highly recommend this hotel and i would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#76 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#53 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,877 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#80 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#70 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#29 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Adriatico
Grand Hotel Adriatico
#106 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivoli Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivoli Boutique Hotel

Property: Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Address: Via della Scala 33, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#59 Business Hotel in Florence
#66 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#82 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rivoli Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the old town of Florence, the Rivoli Boutique Hotel offers class hospitality with charm, as well as spacious and elegantly decorated hotel rooms and suites. The Rivoli Boutique Hotel is a 4-star superior hotel that is set inside a restored 14th-century Franciscan convent, where guests can breath the charming and unique atmosphere of this ancient historic building in the city of Florence. The restoration has highlighted the architectural details dating back to 1500 such as arches and vaults, coffered ceilings and stone columns. Guests are welcomed in an enchanting setting full of cozy atmosphere, embellished by refined common areas, which are conceived as an oasis of tranquility away from the hectic pace of the city. The Internal Patio, which was obtained from a complete renovation of the Franciscan cloister, is now dedicated to relaxation and wellbeing, featuring an unforgettable 20 sqm-whirlpool that is also open during the winter with a constant water temperature of 36° C. The location could not be better, a few steps from the Santa Maria Novella railway station, the Duomo Cathedral, Ponte Vecchio Bridge, opposite the ancient and famous Officina Profumo di Santa Maria Novella, and the most important museums. In addition to the interior elegant and spacious patio, the Rivoli Boutique Hotel guests can enjoy the quiteness of the small "garden of medlar", an exceptional lounge where to spend moments of real relax; in summer time the garden is available for breakfast and dinners prepared and served by Benedicta Restaurant , 3 Michelin forks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rivoli Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rivoli
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing