We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay from 1 till 5 february”
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Brunelleschi
Ranked #24 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2012

very good hotel, very friendly staff. It is a pity some rooms are very small and do not have shelfs to put your underwear,and this for a 4 star hotel. Do not stay in room 101, very small room for two people; We could have a larger room but we had to pay for it and we did not accept it. The staff was very helpfull for looking after my luggage that did not arrived at the airport when we arrived there. Very nice restaurant and very good breakfast

Room Tip: do not ask for room 101
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne_ca12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,808)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Brunelleschi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,713 - 1,719 of 2,808 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

We were living in an apartment in Florence for 3 months so only ate out once a week or so. We chose this for our Anniversary dinner and had a really special night. Service was 5 star and the food was sensational. Modern Italian, innovative and truly original.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nomadsjandp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We had a superior room at the top of the hotel view a fantastic view of the dome! The bed was round-shaped and everything was very romantic! The staff had serious problems and I heard people complaining about air-con that didn't work and things not being fixed. It's too bad because otherwise this hotel should deserve 5 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Resplatser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Driving in to the hotel, we called reception from the outskirts of Florence and the concierge gave us detailed instructions, bringing us in a few roads at a time through the medieval labyrinth that is central Florence. A few streets away we suddenly found our way barred by roadworks "just move the cones" said the concierge - we explained that it wasn't the cones that were the problem, it was the 4' deep hole the width of the road! "Just wait there"... only minutes later, one of the hotel staff (slightly out of breath!) appeared, introduced himself then jumped in the back seat and guided us on an intricate diversion (I'm sure we actually drove through the cathedral at one point...) to the front door of the hotel and then whisked our bags from the boot.

Everything else at the hotel was equally effortless, the room was superb, the location brilliant and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to experience Florence from the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sean_1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The 5 night stay at the Hotel Brunelleschi was one of the highlights of our overseas trip. The service was consistently excellent with all staff very friendly, helpful but also very professional, their grooming was impeccable. Simone and David were very welcoming and made our stay very special at any time of the day or night. The staff at breakfast every day were happy, friendly and the service again was outstanding, we had breakfast daily and the range of food and presentation was very good. We only ate in one night downstairs, Simone and David waited on us and made it a wonderful experience with a taste of local foods and wine. Unfortunately the main restaurant was booked out both nights we tried. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious, clean and as luxurious as detailed in the photos. We walked to all local attractions easily. The Galleria dell'Accademia with the statue of David,Piazzale Michelangelo at sunset, San Minato al Monte, Ponte Vecchio by day and night, Duomo were just some of the attractions we visited and were all amazing. We took a guided one day bus trip to Siena, Pisa and lunch and free time at San Gimignano which was well worth the trip. It was a long day but it was good value for 95 Euro including lunch and local wines. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return on our next trip to Florence.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

The service was flawless, the staff attentive and friendly, the restaurant excellent, the location perfect, the rooms and common areas spotless. The only major drawback was the lack of a chest of drawers in our room to store clothes . But without a doubt one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at!

Room Tip: Make sure there's a chest of drawers, if you're going to unpack. Ask for a room on higher f...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

The Brunelleschi was a very beautiful hotel as far as amenities and overall decor, it was top notch. But the constant pounding construction next to our room was irritating to say the least, luckily it stopped by the time we were ready for bed each night, and we spent most of the days out enjoying the city, so it wasn't that bad. The fact that you had to take an elevator to our side of the hotel was a bit strange too, and when we were checking out they were cleaning the one we had used, so we had to go a very roundabout way. Again, odd, but not anything major to complain about. Breakfast was really excellent as well, lots of options. We didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant, but with our dietary restrictions, it didn't look like it would have been possible anyway. Overall everything was very good, the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly even with my boisterous Mother. They even shipped our excess luggage back for us, which was very convenient. I would stay here again, perhaps trying a room on the other side.

Room Tip: I would spring for a suite, or larger room next time.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BiduTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#59 of 411 in Florence
1,405 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#11 of 411 in Florence
3,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#27 of 411 in Florence
1,670 reviews
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Address: Piazza Sant'Elisabetta, 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
#21 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £203 - £1,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star Hotel in Florence overlooking Brunelleschi's Cathedral is firmly established as one of the best and most famous hotels in downtown.The highly sought-after Uffizi Gallery, together with many other Museums and other primary attractions, are all within close distance. The 96 bedrooms and suites are equipped with all amenities and features of a charming property such as direct dial telephone, Internet Access, Satellite TV and in-room minibar. Wireless connectivity is available throughout, including our conference areas and the American Bar. The 4-star Brunelleschi Hotel originates from the recovered invaluable historic structures of the ancient tower named 'Pagliazza' and the medieval church of San Michele in Palchetto. For those who love going back to the past, our very own Private Museum, with exhibits unveiled during the reconstruction project, is a moment not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Brunelleschi, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing