We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD CHOICE FOR VISIT TO FLORENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Albani Firenze
Ranked #107 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it.. There was plenty of hanging and draw space which we have found to be unusual in most European cities. Our room was in the back so it was extremely quiet. It was very close to Santa Maria Novella, one of our favorite churches/museums in Florence with many treasures, specifically the Giotto cross and famous 1425 Masaccio "Holy Trinity". But Florence is truly a walking city so nothing is that far away. The bedding is quite comfortable and front desk staff could not be more helpful. There are 2 elegant sitting rooms off the lobby. If you like old world charm and elegance, cannot beat the Hotel Albani.

Room Tip: Most rooms are good since hotel is set back from street but best to ask for room in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handhnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Madame,
Thank you for your nice review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed Florence and our Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards.

Mr. Andrea Vagniluca
General Manager
HOTEL ALBANI FIRENZE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived via train and safely walked to our hotel 1 block away. No Taxi needed. All of the tourist sites are within 15 minutes walking distance. Many within 5-10 minutes. Safe property and location. Hotel amenities and rooms are impeccable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Free business center with free internet on hotel computer and/or wi-fi that really did work!!

Room Tip: We booked the family room that had adjoining rooms in a common foyer, but only one outer door. Both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for your beautiful review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel of FLORENCE.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards.

Mr. Andrea Vagniluca
General Manager
HOTEL ALBANI FIRENZE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hotel Albani was welcomed elegance after coming from our tiny & rather average hotel in Rome!
A very short & easy walk from the station even with our heavy luggage.
The staff were wonderful & we even received a room upgrade. We were lucky to have a huge room with a private balcony with views to the Duomo.
Our room 406 was at the end of the hall & pretty quiet with a king bed, writing desk, double shower, & an interesting mirrored ceiling in the bathroom....!
The only difficulty was trying to charge phones, it seems the outlets are different to anywhere else we stayed in Italy, we were able to borrow a thinner pronged adaptor from reception to fit.
Breakfast was served downstairs & was always very busy, pretty average but cereals, pastries, yoghurt, fruit & some cooked items that didn't look very appetising, but more than satisfactory to start the day.
Fantastic location within walking distance to all the attractions in Florence.
Loved the Albani & would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 406 was huge with a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TateHowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Lovely stay at this very good hotel in Florence.Beautiful room in new block overlooking courtyard garden,crisp new linen frequently during stay and turn down service. Very quiet despite close proximity to congress centre ,railway station and town markets.

Room Tip: New block across and facing courtyard beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Was here for three night and the experience was good .. The wifi dint work at all the first night but after just one call to the reception, it was all taken care of... The rooms are nice and cosy but a little noisy, if someone is talking in the hotel corridor it's impossible that you will not hear them in your room... Location of course is fantastic! Very close to the station and you can easily walk to all the "must see" places in Florence from the hotel... Staff is friendly and helpful!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Talwardivya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very, very convenient location to the train station and a quick walk to the Central Market. Stayed three nights in June. Further from the other major sights but still within walking distance of 15 to 20 minutes. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. However, we found the room a bit odd. We will take modern convenience over historical charm any day. No outlets for us to plug in our electronics except when unplugging lamps, interesting lime green walls, one tiny window, loose fixtures in the bathroom, and the door was very odd. Also the WiFi didn't work until our last day. On the plus side, super big, comfy bed and very high ceilings. Did not really like leaving our key at the front desk and was never asked for our name or identification when returning to pick it up.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank medatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Location, location, location. We took the train into Firenze & we were able to walk to the hotel. We arrived before check in time and our room was ready so we received our keys. Every staff member was friendly including the interns. There is only one outlet in the room, my only displeasure. The wifi was free and reliable. Rooms spacious, elegant, and clean. Walking distance to everything. The furthest thing is a 20 minute walk, Santa Croce. The hotel was quiet and we got a great rest at night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank GTTraveler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#82 of 409 in Florence
1,222 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#96 of 409 in Florence
871 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#63 of 409 in Florence
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#69 of 409 in Florence
1,671 reviews
San Lorenzo
Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel de La Ville
Hotel de La Ville
#70 of 409 in Florence
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albani Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albani Firenze

Address: Via Fiume 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Florence
#62 Business Hotel in Florence
#66 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#74 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £83 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Albani Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 97 rooms are characterized by elements of classic design and modern furnishings and decor in a Florentine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Splitty, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Albani Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albani Firenze Hotel
Albani Firenze Florence
Albani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing