We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Adriatico
Ranked #106 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was the first time we visit Florence. This hotel was located in great location just three minutes walk from central station. The service was fine, but the breakfast wasn't great enough. But anyways, it was still a fine choice of staying in Florence.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sih-Jie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Many thanks for this short review which is important for us. Hoping to welcome you again, please accept our best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,592)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Adriatico
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We used this hotel for an overnight stay in Florence and it was just great. A short 5 minute walk from the train station and there it was. The hotel is central with a 10/15 minute walk to the centre. It is situated down side streets and not on a main road as I had imagined but seemed a safe enough area.
Reception friendly and helpful, bedroom large, clean and modern and we slept well in the quiet room. Breakfast good - have no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Famousfourtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

It's wonderful for us to read reviews as your and we really are very proud about it. Many thanks for the time spent and for the nice words. Hoping to welcome you again at the Grand Hotel Adriaitico, please accept our best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We arrived at our hotel after midnight due to flight delays. We found the hotel easy to get to when our coach dropped us at the train station and on arrival the gentleman dealt with our booking in quickly and politely. Our room 526 was well maintained, had everything we could possibly need for our stay and the bed was very comfortable and immaculately clean. The air conditioning in the room was very welcome, especially when you have been walking for hours seeing the sights and need to cool down and rest. There was a good selection for breakfast which was self service and neither me or my husband had any complaints. We found the hotel to be in the perfect position to see all that Florence had to offer and walking around this beautiful city was an absolute pleasure. We will recommend this hotel happily to family and friends, Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumic158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Many thanks for the time spent for this review which is really important for us. Thanks a lot for the kind words and I hope to welcome you again here at the Best Western Grand Hotel Adriatico. Best regards, Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a 5 night leisure break. The hotel is within 500 yards or so of the coach drop off point at Florence train station and about 100 yards in the other direction from the banks of the river Arno. The hotel sits on the edge of the tourist district and as soon as you step out of the hotel there are things to see. The hotel itself was very clean and the staff were both attentive and friendly. Our room, which was on the 5th floor was really well presented, the only thing lacking being tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast that was included in our booking was superb, offering fresh fuit, cereals, bacon and eggs, yoghurts, hams and cheeses, along with an assortment of hot and cold beverages. A special mention for Sergio who workes in the American bar, who was always polite and furnished us with crisps and peanuts on each visit. We have already recommended this hotel to friends of ours who are looking to visit Florence soon, and i have no doubt that should we return, and i am sure that we will, then we most definately stay here again.

Room Tip: There are rooms that do have a view but we stayed on the 5th floor overlooking the car park. This wa...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msucol158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Many thanks for your wonderful review which is really important for my staff and me. We love to read when our Clients loved thei stay with us. Hoping to welcome you again at the Grand Hotel Adriatico, please accept our best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Lovely large room on sixth floor (601).
Reception staff very helpful. Printed off train timetables to Pisa for us. Asked fot tea and coffee facilities and they were put in the room within 15 minutes.
Happy hour good prices. Nice friendly bar man. Gave out crisps and nuts with drinks which was a nice extra.
Good location for train and buses. We paid 25 euros each for a two day sightseeing trip. Hop on and off.
Lots of nearby restaurants and small supermarkets.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronaf343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Many thanks for the time spent for theis review and many thanks also for the very nice review which is really important for us. Also Mr Sergio, our barman thanks you for the nice review abiut him. Hoping to welcome you again at the grand Hotel Adriatico, please accept all our best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here the beginning of August 2014 with a Gate 1 tour. Hotel was very nice and we had a large room for the 3 of us. Two twin bed/king configuration and a sofa sleeper. Pillows on the bed were VERY hard but the hotel has a pillow menu which allows you to select the type of pillow that suits you best. The pillow we selected was very nice and we slept well. Views were of the parking area, but we were only in the room to clean up and sleep. The bathroom we had was very large but the shower was small for the room. The shower was equivalent of that found on a cruise ship. However the shower had six side shower heads and one above. This really did nothing but flood the floor. We eventually turned the side heads off and the shower seemed to work better. Plenty of restaurants within a short walk from the hotel. The biggest complaint we had was that the chairs used in the breakfast area were more for show then anything. The chairs were plush barrel style chairs that took up way more room then they needed to. This created a jam packed breakfast area and made navigating through the people, chairs and tables difficult. Smaller more typical chairs would make things much more enjoyable in the breakfast area. Wi-Fi was free and worked well in our room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mpicchioldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks a lot for the time spent for this review and also for the kind words; it's important for us to know our Client's opinions and we appreciate when they liked our hotel and our services. Many thanks also for your suggestions about our chairs. Hoping to see you again at the Grand Hotel Adriatico, please accept our best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

As a Best Western Hotel, this is a good place to stay in Florence. All the museums and other interesting places are within walking distance with plenty of small restaurants and stores close to the hotel. The room we stayed in was spacious and the breakfast was good. The shower had a partial, fixed door - not closing all the way - which caused water to spill outside. I had not experienced this anywhere! Water pressure for the toilet tank was so low that I had to wait for the tank to fill - not a pleasant experience! Although there are three elevators, two of them can barely hold two people and their luggage and the third one was only slightly better. Other than these, the stay was good and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms facing the street are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks a lot for the time spent for this review and also for the kind words; it's important for us to know our Client's opinions and we appreciate when they liked our hotel and our services. Hoping to see you again at the Grand Hotel Adriatico, please accept our best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#73 of 411 in Florence
1,641 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#89 of 411 in Florence
852 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#95 of 411 in Florence
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#201 of 411 in Florence
1,283 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#83 of 411 in Florence
490 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Executive Florence
Hotel Executive Florence
#68 of 411 in Florence
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Adriatico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Adriatico

Address: Via Maso Finiguerra 9 | Alerghiera Adriatica Ala, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Florence
#66 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#117 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#124 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £91 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Adriatico 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High standard international hotel, elegant and functional, managed by the historical hotelier family Caridi from Florence, this Hotel in Florence is a modern 4 star hotel in the historical centre of Florence that combines the great tradition of Florentine warm hospitality and personalized welcoming with efficiency and comfort of the best international hotels. Grand Hotel Adriatico is a 4 star hotel in an unique position, at only 200 metres from the Santa Maria Novella railway station and within a 10 minute walk from Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Palazzo della Signoria, Galleria degli Uffizi and from all major Florence's touristic scene ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Adriatico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing