We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HOTEL, LOCATION & STAFF.”
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Brunelleschi
Ranked #24 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

WOW!
thats the word you're looking for when you check into this ice cold very cool boutique hotel.
From the start you realise that this is a classy place with a superb location.
We booked in for 4 nights for our first anniversary and were greeted by a bottle of prosecco on ice and a note from the hotel manager as soon as we got to our room.
The hotel is decieving as it's a lot bigger than it looks from the outside.
Our room was on the 4th floor at the back of the hotel overlooking one of the many bustling streets, nice view but high enough up to be quiet. Great window and double glazing and icy cold air con that was a welcome relief at times from the blustering heat on the streets! (up to 40 degrees some days!!)
The room was compact but not small and with an enormously high ceiling. All in white with great storage facilities and a fab shower and a mega trendy bathroom.
Well stocked mini bar, great room service and a very impressive house keeping service that seemed to pop in at least twice a day to either clean or turn down beds and leave sweets and water!
Breakfast was good, a large selection of continental, hams, eggs and cheeses and cooked food with a great selection of teas and coffees.
We didn't eat in the restaurant at night which we should have done really but in this amazing city we felt that we should try local places. We did use the bar a few times which is a little pricey but that's usual for city centre hotels of this calibre.
The staff here are exceptional, always friendly, smiling and helpful.
My wife has a nut allergy so when we had a glass of wine at night they replaced the obligatory nuts with a lovely selection of fresh fruit pieces, chocolates and crisps.
All in All this is a top drawer hotel, a real 'must' visit hotel in this amazing city.
10 /10
Enjoy!

Room Tip: there isn't a bad room in this place!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joynesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Guest,

we want to thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service.

All information and details that you have given will allow us to offer our guest a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future. We invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

Kind regards
Claudio Catani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,811)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Brunelleschi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,332 - 1,338 of 2,812 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

A beautiful boutique hotel in central Florence. We stayed for three nights and had a fantastic time. On arrival we were upgraded to the panoramic executive room, the room is the one you can see in the tripadvisor picture for this hotel. It is such a cool room, split level, with a massive circular bed but the best bit is the view. It sits in its own turret and has a full 360 degree view over Florence including the Duomo right outside. It had easy access to all sights in Florence and it was nice to be able to relax for an hour in the day when we needed a break. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. The one thing that was disappointing was dinner at the restaurant - we decided to go there for our last night and ended up paying a 100 Euros (shared starter, two mains and bottle of wine) and the food was mediocre (not worth price). There are lots of other great places to eat for cheaper... Absolutely loved every other aspect of the hotel.

Room Tip: Panoramic executive is amazing
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Guest,

we want to thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service.

All information and details that you have given will allow us to offer our guest a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future. We invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

Kind regards
Claudio Catani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

A lovely boutique hotel in the middle of Florence within a block or two of the Duomo. Our room was absolutely lovely. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. The hotel provides a wonderful refuge from the crowds and madness of August in Florence.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NextLevelTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Guest,

we want to thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future. We invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

Kind regards
Claudio Catani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Just returned from a 10 day trip to Italy including two nights in Florence staying at the excellent Hotel Brunelleschi. This is a first rate hotel with excellent fixtures and fittings throughout. The bedroom, bathroom and wardrobe area were spacious, clean and top quality. Breakfast was amazing and the staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful. We only had 2 nights which was not long enough! I am amazed this is only a 4 star hotel and cannot understand why it is not rated as 5 star! I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Florence which is a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Guest,

we want to thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Florence. We invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

Kind regards
Claudio Catani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel is located in the centre of Florence,about 500m from the famous Duomo in Florence. It is modern and exquisitely furnished! We travelled as a family of 3 and though initially allocated a smaller room we were immediately re -allocated a larger suite when we asked for one. Wifi was free and breakfast was delightful. It was genuinely a perfect stay with extremely helpful staff.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank JoziTMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Guest,

we want to thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Florence. We invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

Kind regards
Claudio Catani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is probably one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in, and made me a convert to the world of boutique premium hotels. Being an architectural buff I was constantly admiring every detail in the wonderful old tower perfectly blended with the high tech notes and modernity of the room accomodation. The breakfast restaurant was bright airy and well lit with chandeliers and reflective shop lighting, and the food was without fault. Opens at 7am which is a blessing iif you (like me) want to visit the Uffizi at 8.15am to avoid crouds (please jump the disney-long queues by booking BY PHONE, where they quite a few more tickets than on the website (and speak English perfectly well) at the official Firenze Muesums centre (+39 055 294 883) your ticket in advance on Personnel are smart and attentive- there is a feeling that they are very proud to work there. The hotel's location, hidden behind a medieval alley around the corner from Orsanmichelle is also perfect to pop in to refresh at any time. Their bathrooms are huge with the longest wall covered by a mirror. Penhaligon-like toiletries. I would not think of looking for any other hotel in Florence, unless you come only for the shops (or desperately need a swimming pool), in which case you may want to expand your search to via de Tornabuoni and beyond.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Guest,

we want to thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service.

All information and details that you have given will allow us to offer our guest a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future. We invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

Kind regards
Claudio Catani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The building is beautiful and historical. The staff was very cordial and helpful. The room was not large, but the luxurious decor excuses the size! However, the bathroom was large and equally luxurious. Most importantly...it was clean from top to bottom! We enjoyed the outside dining. The hotel entrance is tucked away in a peaceful, lovely area, but within a couple of blocks you can shop, dine, and indulge in a scoop of gelato! You can visit the Duomo or the market square which are close as well. We had a very good experience, and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Florence.
Inconveniences: Upon returning to our room one afternoon at 2:30p.m. to cool off and rest a bit, we were not able to enter due to the maid service. We had to go back down to the lobby and wait until they finished. The breakfast buffet could have used a little more variety, and the eggs were cold every morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaA662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service.

All information and details that you have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.

We are very happy to learn that your enjoyed your stay with us and do apologize for the inconveniences you mentioned in your review; I will share your comments with the head of departments to improve these lack of service.

We would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future and please feel free to refer to the feedback you have provided us with when you make your next reservation. Doing so will allow us to offer you a special welcome in what we hope will be your home during your stay in Florence.


Claudio Catani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#63 of 411 in Florence
1,410 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#11 of 411 in Florence
3,520 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#27 of 411 in Florence
1,670 reviews
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Address: Piazza Sant'Elisabetta, 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
#21 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £197 - £1,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star Hotel in Florence overlooking Brunelleschi's Cathedral is firmly established as one of the best and most famous hotels in downtown.The highly sought-after Uffizi Gallery, together with many other Museums and other primary attractions, are all within close distance. The 96 bedrooms and suites are equipped with all amenities and features of a charming property such as direct dial telephone, Internet Access, Satellite TV and in-room minibar. Wireless connectivity is available throughout, including our conference areas and the American Bar. The 4-star Brunelleschi Hotel originates from the recovered invaluable historic structures of the ancient tower named 'Pagliazza' and the medieval church of San Michele in Palchetto. For those who love going back to the past, our very own Private Museum, with exhibits unveiled during the reconstruction project, is a moment not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Brunelleschi, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing