We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and location!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Brunelleschi
Ranked #21 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We booked this with Amex travel agent Barbara Katz and it was great. Very clean, updated, and friendly staff. The location was perfect!!! We also had a very nice breakfast each morning. This place in the heart of Florence.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chirasko1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment; we are very pleased to learn how great you found the location , the staff and the breakfast.

We look forward to have you soon in Florence as our Guest and we invite you to visit our page Hotel Brunelleschi on Facebook to be kept up dated on latest news

Best Regards

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,948
    511
    104
    32
    30
See reviews for
489
1,477
80
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

It was a lovely welcoming retreat to return to the hotel after hours of marvelling at the beauty of Florence. It meant that when we stepped back into the hotel we still felt we were on holiday. The room was comfy, elegant, restful with all the amenities you needed. The staff were friendly attentive without being imposing. Breakfast was as much or as little as you wanted with lots of choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitefirestaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for your kind words—we are delighted to hear that you did like the room and the breakfast and that you appreciated the friendly staff. Providing our Guests with the best possible hospitality has always been our main goal and we are more than pleased we have achieved it with you.

Thanking you again for your wonderful comments, we look forward to your next visit for another extraordinary experience and we invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

Best regards

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel is in a great location close to all the main attractions and next to the main shopping area.But the best bit about it is the quality of the service. All the staff are immaculately dressed and extremely polite and helpful.The maitre d' in the breakfast room was the best I have ever seen with his attention to detail and the management of his staff. A true professional.
The room was lovely with a very wide double bed and plenty of space. The bathroom has a wide range of toiletries and very clean.
The restaurant in the evening was very good with again very helpful staff and a lovely menu.
The main sitting area was a little austere but what you come to expect from a boutique hotel.
An all round lovely experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest

We want to thank You for sharing Your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. All information and details that You have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service.

We are very happy to learn that You appreciated the quality of service and the staff, the room and the restaurant.

We invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Brunelleschi.

Kindest Regards,

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

A very chic hotel well positioned between the Duomo and Palazzo Vecchio. Modern amenities and room service twice a day. Good selection at breakfast Very obliging staff with all having good command of English Interesting glass stairs between new and historic tower. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor community. We are continually reviewing opportunities that will benefit all our guests.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the location, the breakfast and the staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Florence and I invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

Best Regards

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
169 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Filippo Brunelleschi was a Renaissance architect best known for designing the the majestic and elegant dome of the Duomo in Florence. While this hotel which bears his name, in the heart of the old city of Florence is not majestic in the sense of the Cathedral, it is unmistakably elegant, with a fine attention to detail. The hotel is a retrofit, covering several buildings, and there is a maze like quality to navigating its hallways. It's a distinction which creates some real character. The common areas and guest rooms have many nice touches, and are immaculate. Rooms are not massive, but they are roomy enough, and our room had a nice view of the street below. The hotel is exceptionally well located, and is an easy walk to most of Florence's main attractions. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnEGraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment; we are very pleased to learn how great you found the location and the hotel.

We look forward to have you soon in Florence as our Guest and we invite you to visit our page Hotel Brunelleschi on Facebook to be kept up dated on latest news

Best Regards

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great boutique hotel, for those who like boutiques. Clean, perfectly located, comfortable rooms and bed, very clean. Bathrooms are excellent.
Located conveniently 10-15 walk from train station, near duomo.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for your kind words—we are delighted to hear that you did like the location, the room and that you appreciated the cleanliness. Providing our Guests with the best possible hospitality has always been our main goal and we are more than pleased we have achieved it with you.

Thanking you again for your wonderful comments, we look forward to your next visit for another extraordinary experience and we invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

Best regards

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

It was a great experience. Perfect location it is just around the corner from the cathedral. The staff is very kind trying to speak spanish, specially in the front desk. The rooms are great, very clean and brandnew.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Omar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest

We want to thank You for sharing Your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. All information and details that You have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service.

We are very happy to learn that You appreciated the staff, the room and the location.

We invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Brunelleschi.

Kindest Regards,

Rita Panebianco
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,395 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Property: Hotel Brunelleschi
Address: Piazza Sant'Elisabetta, 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
#18 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star Hotel in Florence overlooking Brunelleschi's Cathedral is firmly established as one of the best and most famous hotels in downtown.The highly sought-after Uffizi Gallery, together with many other Museums and other primary attractions, are all within close distance. The 96 bedrooms and suites are equipped with all amenities and features of a charming property such as direct dial telephone, Internet Access, Satellite TV and in-room minibar. Wireless connectivity is available throughout, including our conference areas and the American Bar. The 4-star Brunelleschi Hotel originates from the recovered invaluable historic structures of the ancient tower named 'Pagliazza' and the medieval church of San Michele in Palchetto. For those who love going back to the past, our very own Private Museum, with exhibits unveiled during the reconstruction project, is a moment not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing