We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!”
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Brunelleschi
Ranked #24 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Lovely hotel!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This lovely hotel is in a great location, just near the Duomo. There was street entertainment we could watch right from our window.
We had an immaculate room and bathroom.
The hotel provided WiFi, and the TV service was a nice addition.

The food at the breakfast buffet was lovely.

"Very comfortable, very nice room, perfect location. The shower water pressure was low at one point."

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,043
    534
    110
    33
    32
See reviews for
536
1,535
83
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel but had an unexpected offer of our first night upgraded to the tower suite. Well, wow, just wow. After that the normal rooms seemed small but they are very clean and have a lovely contemporary feel. The location is absolutely superb. 10 mins from everywhere. Staff were so very lovely and friendly at all times of the night and day. Breakfast was great and the hotel restaurant was brilliant especially as we rarely order straight off the menu. This would be our first choice for Florence. Only slight niggle is my rather tall husband found the shower very small.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Drlmpgall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Helder, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had an perfect stay in Florence in hotel Brunelleschi. We recommand this hotel to everyone. It has a great ambiance, very good location, friendly staff and you really got the Italian feeling. The food was very good.



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catharina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a great hotel, in a great location , with great staff - need i say more ? (We wished we could have stayed longer).Room was fantastic , with great sound insulation from the street outside - perfect


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Loved this place!! Perfect! The staff was so helpful and kind. They wanted our stay to be beyond our expectations. The hotel is beautiful and in a wonderful location. Breakfast was good with good service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We arrived here tired after a long week of traveling across Italy. The staff was amazing- very friendly and attentive. Everyone goes above and beyond in paying attention to the little details to make your stay enjoyable and it is obvious every staff member takes pride in their work. The location is excellent for walking all over the city with many restaurants nearby. The buffet breakfast was delicious and offered a wide variety of items. I really loved that the hotel was impeccably clean and the decor was soothing and very classy.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the Main Street which we loved, but if you want a really quiet room you sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very well located in the centre all the attractions are in walking distance lots of lovely restaurants and cafés around too, the staff were very polite and helpful the hotel is very clean our room was a fair size overlooking the street great for people watching, nice breakfast good selection and choice. The only thing that let's this hotel down is the bar prices €19 for a Rossini or Bellini paid a lot less at the intercontinental in Rome this put us off trying the restaurants even though I chose the hotel for the outside restaurant thought it would have been lovely for our anniversary.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank em2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#29 of 411 in Florence
1,630 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 411 in Florence
3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#16 of 411 in Florence
1,202 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 411 in Florence
782 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 411 in Florence
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Property: Hotel Brunelleschi
Address: Piazza Sant'Elisabetta, 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
#21 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star Hotel in Florence overlooking Brunelleschi's Cathedral is firmly established as one of the best and most famous hotels in downtown.The highly sought-after Uffizi Gallery, together with many other Museums and other primary attractions, are all within close distance. The 96 bedrooms and suites are equipped with all amenities and features of a charming property such as direct dial telephone, Internet Access, Satellite TV and in-room minibar. Wireless connectivity is available throughout, including our conference areas and the American Bar. The 4-star Brunelleschi Hotel originates from the recovered invaluable historic structures of the ancient tower named 'Pagliazza' and the medieval church of San Michele in Palchetto. For those who love going back to the past, our very own Private Museum, with exhibits unveiled during the reconstruction project, is a moment not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing