We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$358
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$367
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$438
US$364
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$363
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$344
US$300
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$507
US$422
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$271
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$483
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,744)
Filter reviews
1,744 results
Traveller rating
849
665
164
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
849
665
164
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhot tubsmall pooloverlooking the courtyardwithin walking distancelovely hotelsanta maria novellabreakfast stafffront desk staffthe hotel staffmain stationminute walkcommon areasexcellent locationwould definitely stay here againconvenient locationmajor attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 1,744 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We loved our stay!

Stayed here for 5 days. we were 4 adults and 4 kids staying in 3 rooms

loved the staff . positive attitude and very friendly and helpful overall.

the hotel itself is a stones throw away from the railway station, though lugging suitcases to it can be a challenge! the station is a starting point for the city sightseeing tours, so thts an advantage as well

very close to santa maria novella and piazza republica, we had dinner there on two occasions. the walk to ponte vecchio bridge as well as the duomo is about 15 minutes and very doable too. loved the location

our room had a standing balcony overlooking the street and that itself added to a romantic touch.

no coffee maker in the room but available on request at no cost( had read about that from a previous review)

breakfast was sufficient but repetetive...could do with more variety and menu rotation

hotel itself is very pretty with quaint areas tucked away

would love to come back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xq22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneRivoli, Responsabile reception at Rivoli Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm very glad you appreciated our attitude and our service.
We work on this every day to give our clients the best we can and it's very satisfing when thi is appreciated from our guests.
Cocerning the bufet breakfast, we agree with the international standards and try to have there every day all the best we can prepare, including fresch cakes, salads and many other items. I hope you will give us a second chance to let you appreciate also the buffet.
Waiting to welcome you once again at the Rivoli best regards from the entire staff !
Daniele Torrini
Ass. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel was truly wonderful. The room was surprisingly large, and the room had nice features throughout. The bathroom was well furnished, the towels were plush, and the bed was comfortable. The location made it very convenient to walk to any of the famous attractions in Florence. There was some street noise so we could not keep the windows open all night, which could be a problem on a warm day before they have turned on their AC. The wifi was spotty but when it worked, it was fast. The breakfast was exceptionally good.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a courtyard side room since the noise on the street side can be loud at times. The courtyard is wonderful.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneRivoli, Responsabile reception at Rivoli Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest !
thanks for writing your comment here on TA.
I'm glad you emjoyed your stay at the Rivoli. The next time you will stay with us I will be happy to arrange you a very nice room on one of oour gardens, so that you will have the chance of relaxing even in the city center.
Our hotel is a XIVth century building and even if we try to give our guest all the best modern services...sometimes we have structural problems specially with the wifi connection, but we are working on this too! In the next period our wifi service will be changed and renewed!
Waiting to welcome you again at the Rivoli, best regards.

Daniele Torrini
Ass. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews on here - made a brilliant choice! Great location - really close to everything including the bus station which is how we arrived, lovely hotel and very kind, helpful staff - couldn't have chosen better!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pancha120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneRivoli, Responsabile reception at Rivoli Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for the nice comment! I'm really glad to read that you appreciated our House and services. Concerning the position...yes we are in a lucky location wich allows our guests to visit Florence without using busses and Taxi.
For us it's very important to have a feedback from our guests (especially when positive :-) )
Hoping to welcome you again at the Rivoli from the entire staff and me best regards and Arrivederci!

Daniele Torrini
Ass. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Loved this hotel, it is beautiful. We were fortunate to be upgraded in our room, so we had plenty of space and a balcony overlooking the courtyard.

The room was large and so was the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast which was included was excellent.

The hotel is located within a short walk to everything and has great restaurants nearby.

The only downside with this hotel is the deal on the wifi, it is not free. I had to buy a 24 hour subscription for 5 Euros. This was 24 hours from when you log on, so if you log on for half an hour to check emails and then go to bed, get up, check emails again and go out for the day, by the time you get back, your time is up and you may have only been on line for 45 minutes. One morning we could not even connect, and although the guy at the desk said it was probably my device, I heard 3 other guests make the same complaint, so the wifi I paid for was completed wasted that day. Come on folks, get with the times and include free wifi in the deal, you are the only ones that don't

Otherwise, we loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnandrews62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a break in Florence, staying at the Hotel Rivoli for four nights from 16th March to 19th March. We booked the complete package with Voyage Prive, including flights with Vueling, private transfers and meet and greet parking at Heathrow. The package included an upgrade to a superior room and breakfast was included. The location is excellent with all the major sights within walking distance. The staff were extremely helpful, the food was very good, with plenty of choice at breakfast. We stayed in room 115, which has a small balcony overlooking the courtyard gardens. It was extremely clean and comfortable - Best Western even offer you a selection of pillows to choose from! The flight with Vueling was direct to Florence (not Pisa as offered by many, with a longer transfer). The legroom on the flight was better than many airlines offer, and again the service was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Florence, and would not hesitate in recommending Voyage Prive to anyone - we will definitely be using them again.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms may be noisy, as they will face the Via Della Scala, which is a busy road.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneRivoli, Responsabile reception at Rivoli Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice comment ! It's always a pleasure to know that our guests had a nice stay in our Hotel.
We try to give our best services to our guests and, to be honest we are helped by the Charme of the building and the location of our Hotel. The inner courtyard in effect it's very relaxing and this, together with the Jacuzzi in the garden, gives our guest the possibility of relaxing after visiting Florence.
I hope to welcome you again at the Rivoli, for the moment form all of us I can just say again Thank you and Arrivederci.

Daniele Torrini
Ass. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews