We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Albani Firenze
Nearby Hotels
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel David(Florence)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$720
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$698
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,898)
Filter reviews
1,898 results
Traveller rating
875
729
202
61
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
729
202
61
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationquiet streetnice hotelwithin walking distancearound the cornerside streetbreakfast buffetold world charmminute walkmain attractionssanta maria novellahotel is locatedpastrieswould definitely stay here againbeautiful rooman easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
980 - 985 of 1,898 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

OK - we upgraded to this hotel from our initial choice and VERY HAPPY we did!

Staff were great. Even handling an upset taxi cab driver, who was trying to take advantage by pretending not to understand. Very helpful and always available.

Hotel rooms very nice, clean and roomy.

Breakfast - our rooms included breakfast which was very good and filling.

BTW - WIFI is included

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are louder and prone to morning noise and night time revelers. So ask for the quiet side.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelAD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you!
We are pleased that you enjoyed staying in our Hotel, we remain at your disposal for further assistance you might need.
Kind regards.

Mr. Andrea Vagniluca
General Manager
HOTEL ALBANI FIRENZE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The hotel was excellent. Its location suited our needs perfectly, because we arrived by train and it is on a quiet street just a block or two from the S.M.N. station. Furthermore, one can walk anywhere within the Centro Storico from the Hotel Albani in just a few minutes.

The rooms and common areas were immaculate, tastefully done, and quite comfortable. The high speed wi-fi internet was the best that we have experienced in any hotel in Europe. It worked everywhere in the hotel, and it was free with no need for a password.

The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. They even volunteered to arrange packing a to-go breakfast for our group of 27 people--teenagers and adults-- in order to accommodate our 5 a.m. departure.

I was the group organizer. I heard nothing but extremely positive comments from our participants about the facility, the breakfasts, the location, and the friendliness of the staff. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Mr. Porter,

We would like to thank you for your beautiful review.
We remain at your disposal for further assistance you might need.
Sincerely.

Mr. Andrea Vagniluca
General Manager
HOTEL ALBANI FIRENZE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel with a friend in a classic twin room for four days and had a very pleasant experience throughout our stay, starting with prompt responses to my enquiries via email prior to our arrival.

The hotel is very conveniently located, no need for a taxi from the airport as the bus stops at SMN station and the hotel is 5 min walk from there, quite easy to find. There is a small but well stocked supermarket on the way as well as some other shops but once your turn off the busy road onto Via Fiume you are away from all the hustle and bustle – no problem sleeping with window open as far as noise is concerned and with a window shut no noise can be heard from the street at all.
It is easy to walk to the centre and also convenient for catching busses to other places (we went to Siena for a day - 15 Euro return, busses stop in the Sita bus terminal behind the station and run frequently - they printed a time table for us at the hotel). Open top tour busses also stop nearby – not sure these are worth 15 Euros though, ok to pay for one person but I wouldn’t pay for a whole family to go on it – it would be cheaper to get a taxi to Michelangelo Plaza and the rest is close enough to walk to.

The beds were comfortable, there were slippers, complimentary toiletries etc in the room, all as described on their website. We had good WiFi connection in the room and breakfast was great: good variety, fresh and plenty of everything regardless whether we were down for breakfast early or late. Never had to wait for a table either.

And last but not least the hotel staff – not naming anyone in particular as everybody we approached with any request or query was helpful, courteous and competent, all spoke good English. The night porter is a funny guy, doesn’t lose his sense of humour even at midnight!

I would certainly stay there again and would recommend Hotel Albani Firenze to anyone looking for a reasonably priced, conveniently located 4 star hotel with good breakfast and service. Unless you can afford a 5 star hotel in Florence, there is no need to look for anything else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank turistka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards.

Mr. Andrea Vagniluca
General Manager
HOTEL ALBANI FIRENZE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel on Via Fiume. The team at this hotel from Isabelle who handled our initial reservation to all the staff were just charming.

This hotel may not be the top tier of Florence hotels and in some areas looked tired. BUT that was inconsequential because of the team.

Delightful stay. If you want to move further afield for the day the hotel will arrange for car and English speaking driver. Insist you get Vieri who made our day a most interesting one.

Top marks to all concerned.

By the way we flew Meridiana Fly. DON'T

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nablitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you, read a review like yours is the best you can desire in our job.
Assuring you ouf our best care and attention at all times, we remain at your disposal for further assistance you might need.
Yours sincerely.

Mr. Andrea Vagniluca
General Manager
HOTEL ALBANI FIRENZE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed at the Albani for four nights during our three week tour of Italy and it was by far the best hotel experience of the trip. Location is excellent and we were able to walk to all the major, and minor, attractions. The room was at, or above, the three star level and the bath was huge by Italian standards. Given its proximity to the train station one would have expected noise to be a problem but it was not.
If you visit in spring before the air conditioning is turned on and want to sleep with the windows open, as we did, ask the staff for an anit-mosquito device which they will plug into an outlet in your room. Mosquitos are a problem anywhere in Florence but the device the hotel provided worked well.

The breakfast buffet was the best we encountered during our stay and the scrambled eggs were actually warm and edible. That is a major plus when it comes to Italian breakfasts.

Staff was exceptional. Friendly, helpful and attentive. We had an early morning flight on the day or our departure and they not only booked us a taxi for 5 AM but had a bag breakfast waiting for us in the morning. We will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for the kind words of appreciation.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and we remain at your disposal for further asssistance you might need.

Sincerely.

Mr. Andrea Vagniluca
General Manager
HOTEL ALBANI FIRENZE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews