We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Brunelleschi
Ranked #20 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Lovely Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel Brunelleschi provided a very comfortable stay. The hotel is clean and lovely. Housekeeping was very quick with every need. We found the AC to be exceptional by European standards which was much needed by us in July. Although we overlooked a busy street, the windows shut out ALL noise. The hotel is in a perfect location, central to everything! We had a little trouble finding it the day we arrived since the entrance is located down a very small street. We walked from the train station, which we found very doable. There were a couple of days where there was an odd scent in the halls and one day, it seemed to be in our room. We opened the window to air it out and that seemed to take care of it. The only other oddity was that there was no place to put our clothes. There was a "closet" that was open and had one shelf up high. Although it would have been nice to empty our suitcases since we were there four nights, we did just fine. The hotels offers restaurants, however we did not take advantage of them. There is great food everywhere and since we were out and about all day, we ate out. Our favorite restaurant, which we went to for dinner three nights, is right around the corner on Oche. It is Coquinarius...try it! Everything was great. We greatly enjoyed Florence and Hotel Brunelleschi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,952
    512
    105
    32
    30
See reviews for
490
1,480
80
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

A perfect sanctuary, quiet and serene right in the heart of the city. Very close to the Duomo and museums-under 10 minutes. The concierge had great recommendations for restaurants. The rooms were spacious, modern european, yet they have their own museum in the basement from excavations done on site. The best breakfast we had in our 2 week trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here in mid July. The rooms were very clean and newly renovated and were a decent size. The staff were quite friendly. When we arrived we were expecting a deluxe room with a view because when you go on the website and click on deluxe room thats what comes up. We were given two rooms overlooking a massive wall outside which was quite disappointing. Apart from that aspect everything was very nice including breakfast. Just be aware that if you request poached or fried eggs they will charge you 8 euro each. We didn't know this until we received the bill at the end.

Room Tip: Try a book a room with a view of the Duomo
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We usually stay in the Four Seasons but found this hotel and it's great reviews on trip advisor. We booked the pool suite and a twin deluxe room. The hotel is elegantly modern, great location to walk to everything (15 min Pitti, 5 min Duomo, 10 min Michaelangelo's David) and has outstanding service. The staff was pleasant, courteous and helpful. The view of the Duomo from our roof top terrace was to die for. We felt the price of the rooms was comparable to what we received. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others and hope to come back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vjdco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coogee, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

my wife and i stayed here for 3 nights in june, beautiful hotel in a great location. the staff were always very helpful with directions and recommendations. Breakfast served daily was very good compared to other italian hotels. would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

2nd stop on our silver anniversary trip through Italy and by far the best hotel we stayed in ..... and the other two were excellent. The hotel is made up of 5 different buildings including a church and a round tower so there is a lot of quirkiness with the hotel. It is hidden in its own little courtyard so it can be hard to find but once you have then you have unearthed a gem. Given the make up of the hotel it lends itself to a multitude of room styles and also views, some including a view of the Duomo (cathedral). We didn't have that luxury but our room (318) was excellent, it had a 4 poster bed, a beautiful bathroom and 32" TV that was loaded with a multitude of channels for all languages.

This place isn't cheap (16 euro for a glass of Prosecco), but the standard of everything is very high indeed. Little touches like when we were at breakfast we were offered English newspapers to read. They also have their own little street maps to hand out that make exploring the city easier than the usual "broadsheet" versions you normally have to wrestle .... and obviously stand out as a tourist. At the front of the hotel is a lovely quiet little covered area where you can have a quick drink or a light snack yet turn the corner and you are on the main street with the Duomo on one side and Piazza della Repubblica on the other.

We loved this hotel and would recommend it to any of our friends and would love to stay here again at some point.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FKW666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

It was the first visit to Florence for my wife and I and what made this wonderful city even more specials was the Hotel Brunelleschi. The quality, location and attention to detial of this hotel are excellent. The staff were first class and nothing was to much truble for them. We used the main restraunt our last night and it was fine dining indeed.
This hotel must rank as one of my favourites and certainly appears in my top 5.

Room Tip: Only room for improvement was that the air con was a little noisy. The view from our corner junior s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Property: Hotel Brunelleschi
Address: Piazza Sant'Elisabetta, 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
#17 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star Hotel in Florence overlooking Brunelleschi's Cathedral is firmly established as one of the best and most famous hotels in downtown.The highly sought-after Uffizi Gallery, together with many other Museums and other primary attractions, are all within close distance. The 96 bedrooms and suites are equipped with all amenities and features of a charming property such as direct dial telephone, Internet Access, Satellite TV and in-room minibar. Wireless connectivity is available throughout, including our conference areas and the American Bar. The 4-star Brunelleschi Hotel originates from the recovered invaluable historic structures of the ancient tower named 'Pagliazza' and the medieval church of San Michele in Palchetto. For those who love going back to the past, our very own Private Museum, with exhibits unveiled during the reconstruction project, is a moment not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing