We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a great rate - under 100 Euro per night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Adriatico
Ranked #105 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I had a great rate - under 100 Euro per night”
Reviewed 4 October 2009

pretty good hotel. booked a junior suite. nothing really special, if it wasn't for the rate I probably would just booked a regular room. feel of the room was country style with wooden ceiling beams and a sky light.

room was clean.

I booked this hotel because 1) great rate and 2) I wanted a place with free parking

pros: good location - near the train station. didn't use the public transport so cannot comment.

cons: staff not well mannered. I waited 1/2 hour for staff to come out to help move vehicles to make room for my rental. there were a number of cars parked in two spots. this was the most serious event.

My recommendation is based on the following:
if the rate is good (decision is heavily based on this), I would say go for it. met the real basic needs. there were many restaurants around so it was pretty good. there were also a number of car rental agencies and public car park (there was one night that there weren't any spaces left in the hotel lot). walking distance to the shopping area.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    828
    204
    42
    23
See reviews for
275
773
55
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights during our trip around Italy. We were impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of our room, the helpfulness of the staff, and the onsite parking. We walked everywhere in the city, and found this to be a fairly central location to most sights. The breakfast was more than adequate for us. Fresh juice, fresh fruit, meats and cheeses, eggs.... great way to start the day. There is a restaurant on site, but we never saw it open. There is a restaurant across the street, Maso, that is wonderful. We had dinner there two different nights. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Firenze!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We booked this trip by travel agency and were very positively surprised by the high standard of this Hotel. Although situated in the surroundings of the main station the room, facing a back yard, was very quiet. The staff very friendly and competent. Altogether, we had a very pleasant stay and hope to come back some time later again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RudolfMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for five nights.
The staff is professional, friendly and extremely attentive.
We stayed in a suite which was nice.
My bed and couch were a little hard for our taste.
Also, the floor was hardwood which proved to be quite annoying whenever
the guest upstairs walked or moved chairs. My suggestion to the manager is to replace the
hardwood with rugs.

The breakfast buffet which was included with the room price is terrific overall.
The buffet offered a variety of fruits, pastries, yogurts, juices, cereals and hot items.
However, the scrambled eggs were a little soggy for my taste and the bacon slightly undercooked.

We attempted to dine the first night however, the restaurant closed an hour early.
This was a disappointment. After that we ate our dinners outside of the hotel.
There are plenty of eateries within the area so it really was not a problem.
There is an eatery across the street from the hotel on the corner which serves good Italian food.
We also ate at the eatery across from this one (Left-facing the 1st eatery). The food was great.
There is also a Kebab restaurant which offers great food at a great price 1.5 blocks to the left of the hotel entrance.
Not factoring in the currently weak dollar, the process are reasonable.

The hotel location is relatively nice. Most of the time we felt comfortable walking in the area.
Families and couples were out every evening socializing as children played. The location had a strong neighborhood feel.
We also liked the fact that it was a melting pot of cultures. The neighborhood also included all types of people - GBLT and straight.

Internet is fee but WiFI was only available at a cost. It should be free as well for mobil devices such as iPODS.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sistah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Crete
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2009

This is a reasonably priced hotel, with spacious and clean rooms and a nice backyard for breakfast. Not exactly cosy, as it is a big hotel but still staf are helpful. It is located very close to the main railway station but about 20 minutes walk from th emain city attractions. However, it is next door to Borgo Ognissanti, a street with all kinds of amenities and shops.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iosif-Heraklion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lima peru
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

This is a really nice and cozy hotel in Florence. They have a very good breakfast buffett, and their staff is very friendly and helpful. It is so close to the city, that we actually walk to the Ponte Vecchio and its beautiful surroundings, full with arts and sculptures everywhere you look. They also have free parking beside the hotel. The rooms are cozy and very italian style, not too small. It is a good place to stay.
Lillian

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillianLimaPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, TN
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

This hotel was extremely clean, and the rooms were good-sized for Europe. Large bathroom, also, with nice-sized tub. We stayed there for 3 nights. It was a fair value, also, for Florence. The hotel is a very convenient walk from the train station, perhaps 7-8 minutes with luggage. A few shops and convenience stores are very close. You will need to take a bus to the heart of Florence, however, or do some serious walking, as we did.
The breakfast was very good with lots of variety, and the waiters were very friendly and helpful.
The only 2 things that we could fault were: 1. the service at the front desk, which was adequate, but the clerks were not very talkative. Also, an email re: something that I lost was not answered, which I thought was not very good for repeat business. 2. the safe in the room was not working, and we were told that it would be Monday before someone could fix it...since we were there over a long weekend, that did not help very much. We were offered use of the safe at the front desk, though.
All in all, it was a pleasant experience, and I would probably stay there again!

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Girlwhofollowskarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#68 of 411 in Florence
1,603 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#84 of 411 in Florence
828 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#115 of 411 in Florence
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti
Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti
#176 of 411 in Florence
941 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#91 of 411 in Florence
1,009 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#50 of 411 in Florence
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Adriatico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Adriatico

Property: Grand Hotel Adriatico
Address: Via Maso Finiguerra 9 | Alerghiera Adriatica Ala, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Florence
#64 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#117 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#124 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Adriatico 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High standard international hotel, elegant and functional, managed by the historical hotelier family Caridi from Florence, this Hotel in Florence is a modern 4 star hotel in the historical centre of Florence that combines the great tradition of Florentine warm hospitality and personalized welcoming with efficiency and comfort of the best international hotels. Grand Hotel Adriatico is a 4 star hotel in an unique position, at only 200 metres from the Santa Maria Novella railway station and within a 10 minute walk from Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Palazzo della Signoria, Galleria degli Uffizi and from all major Florence's touristic scene ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Adriatico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing