We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History in the making beyond our wildest dreams”
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Brunelleschi
Ranked #24 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“History in the making beyond our wildest dreams”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

When you visit florence you are surrounded by history. Staying at hotel Brunelleschi in their amazing tower suite , you are living, breathing and sleeping history. Our suite "The Tower" is the oldest building in all of Florence build 400Ad. Yet the suite with its magnificent balconies looking towards the Duomo to the left and Vecchio on the right you need not takes another step to have the two most amazing views in all of Florence. The Suite may have been built in 400 AD but the huge round bed surrounded by Florence luxury in beautiful 1000 thread count sheets makes for a dream like experience. The spiral staircase divides the two areas both having a magnificent bathroom with all the latests modern fitting and fixtures the Italians do so well.
The Concierge "Sergio" gave us his expert advise and arranged for the best tickets to gain easy direct access to the top must see museums and galleries.
We were spoilt with his great care and arrangements that all our time in Florence, was used in the most enjoyable and every time saving consideration was incorporated into our day trips.
Our only suggestions is that room service could have been a bit better, as our first meal ordered to our rooms were slow to arrive and cold.
Breakfast included in our rate was wonderful and service could not gave been better.
To make your trip to florence a most memorable time in the best location in all of Florence with the most breathtaking views from every corner of your suite and wanting a balcony to sip champagne and listed to the sounds of Florence this is it" The Tower Suite"

Room Tip: If you are staying in the tower suite you have no noise problems as you are in a quiet courtyard. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,
It has been a pleasure to meet you in the lobby at your departure; I had appreciated the time spent together receiving the feedback of your stay in our Pagliazza Tower Suite.
As promised I have taken care of a “special touch” for the booking arriving Jan 22nd.
I want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi. I can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service.
All information and details that you have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.
I would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future and please feel free to refer to the feedback you have provided us with when you make your next reservation. Doing so will allow us to offer you a special welcome in what we hope will be your home during your stay in Florence.

Claudio Catani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,043
    534
    110
    33
    32
See reviews for
536
1,535
83
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms and great bath. Espresso maker in room is a nice touch. Wi fi in room is poor. Highly recommend this hotel. Nice breakfast.

Beautiful rooms and great bath. Espresso maker in room is a nice touch. Wi fi in room is poor. Highly recommend this hotel. Nice breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DrArthur2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comment, it afford us to improve our services and to continue our commitment to meet our Guests’ expectations. We are very happy to learn that was a joy stay with us. We are happy to understand that you appreciated the Espresso maker in the room, the bathroom, our breakfast.
We do apologize for the lack of wi fi for which we will investigate with our engineer.

We suggest you to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on all kind of news and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Brunelleschi.

With our best regards,

Claudio Catani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

the hotel is fullu renovated with glass stairs and elevators. the ambiance is one of a higher caliber hotel. we were upgraded to a nicer room with a view to the street , it was small but modern ,new and tastefully furnished .the beds were super comfortable with new fluffy pillows and beatiful embroidered linen .the bathroom was new with all amenities we would need . the location was fantastic and staff was very helpful .we were treated to a beautiful note ,wishes on our anniversary with a bottle of champagne on our second night,delivered by the maid to our room .
breakfast was served in one of the three restaurants , a lavish buffet and helpful staff for hot beverages. overall it was much more than we expected .

Room Tip: room 410 , small but beautiful , if you have a problem sleeping with noise choose a quieter side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l0l1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

thank You so much for Your comment which helps us in our commitment to meet our Guests’ expectations.
We are very happy to learn about Your stay and that You enjoyed our rooms, our staff and the bottle of Champagne with a note for your Anniversary.

We do really trust to welcoming You back again soon and invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.
Best regards,
Claudio Catani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Great location, great staff, great rooms. The central location next to the Duomo is perfect. This hotel ticks all the boxes to make your stay perfect when in Florence. Only hiccup was finding the hotel when driving in the first time as the main entrance is through an alleyway, but keep the hotel phone number to hand and the staff will talk you in and they were also happy to come out and guide us to the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful, making sightseeing suggestions and making our restaurant reservations, nothing seemed too much trouble for them. The rooms are beautiful, the beds are great, slept really well. I recommend this hotel highly. I recommend the breakfast option, great variety and of a high standard.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guests,
We truly appreciate your desire to share with us your positive experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi, it allows us to improve our services and to continue our commitment to meet our Guests’ expectations.
Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to widen our idea of hospitality.

We are very happy to learn that your enjoyed the location, the staff, our rooms and the great variety of our breakfast.

We recommend you to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news and we would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future.

With my best regards,

Claudio Catani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay here in December. The hotel was warm and comfortable in a great location in central Florence, convenient for the main sights but in a small quiet piazza. We had one of the cheapest rooms which was small but very well appointed, with a good bathroom.
The breakfast was good, though the coffee could have been better; however the scrambled eggs, were excellent. Staff were pleasant and helpful. We would come again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottishviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I have had the opportunity to read Your comments about your stay at our Hotel Brunelleschi and I would like to thank you for your positive opinion.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Florence and I invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

With my best regards,
Claudio Catani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

If you are planning to go to Florence, you can't go anywhere else. This is hotel has everything you need plus everything you want. The moment you get there, you will be treated like royalty. The front desk staff is amazing, and if you have any problems or questions, talk to Mario. He is the nicest most professional front desk manager (not sure if he is the manager) I have ever came in contact with. The rooms are excellent and every little detail is taken care of. Something you expect on a 5 star hotel. The location is perfect too. One advice: getting there is a little difficult, the streets are very narrow. If you have a big car, be careful. Other than that, everything is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

thank You so much for Your comment which helps us in our commitment to meet our Guests’ expectations.
We are very happy to learn about Your stay and that You enjoyed our hotel and our staff; Mario is our Front Desk Manager (He IS!) always trying to exceed our Clients’ expectations.

We do really trust to welcoming You back again soon and invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.
With my best regards,

Claudio Catani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemasse, France
Level 6 Contributor
590 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here four nights over Christmas and have no complaints. The greatest location near the duomo imaginable yet quiet inside. Great bathroom fixtures, quite modern and refined. Good fitness center. Perfect breakfast. Everyone of the staff does their job perfectly and with a smile.
"La Grande Classe." Lots of TV channels. Did not try either restaurant on site but imagine the level to be high.

Excellent mattresses!

Room Tip: they have rooms with shower only so be sure to specify bath if you want. Number 220 was perfect and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hask74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service.
All information and details that you have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.
We would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future and please feel free to refer to the feedback you have provided us with when you make your next reservation. Doing so will allow us to offer you a special welcome in what we hope will be your home during your stay in Florence.

With my best regards,
Claudio Catani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#29 of 411 in Florence
1,630 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 411 in Florence
3,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#16 of 411 in Florence
1,202 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 411 in Florence
783 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 411 in Florence
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Property: Hotel Brunelleschi
Address: Piazza Sant'Elisabetta, 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
#21 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star Hotel in Florence overlooking Brunelleschi's Cathedral is firmly established as one of the best and most famous hotels in downtown.The highly sought-after Uffizi Gallery, together with many other Museums and other primary attractions, are all within close distance. The 96 bedrooms and suites are equipped with all amenities and features of a charming property such as direct dial telephone, Internet Access, Satellite TV and in-room minibar. Wireless connectivity is available throughout, including our conference areas and the American Bar. The 4-star Brunelleschi Hotel originates from the recovered invaluable historic structures of the ancient tower named 'Pagliazza' and the medieval church of San Michele in Palchetto. For those who love going back to the past, our very own Private Museum, with exhibits unveiled during the reconstruction project, is a moment not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing