We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short walk from station and to sights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paris Hotel
Ranked #127 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Short walk from station and to sights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Easy to get to, grand old-world building, OK staff, OK food, confusing hallways leading to rooms in adjacent buildings. Our room was wonderful - tall ceilings, nice view, huge windows, bed was sub-par. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    564
    244
    94
    51
See reviews for
271
646
76
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

What a fabulous experience! We drove into Florence and parked in train station car park so we could look around for accommodation. Great tip. From there we walked the three minutes to beginning of the main area of Florence...walked into 3 different hotels, thinking we would stick with two star however were surprised to find rates at Hotel Paris cheaper than that of a two star around the corner! Lift available but not to all areas, however staff very happy to assist with baggage...with a smile! Thanks Matteo! Breakfast room stunning, breakfast great..typical Italian. Ask for cafe normale if you want true espresso and not machine coffee. Very happy to make. Rooms were amazing! We were offered two to choose from. Huge! Ceilings spectacular, bathrooms fine. We chose to stay on extra days and as hotel full we were offered suite. Great rate! Oh my! Vast and beautiful! Pillows hard though. Definitely recommend for value, location, friendly staff and for the experience of staying in an old palace (1324). There are lots of hotels down all the little side streets but we feel we picked well. Car was taken to garage parking at cost of €25 per 24 hrs. Standard. Enjoy!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hotel Paris is a great hotel in a great location. it is close to everything (train terminal and the sites) it has an old world charm without feeling stuffy. you have to try breakfast in the hotel. the food is great and the ambiance is amazing (think big space, high ceiling with fresco). the staff were very helpful especially in reserving for restaurant. Wi Fi had very good signal. Trattoria al Trebbio, a great none touristy restaurant is just around the corner.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickbourbonnais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our room was massive! Biggest room I think I've ever stayed in traveling in Europe. Outdated decor and one small window for such a large room. The hair dryer was old and smelled like cigarette smoke, hence, so did my hair during my stay. Large breakfast room had beautiful painted ceilings. Great central location, close to walking everywhere. Had a fun chat with Fabio about the history of the hotel and its former owner who they believe is a friendly ghost there. Didn't experience any ghosts, but fun to hear the history of the two palaces and the connection to Napoleon (at least, that's how the story went!). Fabio was great - he made a dinner reservation for us just down the street where we had a fantastic last supper in Firenze!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvmesometravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly staff have stayed in this hotel several times and have had no complaints. The hotel is centrally located within easy walking distance of the main train station and a three minute walk to the Duomo. We will definitely use this hotel when we return to Florence.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I booked this hotel for my mum's 60th birthday trip to Florence, after having stayed there myself last year. I noted all this when I booked the room and they left a bottle of champagne in their room on the first night. So kind and really went the extra mile - grazie!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliq10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Hotel was perfectly placed for visiting all the sights of Florence. We booked two Superior Rooms, and whilst one was much bigger than the other, both were of a high standard, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and offered advice on eating out in the vicinity of the hotel.

We would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Cannot comment on the other types of rooms but the superior rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#83 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#43 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#126 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#72 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#47 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#51 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel

Property: Paris Hotel
Address: Via Dei Banchi 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#149 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a historical building of the 17th century, the Paris is a luxury boutique hotel featuring frescoed ceilings, stained glass windows and and Florentine tile floor, all original of the 17th century. It lies 300 metres from Florence Cathedral and next to Santa Maria Novella Square: it is an excellent location walking distance from all the major attractions of the city and also from the congress and exhibition centre of Florence.Rooms at Hotel Paris are richly decorated with antique furniture and equipped with appropriate amenities. Each room has flat-screen satellite TV & PAY TV, minibar, WI-FI connection. The superior categories offer a view on the cathedral or on Medici chapels, others have exposed wooden beams on the ceiling. The classic marble bathrooms come with either bath or shower, they include personalized toiletries and hair dryer.Breakfast is served with a rich buffet in an enchanting room on the first floor with complete frescoed ceiling and stained glass mosaic all original of the 17th century. There is also a hanging garden on the 1st floor, which offers views over the historic centre of the city.Free & unlimited Wi-Fi connection provided through all the hotel, an internet point (to be paid) is at guests’ disposal on the first floor.Firenze Santa Maria Novella Train Station is a 5-minute walk from the Paris. For guests arriving by plane, the hotel can arrange a shuttle to Amerigo Vespucci Airport, 10 km away. Important information Hotel Paris is located in a controlled traffic zone. Guests may drive to the hotel but must park their car into a garage located within the ZTL that provides to inform the car registration number to the office of competence.City tax must be paid in cash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing