We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is great and hotel is top notch!”
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Brunelleschi
Ranked #22 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location is great and hotel is top notch!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I had the opportunity to stay in this fantastic hotel due to a remarkable promotion I found. It is a superb, top rate hotel! The staff are outstanding, extremely professional (Elenora is wonderful). The breakfast is wonderful, varied and has great selections. Without the promotion I would not have been able to stay there; but it was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,004
    529
    108
    32
    31
See reviews for
515
1,515
82
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Loved this hotel and I wish I could have stayed longer. Had a beautiful newly renovated room. It was classy, comfortable, and clean. The staff at the hotel was so friendly and so helpful. The hotel was in the best location. Right where you want to be in Florence. The view from my room was amazing. I could see the Duomo and museums. Now if you don't want to wake up early this may not be that hotel for you. Each morning we awoke to church bells. Not just your typical gong but to beautiful music. I loved it. We had drinks at the bar. The staff was wonderful. Had a class of wine and they brought over some munchies to go with it. Had dinner at the hotel it was delicious. We had buffet breakfast each morning. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvfamilyvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
270 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel is in a great location and the staff is very attentive. When we checked in the manager came over and told us they upgraded us to 2 connecting rooms for our family. Both rooms were extremely large and cozy. They also had a nice fitness center and were able to exchange large Euros for smaller ones. Breakfast was good. Really nice experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leics
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel Brunelleschi was very nice, food was excellent. Location of hotel was in a very central location and within easy walking distance of most major attractions. The staff were helpful and courteous. Room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to family and friends.






  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBK_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel Brunelleschi provided a very comfortable stay. The hotel is clean and lovely. Housekeeping was very quick with every need. We found the AC to be exceptional by European standards which was much needed by us in July. Although we overlooked a busy street, the windows shut out ALL noise. The hotel is in a perfect location, central to everything! We had a little trouble finding it the day we arrived since the entrance is located down a very small street. We walked from the train station, which we found very doable. There were a couple of days where there was an odd scent in the halls and one day, it seemed to be in our room. We opened the window to air it out and that seemed to take care of it. The only other oddity was that there was no place to put our clothes. There was a "closet" that was open and had one shelf up high. Although it would have been nice to empty our suitcases since we were there four nights, we did just fine. The hotels offers restaurants, however we did not take advantage of them. There is great food everywhere and since we were out and about all day, we ate out. Our favorite restaurant, which we went to for dinner three nights, is right around the corner on Oche. It is Coquinarius...try it! Everything was great. We greatly enjoyed Florence and Hotel Brunelleschi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A perfect sanctuary, quiet and serene right in the heart of the city. Very close to the Duomo and museums-under 10 minutes. The concierge had great recommendations for restaurants. The rooms were spacious, modern european, yet they have their own museum in the basement from excavations done on site. The best breakfast we had in our 2 week trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here in mid July. The rooms were very clean and newly renovated and were a decent size. The staff were quite friendly. When we arrived we were expecting a deluxe room with a view because when you go on the website and click on deluxe room thats what comes up. We were given two rooms overlooking a massive wall outside which was quite disappointing. Apart from that aspect everything was very nice including breakfast. Just be aware that if you request poached or fried eggs they will charge you 8 euro each. We didn't know this until we received the bill at the end.

Room Tip: Try a book a room with a view of the Duomo
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,087 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Property: Hotel Brunelleschi
Address: Piazza Sant'Elisabetta, 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
#19 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star Hotel in Florence overlooking Brunelleschi's Cathedral is firmly established as one of the best and most famous hotels in downtown.The highly sought-after Uffizi Gallery, together with many other Museums and other primary attractions, are all within close distance. The 96 bedrooms and suites are equipped with all amenities and features of a charming property such as direct dial telephone, Internet Access, Satellite TV and in-room minibar. Wireless connectivity is available throughout, including our conference areas and the American Bar. The 4-star Brunelleschi Hotel originates from the recovered invaluable historic structures of the ancient tower named 'Pagliazza' and the medieval church of San Michele in Palchetto. For those who love going back to the past, our very own Private Museum, with exhibits unveiled during the reconstruction project, is a moment not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing