We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, shame about the noise!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Paris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paris Hotel
Ranked #121 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Swansea Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, shame about the noise!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2008

I stayed at the Hotel Paris last September for a conference, and was so impressed decided to stay there again with my husband for an anniversary break. I booked a double superior room which was lovely, two huge comfortable beds, spotlessly clean, big bathroom and very friendly, helpfull staff, however, the room overlooked the road which became very busy from about 5.30 in the morning, the old windows were very beautiful but let in the street noise so not ideal for a lay-in, access to the hotel also proved to be a problem at times as there was structural work being carried out at the front with scaffolding on the pavement, we had to climb over the scaffolding once as a car was parked right in front of the hotel entrance totally blocking the way in, again not ideal for guests with a disability, or the older individual.

I would recommend this hotel but advise you ask for a room away from the front of the building!

  • Liked — nice big clean beds
  • Disliked — road noise
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SwanseaWalesBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    584
    246
    95
    52
See reviews for
287
661
78
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2008

We just returned from a long weekend in hotel Paris in Florence and are looking back at a great stay. This hotel was an excellent choice: the location is perfect, we walked to every sight. Authentic beautiful room with a lovely view. The bathroom could have been more spacious but all the amenities looked very new. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful with everything, and gave very good restaurant recommendations.

Flora (Rotterdam, the Netherlands)

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank FloortjeRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2008

We had a HUGH nicely appointed room, #445, with king size bed for us and sleeper bed for our son and 16 foot ceilings. This was our 20th anniversary trip and their nice staff suprised us with chilled wine and glasses in the room for us on our 2nd night. The breakfast was great with fresh cuisants, hams, salamis, swiss (I made a sandwich every morning and looked forward to it every day), cereal, fresh fruit, prunes, and tart pies. The juice machine was great and I tried a new flavor every day. I have only 2 complaints: I think the staff forgot to turn ON the heat our first night and we all bout froze. We pulled out every wool blanket available. When we told the front staff, it was warmer after that. The pillows were flat foam, hard as rocks. I literally had to make my OWN pillow out of towels put in a pillow case before I could get a good nights rest. Not our favorite hotel on our 16 day trip to Italy, but would stay there again. 5 minutes away from all attractions.

  • Liked — Beautifully Frescoed Breakfast Room And The Breafast!!
  • Disliked — Hard Flat Foam Pillows
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3crows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Cities, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2008

My husband and I stayed here for a conference I attended. I was very impressed with the service we received. We had the unfortunate experience of having our luggage not arrive in Florence. Once we arrived at the hotel, we learned that the conference reservation actually started the next day!!! The hotel accommodated us for that day anyway at the conference rates. That evening they recommended a restaurant for dinner and assured us that our jeans and t-shirts were fine since our luggage had not arrived. The next morning we received a call from the front desk telling us that they had contacted the airport for us, our luggage had arrived and the hotel had sent someone to fetch our bags! I have never experienced service quite like that -- certainly not in the US!

Our room was nice sized with a private bath. It was quiet despite the hotel being full. The complimentary breakfast each morning was very European with bread, cheese, fruit, etc.

The hotel is a 5 - 15 minute walk to all the sites in Florence.

I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequent_Traveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspendale, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2008

Hotel Paris was in a great location close to the train station, you do not need to organise a transfer if you arrive by train and can read a road map.
Our room was huge we were upstairs and away from everything it was great, this was the largest hotel room compared to others that we have stayed in.
We found the staff very pleasant, breakfast was just ok.
The only problem was the bed was really uncomfortable.
Hotel was easy access to everything, the best way to take in this wonderful city is walk everywhere.The History, art and shopping is fantastic.
We arrived on a Sunday which is not really a good day to arrive there was not really a lot open except for your designer stalls, also be aware that a lot of the museums are closed on mondays as well.
Would return here but would ask to check out the bed first.

  • Liked — location close to train station
  • Disliked — Uncomfortable bed, lots of stairs
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2008

My family and I have just returned from an overnight stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful: offering dinner suggestions, arranging parking, helping with museum reservations and even free currency exchange.
Both our rooms were airy and spacious and the bathrooms had several essentials included.
The hotel is very close to the train station and a stone's throw from the Duomo.
The thing that impressed me the most was the authenticity of the place. The frescoed vaulted ceilings, broad staircase, stain-glass windows, private terrace and winding hallways lent to the aire of being in a renaissance manor ... all nicely complemented by more modern amenities like an elevator, sparkling bathrooms and even glass stairs.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2008

I took my boyfriend on a romantic break to Florence for his birthday and chose to book the Paris Hotel after looking at the pictures on the website - amazing!

We weren't disappointed in any way and really enjoyed the two nights we spent in Florence. The staff were incredibly friendly and in terms of the main sights, the location of the hotel couldn't be faulted.

Having read some of the reviews on here, I was a bit worried our room would be the size of a shoebox but it was massive and had beautiful high ceilings and shutters - very romantic. I think maybe that was down to pot luck rather than anything else though as the hotel used to be a palazzo so no two rooms are the same.

Other reviews have said the traffic noise from the surrounding streets was terrible and yes, it wasn't great but it was nowhere near loud enough to keep us awake. Besides, every city gets a bit noisy when it's waking up so you can't really complain. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — Full of charm and character
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank brogmalog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#84 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#40 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#119 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#72 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#54 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#51 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel

Property: Paris Hotel
Address: Via Dei Banchi 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#149 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a historical building of the 17th century, the Paris is a luxury boutique hotel featuring frescoed ceilings, stained glass windows and and Florentine tile floor, all original of the 17th century. It lies 300 metres from Florence Cathedral and next to Santa Maria Novella Square: it is an excellent location walking distance from all the major attractions of the city and also from the congress and exhibition centre of Florence.Rooms at Hotel Paris are richly decorated with antique furniture and equipped with appropriate amenities. Each room has flat-screen satellite TV & PAY TV, minibar, WI-FI connection. The superior categories offer a view on the cathedral or on Medici chapels, others have exposed wooden beams on the ceiling. The classic marble bathrooms come with either bath or shower, they include personalized toiletries and hair dryer.Breakfast is served with a rich buffet in an enchanting room on the first floor with complete frescoed ceiling and stained glass mosaic all original of the 17th century. There is also a hanging garden on the 1st floor, which offers views over the historic centre of the city.Free & unlimited Wi-Fi connection provided through all the hotel, an internet point (to be paid) is at guests’ disposal on the first floor.Firenze Santa Maria Novella Train Station is a 5-minute walk from the Paris. For guests arriving by plane, the hotel can arrange a shuttle to Amerigo Vespucci Airport, 10 km away. Important information Hotel Paris is located in a controlled traffic zone. Guests may drive to the hotel but must park their car into a garage located within the ZTL that provides to inform the car registration number to the office of competence.City tax must be paid in cash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing