We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING SERVICE AND INCREDIBLE SITUATION”
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Brunelleschi
Ranked #24 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Vigo, Spain
1 review
“AMAZING SERVICE AND INCREDIBLE SITUATION”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

amazing stay in the hotel. excellent service, with an exquisite, kind attention and always willing. unbeatable location. is in the center of florence, a meters of any of the wonderful home to this city works fantastic. we love. back safely.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,044
    534
    110
    33
    32
See reviews for
537
1,535
83
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Kindness, promptness, highest quality venue, friendly service, exquisite recommendations for dinning in town. We had an unforgettable visit to Florence thanks to staying at the Brunelleschi hotel. Our only not-so-happy moment: the outdoors restaurant is unexpectedly pricy.

Room Tip: The "automatic light" in the closet is not always convenient... it is always more convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel Brunelleschi is really, very beautiful. When we arrived, we were told we were upgraded to a larger room. It was a good size, especially for a European room, completely updated, with all modern amenities. The beds were extremely comfortable with down comforters and the air conditioner worked great! It may be the first hotel in Europe that I have stayed in with a full size bath tub, which made the end of a long day of walking, especially nice. The common areas were beautifully decorated and the staff were helpful and accommodating. They are clearly there to serve every need you may have.

We arrived on our first day to check in with a very small window of time before a car would pick us up for the Andrea Bocelli concert near Pisa. The sandals I was to wear to the concert broke and when I asked the woman at the front desk for some glue, she said to leave the shoes with her and she would have them fixed. I was very impressed with the level of service this hotel provides to its guests. They made excellent restaurant recommendations as well. The breakfast buffet was excellent, if even a little "Americanized" for my liking. There was turkey on the breakfast buffet?

Here are the downsides: the website shows pictures of rooms with views of the Duomo, in the class that we purchased, and you think that you will have a view, but we got a room with a view of a building in the courtyard. However, when we arrived we were told we were upgraded to a larger room. You almost feel like they tell you that you were upgraded so that you don't complain about the room you got. To me, it seemed like the proximity to the Duomo and having some rooms face the Duomo, is a marketers dream, but can be misleading. Also, there are very liberal smoking rules in Italy. A few times, we smelled cigarette smoke in our room. When I mentioned it to the front desk, I was told that it could be coming from outside the hotel. I was told that guests were not permitted to smoke in their rooms, but if they did, there wasn't much they could do about it.

I would definitely stay here again as its proximity to the major sites of Florence seemed hard to beat.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view, call the hotel directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenandMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I had the opportunity to stay in this fantastic hotel due to a remarkable promotion I found. It is a superb, top rate hotel! The staff are outstanding, extremely professional (Elenora is wonderful). The breakfast is wonderful, varied and has great selections. Without the promotion I would not have been able to stay there; but it was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Loved this hotel and I wish I could have stayed longer. Had a beautiful newly renovated room. It was classy, comfortable, and clean. The staff at the hotel was so friendly and so helpful. The hotel was in the best location. Right where you want to be in Florence. The view from my room was amazing. I could see the Duomo and museums. Now if you don't want to wake up early this may not be that hotel for you. Each morning we awoke to church bells. Not just your typical gong but to beautiful music. I loved it. We had drinks at the bar. The staff was wonderful. Had a class of wine and they brought over some munchies to go with it. Had dinner at the hotel it was delicious. We had buffet breakfast each morning. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvfamilyvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel is in a great location and the staff is very attentive. When we checked in the manager came over and told us they upgraded us to 2 connecting rooms for our family. Both rooms were extremely large and cozy. They also had a nice fitness center and were able to exchange large Euros for smaller ones. Breakfast was good. Really nice experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leics
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel Brunelleschi was very nice, food was excellent. Location of hotel was in a very central location and within easy walking distance of most major attractions. The staff were helpful and courteous. Room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to family and friends.






  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBK_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#29 of 411 in Florence
1,632 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 411 in Florence
3,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#16 of 411 in Florence
1,203 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 411 in Florence
783 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 411 in Florence
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Property: Hotel Brunelleschi
Address: Piazza Sant'Elisabetta, 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
#21 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star Hotel in Florence overlooking Brunelleschi's Cathedral is firmly established as one of the best and most famous hotels in downtown.The highly sought-after Uffizi Gallery, together with many other Museums and other primary attractions, are all within close distance. The 96 bedrooms and suites are equipped with all amenities and features of a charming property such as direct dial telephone, Internet Access, Satellite TV and in-room minibar. Wireless connectivity is available throughout, including our conference areas and the American Bar. The 4-star Brunelleschi Hotel originates from the recovered invaluable historic structures of the ancient tower named 'Pagliazza' and the medieval church of San Michele in Palchetto. For those who love going back to the past, our very own Private Museum, with exhibits unveiled during the reconstruction project, is a moment not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing