We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in a very good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Albani Firenze
Ranked #110 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely room and a great stay at the Hotel Albani. It is very close to the San Lorenzo market and the Duomo. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. The rooms were very clean and ours was large and very comfortable. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. There are a lot of tour groups that stay here so the breakfast room could get crowded.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkkack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 724 of 1,626 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a first rate, classy hotel with the flair of the Renaissance combined with the local Tuscan flavor. The hotel is just gorgeous, lots of really neat photos and paintings adorn the walls and the hotel has a very rich feeling. Marble everywhere throughout the hotel including our bathroom floor and walls, and very nice, but probably close to the time for another bathroom update to bring it up to more modern standards. The bedroom, high ceilings and furniture was exquisite, but pillows were rather flat while bed was probably the hardest I've ever slept on. The floor had lavish carpet which I prefer wood floors due to dust mites and rugs not as healthy for breathing. Also, no real glasses to drink from but only two plastic cups in the bathroom. The breakfast was the usual European breakfast and very good while it included a pleasing ambience and a very happy and smiling waiter. The free WIFI and bandwidth were perfect. In the evening the maid dropped off two lemon candies along with a note with expected weather for the next day. The flat screen TV in our room was a decent size (although we had little time to watch it) It was a 5-10 minute convenient walk from train to hotel. The location was great and close to most famous historical sites, all within walking distance. All in all, it was a reasonably priced classy hotel and I would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheriAMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with courtyard; very close to all Florence attractions and shopping districts; Had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.. Front desk staff very helpful with directions restaurant reservations etc; rooms small by American standards but comfortable as they had a/c year round.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank znn786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is well maintained and while near Santa Maria Novello station is on a quiet side street. Public areas are attractive. Our room had a ceiling about 14 feet high with an arched wood-framed beveled mirror wall opposite the arched-framed headboard. Some rooms have vivid wall colors but ours was a restful blue. The marble bathrooms are modern, towels are ample, and linens are really nice. The main drawback is that it is a favorite of tour groups and when the groups converge on the breakfast room, the hotel simply can't handle it--in terms of keeping up with stocking the food, getting the tables cleared and re-set and handling several people at once. The staff gets overwhelmed. There is a nice-looking bar in the lobby that doesn't seem to ever have an attendant. The restaurant food was fairly good but tepid--again they seem to have trouble with their food service. Front desk staff are pleasant.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CarolinaBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I spent several days in Florence this past week. She was displaying a poster of her team's research project at the Cardiology conference. We stayed at the Hotel Albani and were reluctant to leave at the end of our stay. The accommodations were exceptional and the location could not have been better. The latter was true for both the conference and access to the various attractions in this city of art. The major landmarks are only blocks aways.
The room that we had was grand. It was roomy with high ceilings and a spacious bath with adjoining dressing area. The staff at the hotel were very professional and provided excellent service and advice.
A large breakfast array was included each morning that included an extensive selection. It was surprising to see others at breakfast given how quiet our room was.
We had a first floor room that made coming and going very easy.
I wish all hotels could leave you with such a positive feeling. We found nothing lacking and much to savor.

Room Tip: The hotel is located one block from the train station. Be aware of folks offering "taxi."...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TJKJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed here for a conference and were able to enjoy a lovely stay here.
It is an old fashioned European style hotel with attentive service from the front desk and breakfast waitstaff. We were given great local advice and prompt service.The lobby bar is very nice to sit and catch up on a newspaper or wait to met friends before heading out to eat at forentine restaurant just round thecorner.The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Old fashioned touches like linen towels by the bed to step on and turn down service with a different sweet each night.
Few little points that I noted were the grout and general cleanliness of the aged bath tub area was not up to the rest of the marble and mirrored bathroom.there is a little street noise but the heavy shutters cut this sufficiently for a good sleep.
The breakfast room was very crowded at times and they often ran out of foods and replenishment was slow. The staff were really working hard though and very friendly ,just patently understaffed. Despite that they patiently dealt with our chatty group reunited after a long time staying and chatting .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crikey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed at Hotel Albani Firenze for four nights in late Sept/2013. Expensive, but well worth every euro! Our room was perfectly appointed in every way. Front desk service was outstanding. Breakfast was satisfactory, but it took forever to get seated because of large group of aggressive tourists who lined up at the door before opening, and who cleaned out most every thing before we had a chance to even get seated. Regardless, we would stay at Albani again, for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for room #205!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet_Chuck_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#82 of 410 in Florence
1,201 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#92 of 410 in Florence
864 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#101 of 410 in Florence
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#112 of 410 in Florence
248 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#58 of 410 in Florence
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albani Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albani Firenze

Address: Via Fiume 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Florence
#62 Business Hotel in Florence
#68 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#74 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £84 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Albani Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 97 rooms are characterized by elements of classic design and modern furnishings and decor in a Florentine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Albani Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albani Firenze Hotel
Albani Firenze Florence
Albani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing