We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful interior,lovely staff ,very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Albani Firenze
Ranked #89 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran, Iran
1 review
“Beautiful interior,lovely staff ,very good location”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here 2nights on a trip to italy. A very nice hotel which has a excellent location and closed to everythings!!! and lovely staff.we will choose this hotel again. The Wi-Fi signal in our room was good.the interior design was beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    508
    120
    30
    18
See reviews for
331
489
40
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wherever the cheap fares take me
Level Contributor
121 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here one night on a trip to Italy. Overall, a very nice stay. The hotel is literally less than 5 minutes walk from the SMN train station (honestly, 2 if you were in a hurry...less if you ran). Check in was easy, staff was nice and friendly. The room was well appointed, and pretty large for Italy. The bathroom was large enough and had plenty of space. TV had a large variety of options on it and a fruit bowl with water was provided, which was a nice touch. The bed was pretty hard though, although I slept fine, but it was like a cheap rock.

Easy 10 minute or so walk to the Duomo and other main sites in Florence. Tons of supermarkets and laundry facilities in the area, and some nice shops as well. Good central location that was easily accessible.

We had breakfast included in our room (not sure if all rates include or not), but it was a pretty big disappointment. A run of the mill assortment of a few cheap pastries, some fruit and mediocre canned juices and cold cuts. A cheap continental breakfast, and for free, I am not complaining, although I don't want to go to Italy and waste a meal on something like that.

Overall a very nice stay and a good hotel, and I would not mind staying here again should I be in town and get a good price on it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonius66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
376 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Room 202 offered a tv, desk, safe, refrigerator, phone, but no kettle nor clock.

The bathroom had a hair dryer, tub/shower combination, bidet, magnifying mirror, many amenities, and a mirror on the CEILING! Once you get past the vibrant green walls (at least in my room), the only strange thing is the small window in the corner with wooden louvers to let in light,

Breakfast was fresh and more than adequate. Every morning I was there, a group from Japan arrived and rushed to get their breakfast. Schedules to keep!

Based on other reviews, I chose this hotel because it was close to the train station, and I am glad I did. This is a "Summit" property, and is historic. The propertly is well cared for. There was a very large lobby.

My arrival was at 9:30 p.m. I had a map in hand, but still had to ask directions to the street. It is only one block long; there are several hotels on this street, but only Albani has the gate open and welcoming. Make sure to have the street name and number in hand as that will be crucial to finding this awesome hotel.

When I needed to leave, a taxi was called; they told me the exact price I would pay (it is a fixed price) and that a 1 euro charge per piece of luggage would be added.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwjwjwjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

When we booked this hotel, we were looking for a little luxury. We had just spent a week in an apartment with a shower stall so small you couldn't turn around in it, so we specifically were looking for a bath with a tub, and something with some classic charm. The pics for this hotel were all that and more. But, we apparently were not the right kind of clientele. When we checked in, we were shown to a room on the 4th floor. Being as tired as we were, we didn't really pay much attention to things, but it didn't take long until it all started to unravel. First off, there was no tub. Only a shower stall, large enough, but when wet, dangerously slippery. Then, we realized there was only one chair in the room so in order to do any reading and unwinding, one of us had to sit on the bed. Then the fun really began. Got a couple of pillows, fluffed 'em up and hoped onto the bed. Leaned back and the bed (king sized no less) started moving across the floor! Whoa! That's when I pulled out the confirmation on the room where it promised fine carpets and a tub with shower, among other things. So, I marched down to the desk to find that......too bad......that's the room we booked and that's the room we get. Now, I pointed out the discrepancy in what they had advertized and asked for a discount since we did not get what we had been promised, but no deal. We were stuck and too tired to do more than put our heads down and chalk it up to just one more tourist rip off that we had experienced in that country. So, we took it on the chin and lived with it. But.......I will never again stay in that hotel and will not recommend it to anyone. Oh yeah.....we had to check out but our next train out wasn't till late so we sat in the lobby for a while just passing the time. Well, during the trip to the "toilet", I found that the main.......nicely decked out......elevator doesn't even go to the 4th floor. We got the back elevator that is more like a service elevator. Hum........ Oh yeah, the wait staff in their restaurant will make you feel like you forgot to put on your shoes or something, the way they look you up and down when heading for the breakfast buffet. It's just not a nice place to be and your money is better spent elsewhere, I think.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The people working at the hotel realy nice. They made us feel good. Very well located, near the main Bus/Train station Novella.
Room vey nice. Breakfast, was correct, could do with more options, fresh capuccino on request. At the reception they will recomend you good restaurants, & trattorias, and will reserve for you the entrances to most popular attractions.
We will come back some day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoaniNuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

After a cramped stay at a hotel in Paris, we LOVED this hotel in Florence. The room was superbly appointed, the staff was excellent, and the hotel is well located downtown - a short walk to everything worth seeing. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BP12568978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Albani Firenze.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Kind regards.
Mr. Andrea Vagniluca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I stayed here for three days and really love the two connecting rooms with balconies. The check-in and out process are very smooth and efficient. The rooms are spacious but a bit dusty. Location is good, close to train station, shops, restaurants and sightseeing. At night time, the street is a bit quiet, maybe it's rainy days. Overall, I have a nice stay here and will suggest to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindacsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Madame,
Thank you for your kind review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed staying at our Hotel Albani Firenze.
Following your considerations we improved our housekeeping service.
Looking forward to welcoming you in the future, we remain at your disposal for further assistance you might need.
Sincerely.
Mr. Andrea Vagniluca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#95 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#81 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#82 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#61 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#70 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#56 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albani Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albani Firenze

Property: Hotel Albani Firenze
Address: Via Fiume 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#56 Family Hotel in Florence
#61 Business Hotel in Florence
#74 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Albani Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 97 rooms are characterized by elements of classic design and modern furnishings and decor in a Florentine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Albani Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albani Firenze Hotel
Albani Firenze Florence
Albani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing