We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Brunelleschi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
De Lanzi(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villani(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Axial(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maxim(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Costantini(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Benivieni(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Medici(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bigallo(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,010)
Filter reviews
3,010 results
Traveller rating
2,259
568
113
34
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,259
568
113
34
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta elisabettabeautiful hoteltower suiteperfect locationbottle of proseccoour honeymoonturn down servicean upgradehotel restauranthistoric buildingthe heart of the citytravel agentbreakfast was excellenthighly recommend this hotelaround the cornerthree nightsbeautiful room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,627 - 1,632 of 3,010 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed 5 days with the family (from 13 years to 76 years age) and enjoyed it very much. The
staff is really excellent and interested in making your stay the best and helping you plan your
visits and trips in Florence.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bas_v_Eijndhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

We as stayed here during our summer tour of Italy and thought that the hotel was beautiful. Our room was very nice, well fitted and spacious. The hotel itself is in a superb location and is perfect for seeing all the sights. The only downside to our visit was that when my fiancé's necklace went missing during our stay the staff attitude was that this never happens here eluding to the fact that we must have lost it elsewhere. However on balance I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I do alot of traveling, including Europe, and have to say this hotel is one of my top 10 favorites of all time. I am very particular when it comes to where I am willing to stay and sleep. I have stayed in many 5 start hotels and the service and attention to detail of the Brunelleschi is over the top and ranks right up there with the best of them. It has a modern, trendy vibe. Just loved the suprising mix. The concierge was extremely helpful before we arrived and during our stay. They arranged pick up from train station, transportation to the hotel, arranged early check in, held our luggage when we arrived early morning, gave us a place to change clothes and had our bags in our room already when we returned.The staff follows suite in thier service and attention to detail for each guest. Staff frequently addressed us by our name! Anything but typical service. Hotel's location is prime. It is a block off major shopping and short walking distance to the Duoma and most major attractions. There are numerous great resteraunts nearby and we walked everywhere. They provided us with maps of the local area with numerous tips and suggestions as well as a business card with the hotel number in case we got lost or had any questions. The bar service was excellant and there is a small outdoor seating area for evening Limonchellos and people watching. The Limonchellos are to die for---highly recommend them. The breakfast buffet is excellant, great variety, fresh, and clean and was included in our room price. The staff is very attentive and specialty requests are never a problem. They were great with details! They even remembered the small quircks that each member of our group wanted at breakfast. By our second day they brought the items automatically without us having to ask for anything. The architectural details and renovations combined both the historical components with modern conviences and flair. Little things like heated mirrors to prevent fogging during showers, umbrellas & slippers in rooms, fitness center with insructors, ramps and stair options in hallways, outlets in the bathroom that are dual voltage, and the list goes on and on. The decor is amazing with high end textiles. Beds are extremely comfortable, house keeping was always visable and kept the hotel/rooms well groomed. I know you are thinking--really??? I don't need those things.Why pay extra for all that?? You don't. Price point is excellant. All the little extra touches push your stay and comfort over the top. I simply adored it. Excellant value and service for the money!! It was 5 star service without the 5 star price. Did I mention the rooms were large, especially compared to European standards? Our windows faced the main shopping street. I was worried about the noise--never heard a peep. If you are looking for a great hotel to impress your wife or girlfriend--pick this one. She will appreciate all the fine details. Guaranteed to impress even the pickiest girl.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieB7790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Me and my wife celebrated our 10th annuvirsary in Italy

We started with Florence, as the occasion imply - we searched for the best hotels that meet our needs of a quite romantic stay, we stayed in 5 hotels (4/5 starts) across Italy - The Hotel Brunelleschi was the best amonst all!

From the welcoming, the room upgrade, the friendly professional staff, fantastic location close to everything, comfy room, the great breakfas and the unlimited support and understanding of all staff made it a destination we would consider for sure anytime we come back to charming Florence!

The hotel staff were amaizing! there were new members (first week on duty) and were still doing their best to accomodate our needs and strive to exceed our expectations in all means.

This hotel is definetly recommended in Florence based on our lovely experince - Thank you Brunelleschi Team!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

From the location to the rooms and service, this hotel was incredible. Steps away from everything, but tucked neatly on a quiet street. The staff was cordial and professional while still being friendly. Everyone we encountered from housekeeping to the front desk greeted you with a warm smile. The hotel has great style, and the little touches like slippers at turndown and the fog free bathroom mirrors were great.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
Thank MJCONDE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews